Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Cyber-shot RX100M III 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCRX100M3/B

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
20.1 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled
No
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Maximum Focal Length
73.3 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
8.8 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
20.1 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled:
No
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Maximum Focal Length:
73.3 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
8.8 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCRX100M3/B. The features of DSCRX100M3/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCRX100M3/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCRX100M3/B. Buy (Sony DSCRX100M3/B or Cyber-shot RX100M III 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Sony Cyber-shot RX100M III 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCRX100M3/B Overview

Sony RX100 MKIII Review!

Sony RX100 MKIII Review!

Tested In-Depth: Sony RX100 III Compact Camera

Tested In-Depth: Sony RX100 III Compact Camera

Best YouTube Camera? Sony RX100M3 Review!

Best YouTube Camera? Sony RX100M3 Review!

Sony RX100 III Hands-On and Opinion

Sony RX100 III Hands-On and Opinion

Sony RX100 IV Real World Review

Sony RX100 IV Real World Review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
1
3
1
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
April 19, 2017

Comment:

I will be completely honest here. I bought this thinking I would try it out and return it after my trip. I went to France for two weeks with this camera and my Nikon D750. I wound up using my Nikon 3 times for astrophotography and every other time I used the Sony. I decided to keep the camera and sell my A6000 which is what I was previously using as a travel camera. When using the kit lens on the A6000 I couldn’t tell the difference in the quality between the A6000 and the RX100 III. Sony has yet to make any good lenses for that camera without going to the full-frame E mount lenses. The only improvements for my photography for this camera would be to add more magnification to the viewfinder and to not have the camera shut off when closing the viewfinder. (The latter has been corrected with the Mark V version for 500$ more.) I did add the handgrip which really made the camera handling so much better than the smooth front. I think the M5 version also has this built in now. I picked up two extra Sony batteries a charger and a screen cover and this is now my go to camera for holidays and day to day shooting. A fantastic addition to a DSLR or the perfect camera for someone who just wants to take really nice travel pictures.

PS. Since I said I was going to be completely honest I will admit to you that after the first day of shooting in full manual in constantly changing light as I went in and out of chateaus I wound up switching to full auto and with VERY few exception of tough lighting all the pictures came out amazing.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 21, 2019

Comment:

I’m a novice that has been wanting a real camera (not just my phone). Since I don’t really know what I’m doing and wanted something compact, I decided on this Sony camera. From my experience so far it’s a great camera that produces excellent images. I’m still learning about all the settings and how to enable my phone to act as a remote control for the camera (the app isn’t user friendly in my opinion). I would buy it again.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 3, 2019

Comment:

I’m really surprised by how good this camera is… I took this camera to my home country which is Bangladesh and I was really surprised by all the pictures and videos which I took using this camera.

I am going to attach a photo of my window in my apartment. It takes great photos and videos!

Overall rating 5 stars
September 10, 2019

Comment:

This camera offers all the capabilities one needs. We went on a cruise to Scandinavia and our camera did everything we asked. We got great shots in onercast weather, sunny weather and all. Great zoom capability as well. Would recommend this camera to everyone,

Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

Bought this camera to take on a 3 day hike on the Appalachian Trail. Have a Sony A6000 but thought it might be too bulky to take. This camera did great, able to get some wonderful shots along the trail.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 20, 2019

Comment:

great camera. it has to be the best small camera on the market today. so much to learn if you want to ao many things you can do to change a picture you take to a picture that says wow. will recommend thia camera to anyone. love it

Overall rating 5 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

This is a really good camera, and you can use it for any occasion.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

I’ve owned the first gen rx100 and have been very impressed with the images. No longer bringing my A7/6000/lenses on vacation anymore since I have to pack a cpap now. Found an open box of the mark 3 for $423 and used it for my recent vacation. Images are just as good as previous models and I like the articulating screen. The only thing I don’t like is when you push back the view finder, the camera turns off. Overall, this is great alternative travel camera if you need to lighten things up.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

great amazing quality specially in low light conditions

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

This is my second camera. Works great in all lights.

Description
This Sony Cyber-Shot RX100M III digital camera's 20.1-megapixel Exmor R CMOS sensor and Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* lens enable you to capture sharp, detailed photos and high-definition video footage. Optical SteadyShot image stabilization promotes image clarity. . .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 20.1 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled No
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Maximum Focal Length 73.3 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 8.8 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
General
Additional Accessories Included Cyber-shot Digital Camera RX100 III, Rechargeable Battery Pack NP-BX1, AC AdapterAC-UB10C/UB10D, Micro USB Cable, Wrist Strap, Shoulder Strap Adapter, Instruction Manual
Product Name Cyber-shot RX100M III 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera
Brand Sony
Color Black
Model Number DSCRX100M3/B
Color Category Black
Lens Model Number Built-in
Dimension
Product Depth 6.2 inches
Product Weight 22.4 pounds
Product Width 5.6 inches
Product Height 3.8 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo
Display
Display Type LCD
Screen Size 3 inches
Viewfinder Electronic
Touch Screen No
Connectivity
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Integrated GPS No
Output(s) HDMI
NFC Enabled Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
Included
Number of Lenses Included 1
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Lens Series Sony E
Memory Card Included No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Performance
Water Resistant No
Records Audio Yes
Shutter Speeds iAuto: 4 - 1/2000 sec.; Program Auto: 1 - 1/2000 sec.; Manual: bulb, 30 - 1/2000 sec.; Aperture-priority: 8 - 1/2000 sec.; Shutter-priority: 30 - 1/2000 sec.
Shock Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Power
Battery Model NP-BX1
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
Digital Camera Type DSLT Camera with Lens
Flash Modes Off
Integrated Flash Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Imaging
Burst Mode Yes
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Lens Type Other
Face Detection Yes
Image File Format(s) AVCHD
Zoom Capability Yes
Total Megapixels 20.9 megapixels
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 8.8 millimeters
Image Resolution (Display) 5472 x 3648
Digital Zoom 11x
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 13.2 millimeters
Exposure Control
Shooting Modes Portrait, sports action, macro, landscape, sunset, night scene, handheld twilight, night portrait, antimotion blur, pet mode, gourmet and more
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 98.4 feet
Autofocus Yes
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 1.8 feet
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1 feet
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 37 feet
Minimum Aperture 1.8 f/
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, shade, cloudy, incandescent, fluorescent warm white and more
Panorama Mode Yes
Other
UPC 027242883222
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCRX100M3/B. The features of DSCRX100M3/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCRX100M3/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCRX100M3/B. Buy (Sony DSCRX100M3/B or Cyber-shot RX100M III 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Sony Cyber-shot RX100M III 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCRX100M3/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới