Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 VII 20.1-Megapixel Shooting Grip Kit Digital Camera DSCRX100M7G

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
20.1 megapixels
Image Sensor Type
Other
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Maximum Video Frame Rate
Up to 30 fps
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate
90 frames per second
Brand
Sony
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
20.1 megapixels
Image Sensor Type:
Other
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Maximum Video Frame Rate:
Up to 30 fps
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate:
90 frames per second
Brand:
Sony
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCRX100M7G. The features of DSCRX100M7G, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCRX100M7G reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCRX100M7G. Buy (Sony DSCRX100M7G or Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 VII 20.1-Megapixel Shooting Grip Kit Digital Camera) with benefits.

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 VII 20.1-Megapixel Shooting Grip Kit Digital Camera DSCRX100M7G Overview

Sony RX100 VII review - the BEST pocket camera, at a price

Sony RX100 VII review - the BEST pocket camera, at a price

Vlogging Camera - RX100 VII Review!

Vlogging Camera - RX100 VII Review!

DPReview TV: Sony RX100 VII Review

DPReview TV: Sony RX100 VII Review

Sony Shooting Grip VCT-SGR1 | First Impressions

Sony Shooting Grip VCT-SGR1 | First Impressions

Sony VCT-SGR1 Shooting Grip Review

Sony VCT-SGR1 Shooting Grip Review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
7
3
1
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
October 29, 2019

Comment:

I have much camera experience and chose this as a travel camera before a big family trip. First off, Amazon needs to step up their shipping/packing game. My camera arrived in a larger Amazon box, with no padding whatsoever, so that the Sony box (itself with no padding except the cardboard box) could flop around several inches in each direction during shipping. Concerned, I contacted Amazon and the rep expressed agreement that this was not good, and helpfully arranged a replacement, saying he would add a note to improved padding. However, the second camera arrived in exactly the same type of unpadded box. Sony customer support provided no useful infomration about the standards they require for shipping this camera. With no time to find another, I opted to use the second camera on the trip. This review is about that second camera, which showed no obvious damage. I have no idea if the image quality or software was slightly impaired by shipping damage.THE GOOD: small size, easy USB charging, rapid startup, very good image quality, super reliable focus for quick shots, great telephoto zoom, good exposure/iso algorithms. The ability to flip it to “auto” and expect good results is very helpful, given the confusing menus. Video sharpness and focus are excellent.THE NOT GOOD: believe it when others say the menus and interface are poor: They are atrocious. Do not expect to take this camera out of the box and be able to figure some things out, even if you are experienced. This is my first Sony, though. Even after downloading the manual to my phone for reference, I spent a ton of time trying to make simple adjustments and many times just gave up. If I tried this in the field, the thing I wanted to photo or video was already gone. You WILL lose shots trying to make adjustments on the fly. Also, the camera suffered occasional little glitches, eg the “panorama” setting kept spontaneously switching the “arrow” direction from horizontal (normal) to vertical (useless for landscapes) which required many menu seaches to correct.Advice: buy the optional Sony grip right away and put it on. It transforms the camera holding experience from miserable to very good. Then spend many hours setting up each button on the camera to have your defaults ready for each shooting need. Good luck with that job.Would I buy it again? Maybe, but during my trip I often wished for a Canon G5X M2 with easier interface and faster lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 18, 2019

Comment:

Love this camera. My only complaint is that it is a fixed lens, and it can’t take quick shots autofocused. It also has problems taking macros. So I went and bought a mirrorless to help with that issue. Love the fact that you can put it in your pocket. It is an awesome travel buddy. Gave it 5-stars because my husband took it, and he carries it everywhere. He loves it and says it’s the best travel camera he’s had. And guess what – it takes waaaay better photos than an iPhone. Europe- here we come!

Overall rating 4 stars
November 29, 2019

Comment:

Love everything about the camera. The only thing that’ll make this camera perfect is if it had a built in ND filter

Overall rating 5 stars
December 2, 2019

Comment:

Great kit to get you started for vlogging. You need to buy a separate mic to attach to the bracket.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 4, 2019

Comment:

Expensive but appears to be worth the money. High quality glass allows a good deal of digital zooming without much loss of clarity. Compact enough to take on walks but quality rivaling a cropped DSLR. The one inch CCD doesn’t quite have the same quality level as a good DSLR, but the daytime images are difficult to differentiate without significant digital zooming. Heat limits 4K video to five minutes, but that seems the norm for the 1 inch CCD series. No charger included. I recommend a second battery and external charger.Durable, excellent quality pictures, ergonomic enough.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 15, 2019

Comment:

I use two full-frame A7RIIIs, an A6500, and now this RX100 VII.INITIAL REVIEW:I’ve not only been looking for an ultra compact camera I can safely fit into my Thule 15″ laptop carrying case but I’ve also been looking for one capable of capturing video and stills at a highly efficient level, with relatively better image quality than my iPhone XR.Spec-wise, the Sony RX100 VII appears capable of fulfilling my needs and my initial experience with the camera validates those specs.The RX100 is extremely compact; indeed, so compact I was pleasantly surprised and admittedly concerned its compactness would increase my odds of dropping it. To address my concern with dropping it, I invested in the LCJRXK/B jacket case, which affords very durable build quality, snuggly maintains the compact form of the camera, and hangs very comfortably around my neck. Whenever I handle this camera, I make sure to use the jacket case and its camera strap.The camera is highly efficient. Its AUTOFOCUS SYSTEM is definitely faster and more accurate in stills and video than my A7RIIIs and my A6500. There’s little to no lag with this camera.The REAL TIME TRACKING in video and stills functions excellently–better than anything I have ever seen. It’s remarkable.IN GOOD LIGHTING, the image quality of stills and video is good, reflecting good autofocus acquisition, pretty good color science and pretty good lens resolving capacity.IN LOW LIGHT, the one inch sensor certainly performs better than my iPhone XR; but, of course, it cannot compete with a full-frame sensor nor a bigger apsc sensor, such as those found in the A7 series or A6 series.The ZOOM is calibrated to function very fast when shooting stills. With video, it has been calibrated to function quietly and very smoothly (no jitters).I hope this helps….

Overall rating 5 stars
December 22, 2019

Comment:

I have used Sony mirrorless cameras for several years now while we travel around the US in a motorhome. While the A6000 and A7000 are both great cameras that I love, I was looking for something more compact for our trip to Peru in December. I ordered this in September and loved the quality of the photos and found I could easily carry it in my purse or pocket. So, I packed it and my A7000 in early December when we left for Peru. I have not even taken the A7000 out of the suitcase! This camera is fantastic! I can slip it in my coat or pants pocket or my purse but have found that I more often simply have it in my hand. I have captured beautiful scenes, street scenes and most wonderful of all for me since we have spent many hours on buses going to various sites, I can take pictures through bus windows and have gorgeous clear and focused results. Whether I use the wide-angle or the zoom the result is the same-great photos. I am now wondering what I will do with my other two cameras as they sit in the cupboard.

Overall rating 2 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

Rating is not really for the camera but for the selling end. I received it in good condition but various clues made it pretty clear that it had already been opened and tried out. Got past that, slipped in the battery and turned it on. Lens extended as expected but the lens protection blind would not open more than a wee bit – it was stuck. Charging up the battery did not solve it. Maybe the 1st buyer returned without stating the actual problem, but why? Main thing is that this expensive item wasn’t checked out by the seller and just got passed along to the next guy – me. I returned and described the problem. Hopefully they won’t send it out again!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

This little point and shoot camera has all the major professional quality’s of a higher end mirrorless/dslr.
I highly recommend this powerful small camera for professional that need something small for the pocket!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

Instead of re-stating previous user comments, the RX100 VII is the most powerful point and shoot camera available now. besides having a lightning fast autofocusing system, the video has no annoying 29 min 59 sec limitation like many other point and shoots do. This can be critical for recording live events and professional applications. The sound quality of the internal preamp when coupled with a good quality external microphone makes having a separate audio recorder unnecessary. About the only “weakness” is the short battery life, but there is an easy workaround because the camera can be externally powered vis micro usb port (I use the Vidpro charger handle). Sure, it would have been nice to have a built-in gimbal, but the internal stabilizer is sufficient when carefully handled. Yes, you pay a price for this, but it’s justified because there are no other alternatives with these features at this point in time.

Description
Create pro-quality still shots and videos on the go with this Sony shooting grip kit. The high-magnification zoom lens delivers stunning image quality across the entire zoom range, while real-time Eye AF lets you maintain focus on moving subjects for great portrait shots. This Sony shooting grip kit supports internal 4K recording with image stabilization for high-quality video footage.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 20.1 megapixels
Image Sensor Type Other
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 30 fps
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate 90 frames per second
General
Brand Sony
Additional Accessories Included 2 Sony NP-BX1 rechargable batteries, wrist strap, USB charger, micro USB cable, Sony VCT-SGR1 shooting grip, bracket, strap adapter, hand strapm cable clamper, pouch
Model Number DSCRX100M7G
Color Black
Color Category Black
Product Name Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 VII 20.1-Megapixel Shooting Grip Kit Digital Camera
Dimension
Product Depth 1.7 inches
Product Weight 0.6 pounds
Product Width 4 inches
Product Height 2.3 inches
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo
Display
Screen Size 3 inches
Viewfinder Electronic
Display Form Factor Folding
Touch Screen Yes
Display Type LCD touch screen
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Screen Resolution 921,600 pixels
Connectivity
Number Of Memory Card Slots 2
Output(s) USB 2.0, HDMI, 3.5mm audio
NFC Enabled Yes
Integrated GPS No
PictBridge Enabled No
Included
Batteries Included Yes
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Shutter Speeds 30 - 1/32000
Water Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds, 2 seconds, 5 seconds
Power
Charging Interface(s) USB
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Battery Model Sony NP-BX1
Removable Battery Yes
Feature
Integrated Flash Yes
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Flash Modes Rear curtain sync, Automatic, Off, Slow sync
HDR Mode Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Digital Zoom None
Brightness Control Yes
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Face Detection Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 5472 x 3648
Zoom Capability Yes
Number Of Images Per Charge 260
Optical Zoom 8x
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 40.68 feet
White Balance Modes Incandescent; cloudy; flash; daylight; shade; fluorescent light (cool white); fluorescent light (daylight); fluorescent light (warm white); fluorescent light (daylight white)
Autofocus Yes
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 22.97 feet
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 3.28 feet
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1.31 feet
Other
UPC 027242918528
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCRX100M7G. The features of DSCRX100M7G, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCRX100M7G reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCRX100M7G. Buy (Sony DSCRX100M7G or Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 VII 20.1-Megapixel Shooting Grip Kit Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100 VII 20.1-Megapixel Shooting Grip Kit Digital Camera DSCRX100M7G

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới