Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Handycam AX53 4K Flash Memory Premium Camcorder FDRAX53/B

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Image Sensor Type
Exmor R CMOS
Maximum Aperture
2.0 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Video Resolution (Recording)
3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels
8.29 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length
26.8 millimeters
Waterproof
No
Specifications
Image Sensor Type:
Exmor R CMOS
Maximum Aperture:
2.0 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Video Resolution (Recording):
3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels:
8.29 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length:
26.8 millimeters
Waterproof:
No
The Sony company offers users to check out FDRAX53/B. The features of FDRAX53/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left FDRAX53/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony FDRAX53/B. Buy (Sony FDRAX53/B or Handycam AX53 4K Flash Memory Premium Camcorder) with benefits.

Sony Handycam AX53 4K Flash Memory Premium Camcorder FDRAX53/B Overview

Sony FDR-AX53 Super Stabilized 4K Video Camera Review

Sony FDR-AX53 Super Stabilized 4K Video Camera Review

Sony FDR AX53 Handycam: Perfect YouTube 4K Camera!!!

Sony FDR AX53 Handycam: Perfect YouTube 4K Camera!!!

Sony FDR-AX53 Camcorder - Review Update and Accessories

Sony FDR-AX53 Camcorder - Review Update and Accessories

Sony FDR-AX33 4K (UHD) Camcorder Review. Plus Sample Video

Sony FDR-AX33 4K (UHD) Camcorder Review. Plus Sample Video

Sony AX53 | 2019 Review

Sony AX53 | 2019 Review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
June 1, 2019

Comment:

Bought this video camera to help shoot local football games. It has never failed and works great even during night games. The Zoom lens on this camera works great from the press box. Can read every players name on their jerseys.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

The SONY Handycam AX53 is a quality camcorder, versatile, and comes just as advertised.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 16, 2019

Comment:

I have had quite a few video cameras over the years and am always wanting to get the next greatest thing. This camera fills the bill.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

Super smooth zoom in and out,great battery life,super great picture quality

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

I’m very satisfied with this product, it works great.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 18, 2020

Comment:

In my opinion the Sony ax-53 has performed incredibly well. It’s surpassed nearly all my expectations.
High School soccer and Basketball are no problem for this camcorder. Even for interviews and walk and talk filming as well. Very stable for handheld use.

It’s not fair to judge this product by standards beyond its limitations. So please understand that my issue with it is really more a matter of what I am looking for in a product than the product itself.

I realized after using it for multiple uses that what I really needed was a camera with ability to record video in 4K for an hour without overheating but also be able to take photos like a camera with a full frame or crop sensor.

If you’re looking for a product to record things like sporting events in 4K and also wanting to have a product that can take quality photos than this Camcorder is probably not for you.
If you’re looking for what I believe is the best camcorder available to consumers then I believe that this is the best one out there to get

Overall rating 5 stars
January 22, 2020

Comment:

Sony doesn’t disappoint great low light functionality. Only gripe is I wish it had assignable keys like their cameras

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

I’m very happy now to be in the 4K world. Thank you for so much

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

It is just what I wanted and has awesome 4K video.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Received my camera today. It was described as “Open Box”, “Condition Excellent”, and I agree. There is no damage or even sign of use on the camera or accessories and everything was included and nicely packed into the original box.

I had read some reviews saying this was a larger HandyCam, so I got out my older HandyCams to compare. The largest is a Video8 unit from 1995. I used it 7 years and documented both of my sons’ first years and many important family events. The 2002 HandyCam DVD was a nice upgrade in picture quality and convenience. It was much smaller and featured Super SteadyShot, so the video was much smoother.

The AX53 is longer than the HCDVD, but not as tall. I expected to use the bag from the DVD HandyCam, but the AX53 is about 1 inch too long and doesn’t fit. Well, it does fit with the battery removed but there is nowhere in the case to put the battery. Of the three cameras, the AX53 is much smaller than the Video8 HandyCam, and smaller than the DVD HandyCam in all dimensions but length. In the hand, the start/stop button, picture button, and zoom rocker are right where I expect them to be, so it feels very familiar.

One point notes is that the first two came with remotes for recording and for playback, so you can wire the camera to a TV and control it across the room. The AX53 did not include a remote but can use a smartphone to control it.

I’ve used the Sony HandyCams and a long zoom Cybershot for 25 years now, and have never had a failure. The old ones are hopelessly outdated but still work. Expecting this AX53 to continue the family tradition!

Description
Shoot video in ultrahigh 4K resolution with the Sony 4K Expert Handycam. The advanced Exmor R sensor delivers outstanding image clarity and reduces artifacts and noise for a great-looking, consistent video. Use the 29 mm wide-angle lens for up to 12x optical zoom, which ensures your Sony 4K Expert Handycam captures all the action.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Image Sensor Type Exmor R CMOS
Maximum Aperture 2.0 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Video Resolution (Recording) 3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels 8.29 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length 26.8 millimeters
Waterproof No
Maximum Focal Length 656.0 millimeters
General
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Rechargeable Battery Pack (NP-FV70), AC Adapter, Power Cord, HDMI (micro) Cable, Micro USB Cable, Operating Guide
Color Black
Model Number FDRAX53/B
Product Name Handycam AX53 4K Flash Memory Premium Camcorder
Brand Sony
Dimension
Product Width 2.87 inches
Product Depth 6.56 inches
Product Height 3.17 inches
Product Weight 1.4 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Memory Stick Pro-HG HX Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Screen Size 3 inches
Display Type LCD touch screen
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Touch Screen Yes
Connectivity
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Number Of USB Port(s) 1
Microphone Type Built-in Zoom
Microphone Input Yes
Output(s) HDMI, USB
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Included
Integrated Speaker(s) Yes
Batteries Included Yes
Headphone Jack Yes
AC Adapter Included Yes
Performance
Night Recording Yes
Special Effects Cinematone, NIGHTSHOT, Golf Shot, Intelligent Auto, Red-Eye Reduction, Smooth Slow Rec, Fader Effects
Wind Noise Reduction Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature 86 degrees fahrenheit
Water Resistant No
Action Camera Yes
Minimum Operating Temperature 50 degrees fahrenheit
Filter Diameter 55 millimeters
Power
Charging Interface(s) USB
Rechargeable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Battery Model NP-FV70
Battery Size Battery pack
Removable Battery Yes
Feature
HDR Mode No
Slow Motion Recording Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 90 days
Imaging
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Optical Zoom 20x
Image Stabilization Optical
Digital Zoom 250x
Image File Format(s) Exif 2.3, JPEG
Face Detection Yes
AV
Video Encoding Formats AVCHD, MPEG-4, XAVC S
Exposure Control
Focus Modes Automatic
Minimum Aperture 3.8 f/
White Balance Modes Auto/Onepush/Outdoor/Indoor
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual, Manual
Other
360 Degree Capture No
UPC 027242895638
The Sony company offers users to check out FDRAX53/B. The features of FDRAX53/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left FDRAX53/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony FDRAX53/B. Buy (Sony FDRAX53/B or Handycam AX53 4K Flash Memory Premium Camcorder) with benefits.
My review Sony Handycam AX53 4K Flash Memory Premium Camcorder FDRAX53/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới