Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Cybershot RX1R II 42.4-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCRX1RM2/B

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Maximum Aperture
2 f/
Maximum Focal Length
140 millimeters
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels
42.4 megapixels
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Maximum Aperture:
2 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
140 millimeters
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels:
42.4 megapixels
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCRX1RM2/B. The features of DSCRX1RM2/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCRX1RM2/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCRX1RM2/B. Buy (Sony DSCRX1RM2/B or Cybershot RX1R II 42.4-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Sony Cybershot RX1R II 42.4-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCRX1RM2/B Overview

Sony Cyber-shot RX1R II Hands-On Overview

Sony Cyber-shot RX1R II Hands-On Overview

Sony RX1R II Hands-on Review

Sony RX1R II Hands-on Review

CHROME IN A CAN :: MY SONY RX1R II REVIEW

CHROME IN A CAN :: MY SONY RX1R II REVIEW

Sony RX1R II Hands-On Field Test (With Turbo Ace Jockey Impressions)

Sony RX1R II Hands-On Field Test (With Turbo Ace Jockey Impressions)

Sony RX1RII Review and Sample Photos in 4K

Sony RX1RII Review and Sample Photos in 4K

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2017

Comment:

These are some of the highlights from a full review I published on my blog. But I think the most relevant bits to an Amazon buyer.I have to admit, I was pretty nervous about getting a mind-boggling puny camera. Seriously, a couple boxes of 120 takes up more space in my bag. I mean, look at my current line-up. A Pentax 67 medium format, a monster by any measure that comes with its own gym membership and the Chamonix 45n-2 large format camera that simply dwarfs the Pentax. How would this Sony, which could easily pass as a hot shoe accessory for the Pentax 67, measure up?I feared a Napoleon complex.Like an ankle-biting Jack Russel Terrier, it acts like it’s the size of a respect-demanding Irish Wolfhound. Sure, it’s a small package, even by compact camera standards. But not unmanageably so. It’s pretty comfortable in my hands, though I may add the ThumbsUp grip like I had on the Leica M-E to make it even more so; as of this writing, $138 is tough to swallow. The build is solid – metal all around. Pick up any Zeiss lens and you get the idea – this is basically that with a small grip.ZEISS SONNAR T*Now, I need to spend some time on this lens as really, it’s why I wanted this camera in the first place. Aside from the published stats (above) I am unable to find a great deal of information on this specific build. I reached out to my friends at Zeiss and they told me Sony handles all the data and PR propaganda on this lens, so they have very little on it in regards to promo material, cut aways, etc. Hey, I tried.The lens has three rings on it. First is the aperture ring which has a nice threaded grooves. Stops from 2-22 are clearly marked with 1/3 stops ticked. Second on this lens is a macro-ring. This adjusts from standard use of 0.3m-∞ to the macro setting of 0.2m-0.35m. When in macro mode, the lens extends a smidgen (technical term) and is noted on the display. You can see an image of the battery a few paragraphs below taken with the macro-mode of the lens. Nice thin depth at 0.2m away.The rings both have nice satisfying clicks to lock in your stops.Third is the manual focus ring at the end of the barrel. Enabled in full manual or DMF mode (Dynamic Manual Focus – which I use) this ring feels very nice and smooth. There are no stops on the focus ring.One thing to note is there’s barrel distortion that can be seen in the edges of your photos, especially with close-up focusing if you frame up some straight lines next to an edge. You can see this detail below where I posted some RAWs – especially the portrait of Mike as well as the photo with the signs indoors. Look to the left edge in both of these. Pretty easy to fix in post, but be aware it is there.SONY RX1R II – SENSORI can’t review this camera without at least talking about the sensor. As the other camera I was considering at the time was the Leica Q, I added (for what it’s worth) the DxOMark score on the two. You can see a detailed breakdown on the DxOMark website if that floats your boat. Honestly, these stats weren’t what swayed me either way – but as these are the two titans right now, I thought I would include this for shits and grins.The RX1R II has a 42.4-megapixel back-illuminated 35mm full-frame Exmor R CMOS sensor powered by the BIONZ X image processing engine to support 14-bit uncompressed RAW images. Technically, getting an ISO range of 50-102,400 but realistically using ISO 100-25,600. Even more realistically for my style is ISO 100-6400.Also to mention here is the variable low-pass filter. From Sony: You can choose from three optical variable low-pass filter effect settings: Off (to prioritize image resolution), Hi (to reduce moiré and color artifacts) and Standard (to balance those priorities). In my testing, I have left the LPF off and have not noticed any issue with moiré nor color artifacts.———Full review on my blog if you want details. Just Google my name and RX1R II———

Overall rating 5 stars
March 30, 2017

Comment:

It’s nice beautiful camera but mine came with missing warranty card

Overall rating 5 stars
May 16, 2017

Comment:

Incredibly good cam when it comes to resolution and color. The menu is – as usual with sony – very complicated.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 18, 2017

Comment:

The RX1RII is great if you shoot exclusively at 35mm.Pros:+Literally pocketable (full frame in your pocket!)+42 megapixels (you can print around 24×36 prints)+Sonnar lens (sharp and crisp photos)+WiFi (remote shooting)+Discrete viewfinder+Smooth aperture ringCons:-No in-body stabilization (it has electronic stabilization, but not the 5-axis IBIS like other Sony and Olympus cameras)-Autofocus is average (coming from an Olympus E-M5, this was disappointing, but not a deal breaker)-Battery life is poor (I have 6 batteries total)-The lens distortion is so bad, it makes the Earth look round (lol; this is correctable in Lightroom, but you lose quality by correcting it. The distortion isn’t as noticeable as Voigtlander M lenses, though.)-Has UHS-1 storage interface (to be fair, most cameras on the market have this, but they could have added CompactFlash or at least UHS-3. After all, this is a $3,000+ professional camera, right?)-Reviewing zoomed-in photos is slow (I don’t chimp or pixel peep, but on occasions, I’ve wanted to show friends photos I’ve taken of them, and it takes about 2 seconds to be able to zoom in. If you don’t zoom in, the photos load normally, though)Please remember, first and foremost, this is a CYBERSHOT camera. It’s a glorified point and shoot. It has the same sensor as the Sony A7RII with a fixed Carl Zeiss lens, which doesn’t deserve the Zeiss name because of the lens distortion.Overall, as someone who plans to travel for the next few years, this camera is perfect. 35mm is my favorite focal length. Zoom with your feet. However, this camera would be PERFECT if they added 5-axis sensor stabilization and improved the lens distortion. Third time’s the charm?

Overall rating 4 stars
July 18, 2017

Comment:

The RX1RII is great if you shoot exclusively at 35mm.

Pros:
+Literally pocketable (full frame in your pocket!)
+42 megapixels (you can print around 24×36 prints)
+Sonnar lens (sharp and crisp photos)
+WiFi (remote shooting)
+Discrete viewfinder
+Smooth aperture ring

Cons:
-No in-body stabilization (it has electronic stabilization, but not the 5-axis IBIS like other Sony and Olympus cameras)
-Autofocus is average (coming from an Olympus E-M5, this was disappointing, but not a deal breaker)
-Battery life is poor (I have 6 batteries total)
-The lens distortion is so bad, it makes the Earth look round (lol; this is correctable in Lightroom, but you lose quality by correcting it. The distortion isn’t as noticeable as Voigtlander M lenses, though.)
-Has UHS-1 storage interface (to be fair, most cameras on the market have this, but they could have added CompactFlash or at least UHS-3. After all, this is a $3,000+ professional camera, right?)
-Reviewing zoomed-in photos is slow (I don’t chimp or pixel peep, but on occasions, I’ve wanted to show friends photos I’ve taken of them, and it takes about 2 seconds to be able to zoom in. If you don’t zoom in, the photos load normally, though)

Please remember, first and foremost, this is a CYBERSHOT camera. It’s a glorified point and shoot. It has the same sensor as the Sony A7RII with a fixed Carl Zeiss lens, which doesn’t deserve the Zeiss name because of the lens distortion.

Overall, as someone who plans to travel for the next few years, this camera is perfect. 35mm is my favorite focal length. Zoom with your feet. However, this camera would be PERFECT if they added 5-axis sensor stabilization and improved the lens distortion. Third time’s the charm?

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2017

Comment:

Simply amazing camera. I also have a Canon 5D, Nikon D810 and a Hasselblad 500CM. This camera is my favorite. Size, features and image quality is exceptional. I love it.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 22, 2018

Comment:

Going on two years as my daily driver. Image quality is superb. Form factor took a bit to learn but now is second nature (ditto with menu system). Love the 35mm POV. I can’t imaging a more perfect camera for capturing day to day life. I still aim to own an A7 for more long-reach stuff but for travel, family, and just walk-around, the RX1R II is worth its price.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 23, 2018

Comment:

Took this to a concert that started in daylight and finished in the dark. I was 10 feet from the stage. You can crop aggressively if need be. Colors are great right out of camera, very little done in post. Of course for concerts having no zoom will not be good when I am 200 feet away. Easy to use, well made and the autofocus is much quicker than expected. I could not be happier. Perceived value does cover the high price tag.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 9, 2019

Comment:

A camera I’d wanted for years.Finally got one, but returned it the next week.Simply too small for my XXL-glove size hands to work the controls comfortably or casually.I probably should have figured that out before I bought it, but the heart wants what it wants…Oh well. The A7 series cameras are still excellent and work very well for me. My A7RII is my mainstay.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

Researched this camera and bought it finally and what a flop! Heavy and hard to handle to start with and not a single picture we took in night or evening came right; they are all blurry even while using a steady shot. I had a NEX 7 before and that was a beauty but this is a disgrace to Sony Camera lineup.

Description
With a 42.4-megapixel Exmor R CMOS sensor, this Sony Cybershot RX1R II digital camera allows you to capture sharp, detailed photos and high-definition videos. Wi-Fi and NFC (near-field communication) technology let you share stored footage. Memory card sold separately.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Maximum Aperture 2 f/
Maximum Focal Length 140 millimeters
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels 42.4 megapixels
Image Sensor Type CMOS
General
Additional Accessories Included Shoulder strap, cleaning cloth
Lens Model Number Built-in
Model Number DSCRX1RM2/B
Color Black
Product Name Cybershot RX1R II 42.4-Megapixel Digital Camera
Brand Sony
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Depth 8.82 inches
Product Width 6.14 inches
Product Weight 3.46 pounds
Product Height 5.59 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC)
Display
Screen Size 3 inches
Touch Screen No
Display Type LCD
Viewfinder Electronic
Connectivity
NFC Enabled Yes
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Integrated GPS No
PictBridge Enabled No
Included
AC Adapter Included Yes
Number of Lenses Included 1
Lens Series Sony E
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Water Resistant No
Shutter Speeds Program auto, aperture priority, shutter and manual exposure: 30-1/4000 sec.
Camera Full Frame Sensor Yes
Self Timer Yes
Power
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Rechargeable Battery No
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model NP-BX1
Feature
Integrated Flash Yes
Digital Camera Type DSLT Camera with Lens
Slow Motion Recording No
Flash Modes Automatic
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Imaging
Digital Zoom 8x
Brightness Control Yes
Lens Type Standard Zoom
Image File Format(s) RAW, JPEG
Total Megapixels 42.4 megapixels
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Autofocus Yes
Smile Mode Yes
Panorama Mode Yes
Shooting Modes Auto, program auto, aperture priority, shutter speed priority, manual exposure, movie mode, panorama, scene selection and more
Other
UPC 027242895409
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCRX1RM2/B. The features of DSCRX1RM2/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCRX1RM2/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCRX1RM2/B. Buy (Sony DSCRX1RM2/B or Cybershot RX1R II 42.4-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Sony Cybershot RX1R II 42.4-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCRX1RM2/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới