Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony DSC-W800 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCW800/B

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
20.1 megapixels
Video Resolution
1280 x 720
Wi-Fi Enabled
No
Image Sensor Type
Super HAD CCD
Additional Accessories Included
AC adapter (AC-UB10C), USB cable, Wrist strap
Color Category
Black
Product Name
DSC-W800 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
20.1 megapixels
Video Resolution:
1280 x 720
Wi-Fi Enabled:
No
Image Sensor Type:
Super HAD CCD
Additional Accessories Included:
AC adapter (AC-UB10C), USB cable, Wrist strap
Color Category:
Black
Product Name:
DSC-W800 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCW800/B. The features of DSCW800/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCW800/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCW800/B. Buy (Sony DSCW800/B or DSC-W800 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Sony DSC-W800 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCW800/B Overview

Sony DSC W800 Camera Review!

Sony DSC W800 Camera Review!

Sony cyber - shot DSC-W800 720p HD video camera beth 5× optical zoom unboxing and testing

Sony cyber - shot DSC-W800 720p HD video camera beth 5× optical zoom unboxing and testing

Sony Cyber shot DSC W800

Sony Cyber shot DSC W800

Sony DSC W830 Review & Unboxing

Sony DSC W830 Review & Unboxing

Unboxing & Overview | Sony Cybershot DSC W800 20.1mp digital camera review

Unboxing & Overview | Sony Cybershot DSC W800 20.1mp digital camera review

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
9
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 1 stars
September 19, 2016

Comment:

Charged my phone and when I finally turned it on, I got a white screen. After googling the issue, it’s the white screen of death. Tapping the top where it says cyber shot did not work for me. I will be returning this to Best Buy the day before my Europe trip, thanks for nothing.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 2, 2018

Comment:

I bought this as a gift for my 11 year old niece. I think this camera fills a gap for people who don’t have smartphones; it’s easy to set up and use, takes decent photos, and doesn’t break the bank. For the most part newer smartphones will take as good if not better snaps, but she wanted to run around and take pictures with her friends and of cats, and this is perfect for that.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 4, 2019

Comment:

This is a great little camera with just the right amount of features. If you are looking for something inexpensive to take with you on a trip where you would rather not lose something like a new smart phone then this is for you. Decent battery life and awesome still pictures. Does get blurry if you are trying to take action shots with lots of motion.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 29, 2019

Comment:

We bought this camera for our son on his trip to New York. He doesn’t use cell phones or tablets that often (outside of school) so we didn’t know if we’d need to keep showing him how to use it. For a 7yo we didn’t have to explain a thing, he was able to take it and start using immediately. He’s recording video with it, disabled and enabled the flash with ease and then able to scroll his pictures and play his videos without problems! Definitely recommend for someone looking to grab a good first camera or get their child who’d they prefer doesn’t have a phone.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 27, 2019

Comment:

Love this little camera. It was exactly what my daughter wanted.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

Great little camera if you don’t want to you use your phone. This is a capable candid camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

This camera takes great pictures. A big upgrade from the 12 MP camera I’ve had before this one.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

My daughter loves her camara i purchased her this for xmas

Overall rating 3 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

Would have liked more in-depth info about the camera. Nevertheless, it works fine. Pleased with purchase. G. Schopp

Overall rating 4 stars
February 1, 2020

Comment:

Was right for what I wanted it for, easy to use. Takes good pics.

Description
This Sony DSC-W800 digital camera's 20.1-megapixel, 1/2.3" Super HAD CCD sensor enables you to shoot stunning photographs and 720p video footage. The 2.7" Clear Photo LCD lets you view stored content. . .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 20.1 megapixels
Video Resolution 1280 x 720
Wi-Fi Enabled No
Image Sensor Type Super HAD CCD
General
Additional Accessories Included AC adapter (AC-UB10C), USB cable, Wrist strap
Color Category Black
Product Name DSC-W800 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera
Model Number DSCW800/B
Brand Sony
Color Black
Dimension
Product Depth 2.2 inches
Product Weight 0.25 pounds
Product Height 0.9 inches
Product Width 2 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick PRO Duo, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), Secure Digital
Display
Screen Size 2.7 inches
Touch Screen No
Viewfinder Electronic
Display Type LCD
Connectivity
Integrated GPS No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
PictBridge Enabled No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
NFC Enabled No
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Performance
Records Audio Yes
Water Resistant No
Shock Resistant No
Shutter Speeds iAuto: 2 - 1/1500 sec.; Program auto: 1 - 1/1500 sec.
Self Timer Yes
Power
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model NP-BN
Number of Batteries Required 1
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Integrated Flash Yes
Slow Motion Recording No
Flash Modes Automatic, Off, Slow sync
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Face Detection Yes
Optical Zoom 5x
Total Megapixels 20.4 megapixels
Digital Zoom 10x
Image Resolution (Display) 5152 x 3864
Burst Mode Yes
Image File Format(s) JPEG, Other
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 11 millimeters
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Exposure Control
Shooting Modes High-sensitivity, night scene, night portrait, landscape, portrait, beach, snow, gourmet and pet
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 11.5 feet
Panorama Mode Yes
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1.3 feet
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, cloudy, fluorescent 1, fluorescent 2, fluorescent 3, incandescent, flash
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 11.5 feet
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 2 feet
Autofocus Yes
Other
UPC 027242877115
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCW800/B. The features of DSCW800/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCW800/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCW800/B. Buy (Sony DSCW800/B or DSC-W800 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Sony DSC-W800 20.1-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCW800/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới