Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander GPVPT2BT

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Brand
Sony
Product Name
Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander
Model Number
GPVPT2BT
Color Category
Black
Additional Accessories Included
Pouch, one lithium coin cell battery (CR2032)
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
1 Year
Specifications
Brand:
Sony
Product Name:
Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander
Model Number:
GPVPT2BT
Color Category:
Black
Additional Accessories Included:
Pouch, one lithium coin cell battery (CR2032)
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
1 Year
The Sony company offers users to check out GPVPT2BT. The features of GPVPT2BT, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GPVPT2BT reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony GPVPT2BT. Buy (Sony GPVPT2BT or Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander) with benefits.

Sony Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander GPVPT2BT Overview

Product Feature | Shooting Grip With Wireless Remote Commander GP-VPT2BT |  Sony

Product Feature | Shooting Grip With Wireless Remote Commander GP-VPT2BT | Sony

Sony GP-VPT2BT Wireless Shooting Grip Review: Could This Replace Your Gimbal?

Sony GP-VPT2BT Wireless Shooting Grip Review: Could This Replace Your Gimbal?

Sony GP-VPT2BT Bluetooth Shooting Grip Review | 4K

Sony GP-VPT2BT Bluetooth Shooting Grip Review | 4K

Sony | Alpha | Shooting Grip GP-VPT1

Sony | Alpha | Shooting Grip GP-VPT1

All new Sony GP-VPT2BT Wireless Shooting Grip!

All new Sony GP-VPT2BT Wireless Shooting Grip!

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

The Sony Shooting grip with Wireless Remote does exactly what its supposed to, be a perfect compliment to an already great camera. The setup of this unit took less than 2 minutes and has operated smoothly since. The functions are simple but user friendly. There’s a basic photo and movie button and then a custom function command that is useful for switching focusing modes on the fly. The unit itself is lightweight but sturdy enough to handle the weight of the camera easily. I like how the grip doesn’t just flop over when you unscrew the right side. You have to physically push the left side button in after unscrewing in order to adjust the angle. That makes me feel like the camera will hold its place and will be stable throughout. The photo button works well but is slightly touchy in terms of wanting to just focus instead of shoot. I do like the fact that it also doubles as a mini tripod. Anyone who does blogging or does any kind of video reviews will find this VERY handy. I am planning on using it to do product reviews and it will be very beneficial. The one slight I will say is if you’re looking for this to be an alternative to a DJI Ronin it is not the same product. For someone moving forward and backward and side to side it works fine. But if you like to pan from top to bottom or left to right without moving everything is manual and wouldn’t be feasible to do by hand. But all in all I really cant recommend this grip enough. If you were planning on using this camera for video its a no brainer. Even if you aren’t a big video guy this is probably one of the best accessory for a camera system I’ve seen in a while. Well done Sony!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

The new Sony shooting grip is something needed for a mirrorless camera. I finally feel more comfortable handling such an expensive camera (Sony a6100) with more grip. This will be the perfect combo for the person who takes all those cruise ship vacations who goes on excursions to see museums, places of interest, etc. because now you can hold your camera a little higher and reach over to see. This is my plan but wasn’t going on a trip yet before this review.

The “command” features are awesome. You control the camera via Bluetooth with the shooting grip. A great idea to try to keep your camera steady and having it up in the air or different places then normal and you don’t have to touch the camera only the shooting stick.

The tripod is the awesome hidden feature. Steady and well built I can easily see anyone popping out the legs and getting a group shot without having to ask that stranger on the street.

If you have the Sony A6100 or one of the other supported models, this is a must. Almost should be included with your purchase.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

I really like this Sony shooting grip and remote. It is a great accessory if you have a compatible camera. I have been able to use it in several ways, for several things, and it has not only made getting shots easier, it has made them better.

The grip is matte black plastic, not metal, but is put together well and feels both solid and great in the hand. Still, it is lightweight and compact, which makes it great to stow away in your bag. It is dust and moisture resistant, which is appreciated (if only my camera were lol). All of the buttons feel solid, have good motion and are well-placed. Tilt for angles, flip control, and “tripod legs” all move smoothly and lock in solidly. I just really like the build, the set-up, and the lack of wires…really no complaints.

In use, it is much of the same. Once you add the included battery, pairing via Bluetooth and set-up is quite easy. Then you are off. While there are quite a few button functions available, it is not overwhelming. I like that. Take pictures. Take videos. Zoom in/out. Lock it down. The standard C1 customizable button. Tilt. Flip. The essentials. Simple. Effective. I have really enjoyed taking it out, grabbing some pictures and videos around town. It is comfortable to hold. Not simple, but so important. Somewhat unexpectedly, I have also been using the grip as a tripod quite a bit for some close-up work and some landscape/night/sky/slow motion shots and video. I am pretty new to the camera game, so I guess I never realized how much I would use a tripod. It has worked well for me. You can also use it as just a remote while not connected to the grip, but I haven’t really found a use for that yet. To sum it up, it is easy use, it does several things, and it does them well.

If I were forced to find some issues with the grip, they would be minor, and honestly, they are not really issues at all. First, it is not a true gimbal, so there is no stabilization. It doesn’t claim to be, and it is not priced as such, but as someone new to the game, it is something to learn and know. Lastly, the battery…or more so not knowing its status. I have not had a long enough history to know their burn rate, and while they are cheap, the issue is (unless I am just missing it) there is no indicator. Perhaps it ends up being nothing, but just something to think about. Just grab a couple of spares and toss them in your bag. Perhaps chargeable was a better option?

Ultimately, I like what Sony has done here. While I am still learning, I found the grip easy to pick up, both literally and figuratively. It has helped me to both improve my results as well as just get more out of my camera. I am happy and I think the value is there for what you get.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

This is a versatile, reliable and wireless Bluetooth shooting grip and tripod, ideal for many different types of content creation ranging from vlogs to travel to simple everyday use. It is very easy to setup, pairs up with the song camera very easily. There is a button to quickly change from normal to selfie mode.

The presence of an indicator for battery status is very helpful. I was able to use the tripod for almost about a day on full charge. There’s also a “flip” button that allows you to rotate the camera 180° without removing it from the 1/4″-20 attachment, and the grip portion can be expanded to function as a tabletop tripod. The grip communicates with compatible Sony cameras using Bluetooth, and it features a dust and moisture “resistant” design that should stand up to some light abuse, but is not dust and moisture “proof.”

It is definitely a bit pricey, but is a very comfortable and easy to use tripod/grip. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

This is one slick little accessory aimed at Sony’s light and compact mirrorless cameras. It does exactly what it’s intended to do … plus maybe a bit more. If you’ve seen the previous version of Sony’s camera grip, this is improved in every way. It’s longer and therefore easier to hold since it fits your entire hand. In addition to video, photo and zoom buttons they’ve added a C1 function button and a lock (off) switch. Access to a programable camera button allows you to decide what extra functions you want immediately available. Best of all, it now connects to the camera by Bluetooth. That leaves the accessory jack on the camera free to connect an external microphone. That said, be aware this means your camera MUST have Bluetooth control capabilities to connect.

The build quality is very good and as with the previous model, the legs fold out turning it into a solid little desktop tripod. It was easy to pair with the camera, and it feels solid and smooth to the touch. The head rotates and locks every 90 degrees. It also tilts with detents every 10 degrees. There’s also a fiction adjustment to control tilt and allow intermediate positions. I’m not sure how well it would stay in an intermediate position with a large, heavy lens. That probably isn’t an issue because this grip is really aimed at walkabout and video blog use. When you pair it with the newer Sony cameras which have screens that rotate fully up and forward, you’re all set to do vlogs. To use an external mic with the screen fully up, you’ll need a cage or cold shoe offset bracket, but you have the camera jack available to plug it in. In walkabout use, it feels very comfortable and steady while giving more versatility in where you position the camera. Being Bluetooth connected you can use it off the camera for remote control. Since Sony’s mobile app gives you that ability from your phone plus a remote image, that may be of limited use and appeal.

This is not intended to be a jack of all trades accessory. It has some specific uses that it does very well, and you must have a supported camera to use it. If that’s you, it is absolutely worth the extra few bucks over the previous grip to get the extra features. It folds up quite compactly and is a very handy accessory to carry.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

From the moment I inboxed this shooting grip I knew I was in for a treat. It has a great feel and weight to it. It also has a cloth bag to keep it in when not in use. Set up was a snap. I had to enable the Bluetooth pairing from the camera itself. Once you do that you push a few buttons on the grip to pair the device. From there you are connected and ready to go.

I find it super easy to adjust the angles for shooting. I enjoy having zoom control in addition to be able to snap still photos or movies all from the grip.

I also like that it folds out into a small tripod. I can set it up on a table and record what is happening. Great for making instructional videos so you can have both hands free.

Easy to hold and use if you want to turn the camera around and make selfie style narrated vlogs. My kids had no issue using it. This is very user friendly.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

My first impressions of the Sony Shooting grip as I unpacked it is that it’s is well made. its sturdy and has a comfortable to grip in both left and right hand; the buttons are easily accessible in either hand. The tips of the legs are rubber to prevent slipping and scratching up surfaces, nice detail. Press a button on the left side and you can pivot the camera back and fourth, a button on front aloows you to swivel cameral left and right 360 degrees.
I used this shooting grip with my Sony 6100, it was simple to setup to the camera. Simply Insert the CR2032 button in to the battery compartment on the handle, turn on the camera and in the menu, go to “Network 2”, “Bluetooth Rmt Ctrl”. The grip has buttons to take photos, videos, zoom in and out, and there’s a custom button.
I can see it being useful for a vlogger, taking selfies or take with you on vacation. It may have come in handy last Summer in England. During the changing of the guards, tourists on top of tourists, each vying for a photo/video of the guard ceremony! An extra reach of approximately 6” may have been good.
Overall, if this is what you’re looking for, a small tripod that you sit on a table to take videos and a very good shooting grip, then this is the one you want.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

The Sony – Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander has integrated controls within the handle. A Photo button (can be held halfway down to focus) a video button, a Custom 1 recall button, a control lock toggle and a rocker switch to zoom in and out, for lenses equipped with a power zoom. I did notice the zoom control was not a refined or incremental as using the on lens zoom control on my Sony a6100 camera (with kit lens). At times the zoom function frustrated me. In any case the handle is substantial feeling and can also act as a camera tripod (perhaps not if you have a bulky lens attached). In any case I found the shooting grip comes in handy. The handle connects via Bluetooth to your Sony camera, I had some issues with the initial connection but noticed I had remote set to off on my camera even though the Bluetooth was on. Once connected I did not have any issues. The grip wakes up on its on when picked up. The unit is powered by a 2032 watch battery which I found odd. There was also no battery indicator, so when the battery is dead, you are out of luck if you don’t have a spare. Perhaps a small lithium ion rechargeable would have been a better choice. Using this to vlog is probably the best use case for the Sony grip. Frankly I would have liked some stabilization features. I would rather use a gimble, but this is better than hand holding your camera while trying to self video/vlog.

Pros:

– Sturdy, substantial feel
– good for larger hands
– button releases for horizontal and vertical swivels
– remote buttons for zoom, photo, video, lock and C1

Cons:

– jumpy zoom rocker switch, no real zoom step control
– powered by a 2032 Watch battery
– does not yield as steady video as I would have liked.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

The wireless Bluetooth Sony GP-VPT2BT Shooting Grip uses a 3V Lithium battery (Sony CR2032), which is a welcomed idea to minimize e-waste as there is no need for yet another charger. Just make sure you bring along replacement batteries during your photo shooting sprees. There is no mention of how long a battery will last.

Setting up the shooting grip to work with my SONY ILCE-6100 (α6100) was easy as pie. In “Network” settings, turn on Bluetooth and then Bluetooth Rmt Crtl, and you’ll be prompted to the two devices for pairing. Holding the Photo Shoot button together with the Tele button for about 5 seconds paired them fine. If the shooting stick ever doesn’t work, double-check that Bluetooth Rmt Crtl is set to On. At the time of this writing there was no firmware upgrade available for my α6100, and as such, it works with the camera’s current firmware (version 1).

As I have rather big hands I find the shooting grip extremely helpful and practical in my photo shooting sprees. I rarely touch the camera itself anymore utilizing the larger grip for handheld photo shooting. It is so much more convenient to use the shutter buttons (one for photo and one for movie) as well as the zoom (Tele/Wide) toggle and on the shooting grip. It also includes a button for Custom Key, “C1”, should you have assigned frequently used functions to C1.

The shooting grip easily converts to a tabletop tripod (ideal for vloggers, but also for many other uses, e.g. capturing a rising or setting sun). Following the manual, the grip’s integrated head can tilt upward 80° (40° when set up as a tripod), downward 90°, and rotate 360° for easier positioning, and as such, it totally supports shooting selfies definitely with a much better experience.

I am giving the Sony GP-VPT2BT Shooting Grip an enthusiastic thumbs up. For me, it is a must-have.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

If you had the smaller shooting grip with the cable to plug into your camera you will know this is simply a bigger version with a bluetooth connection instead. Battery seems to be OK – we’ll see how long it lasts.

If the smaller grip was too small for you – I couldn’t really fit my whole hand around that one since it was so small making it awkward to hold – then this one will be perfect for you. About twice as long and slightly thicker than the small version.

I didn’t really mind the cable but this one does away with it.

Description
Take professional-grade pictures with this Sony wireless shooting grip. Bluetooth technology allows cable-free connection to compatible cameras, while the contoured design helps increase stability and comfort during use. This Sony wireless shooting grip has a flexible tilt function for positioning the camera, and the integrated legs spread to create a tripod for hands-free operation.
Details
Details
General
Brand Sony
Product Name Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander
Model Number GPVPT2BT
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Pouch, one lithium coin cell battery (CR2032)
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 027242919143
Stabilizer and Support Type Handle grip and tripod
Compatible Devices DSLR Camera, Mirrorless Camera
The Sony company offers users to check out GPVPT2BT. The features of GPVPT2BT, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GPVPT2BT reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony GPVPT2BT. Buy (Sony GPVPT2BT or Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander) with benefits.
My review Sony Shooting Grip with Wireless Remote Commander GPVPT2BT

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới