Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Handycam CX455 8GB Flash Memory Camcorder HDRCX455/B

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
2.29 megapixels
Image Sensor Type
Exmor R CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Waterproof
No
Video Resolution (Recording)
1920 x 1080
Color
Black
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
2.29 megapixels
Image Sensor Type:
Exmor R CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Waterproof:
No
Video Resolution (Recording):
1920 x 1080
Color:
Black
The Sony company offers users to check out HDRCX455/B. The features of HDRCX455/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HDRCX455/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony HDRCX455/B. Buy (Sony HDRCX455/B or Handycam CX455 8GB Flash Memory Camcorder) with benefits.

Sony Handycam CX455 8GB Flash Memory Camcorder HDRCX455/B Overview

Review: Sony HDR-CX455 Camcorder Pros & Cons + Sample Videos

Review: Sony HDR-CX455 Camcorder Pros & Cons + Sample Videos

Sony Handycam HDR-CX405 HD Video Camera Review

Sony Handycam HDR-CX405 HD Video Camera Review

Why you should consider the Sony HDR-CX455(+other recommendation)

Why you should consider the Sony HDR-CX455(+other recommendation)

Digital Video Camera tutorial - Sony HDR-CX455

Digital Video Camera tutorial - Sony HDR-CX455

Sony Handycam HDR CX405 Review - Best Cheap YouTube Camera?

Sony Handycam HDR CX405 Review - Best Cheap YouTube Camera?

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 3 stars
February 3, 2018

Comment:

I bought this as an upgrade from my old CX220 Handycam; I bought the old one primarily to use in my race car for in-car video, and for that it was just okay. Then about a year and a half ago I started using it to video my grandson’s soccer games, and was never really impressed with the video from those, although again they were okay. This winter he started playing indoor soccer, and I really started noticing some weaknesses with the 220, primarily with the auto-focus. I had difficulty keeping up with the action, and would lag on re-focusing on subjects as they moved toward/away from the camera. In searching for a replacement I read reviews on everything from the newer CX405 up to the AX33/53 models, including the offerings from Canon and Panasonic in that price range. The CX455 seemed to offer the most features of camcorders in the price range I wanted to stay within (< $500), especially the better/faster focus. After using the 455 to record a couple of games, I can say that it definitely does a better job with the focusing, however from my experience it doesn't do much else better than the lower priced models. The 5.1 sound probably is better, but I can't tell as I only watch the videos on my computer or smart TV, neither of which has surround sound. The Steadyshot is claimed to be better, but to be fair the older CX220 (and I will assume the current CX405 & CX440) did a pretty good job in active Steadyshot mode, so again I don't see much, if any, improvement there. The video resolution & clarity is about the same, which makes sense since it has the same sensor as the lower priced models. The Wi-Fi connectivity is a neat feature, if you have use for it (which I haven't yet). So in summary, based on my use, if you want/need the faster focusing, this isn't a bad camcorder in this price range. If you don't need that, or any of the other features that most of us will never use, stick with the lower-priced models. They will produce video of comparable quality, and you will save $100 or more.

Overall rating 2 stars
March 22, 2018

Comment:

Instructions was not clear enough to understand, was not able to format the clips,

Overall rating 5 stars
March 23, 2018

Comment:

Lightweight and easy to operate. Very easy connection to televisions. I would buy this camera again.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 16, 2018

Comment:

Still learning it but it works great. I love the zoom feature. Wifi works on my phone but I can’t figure out yet how to upload to my computer

Overall rating 5 stars
June 18, 2018

Comment:

This camera is fantastic and does so much for such a reasonable price!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 29, 2018

Comment:

I really enjoy this camera is easy to use! So I can use my Android phone as a remote.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2018

Comment:

This camera was for my 82 year old father and he loves it to take video of his great grandson. Easy to operate and download.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 17, 2019

Comment:

Was looking for a light weight small camcorder and I prefer Sony. All my camcorders since 1998 have been Sony’s. I have the 4k model but it is big and heavy. Does great video but hard to handle with a cane. Love this new cx455 camcorder was easy to handle and light weight. took great pictures and video.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 5, 2019

Comment:

Using to document events and safety issues in the workplace.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

This worked out well for my daughter in her first year of college and she was happy with the results that she achieved for her course.

Description
Enjoy compact recording and automatic shake and blur reduction with the Sony CX455 Handycam. Capable of recording full HD resolutions, this video recorder ensures you can capture all the detail you want, and a 30x optical zoom lets you focus on the action. The 5.1 microphone lets the Sony CX455 Handycam deliver clear surround sound.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 2.29 megapixels
Image Sensor Type Exmor R CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
Waterproof No
Video Resolution (Recording) 1920 x 1080
General
Color Black
Product Name Handycam CX455 8GB Flash Memory Camcorder
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Rechargeable Battery Pack(NP-FV50), AC Adapter, HDMI (micro) Cable, USB Connection Support Cable, Operating Guide
Brand Sony
Model Number HDRCX455/B
Dimension
Product Width 2.24 inches
Product Height 2.34 inches
Product Depth 5.06 inches
Product Weight 0.55 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick Micro, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC
Display
Touch Screen Yes
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Screen Size 2.95 inches
Display Type LCD touch screen
Connectivity
Microphone Input No
Microphone Type Built-in
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Output(s) HDMI, USB
Number Of USB Port(s) 1
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Included
Headphone Jack No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Integrated Speaker(s) Yes
Batteries Included Yes
Performance
Water Resistant No
Minimum Operating Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Action Camera No
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Filter Diameter 55 millimeters
Special Effects Fader
Wind Noise Reduction Yes
Power
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model NP-FV50
Battery Size Battery pack
Charging Interface(s) Other
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 90 days
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Imaging
Image Stabilization Optical
Face Detection Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 4032 x 2272
Optical Zoom 30x
Image File Format(s) Exif 2.3, JPEG
Digital Zoom 350x
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
AV
Video Encoding Formats AVCHD, MPEG-4, XAVC S
Exposure Control
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Focus Modes Automatic/manual
Minimum Aperture 4 f/
White Balance Modes Auto/Onepush/Outdoor/Indoor
Other
UPC 027242895645
The Sony company offers users to check out HDRCX455/B. The features of HDRCX455/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HDRCX455/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony HDRCX455/B. Buy (Sony HDRCX455/B or Handycam CX455 8GB Flash Memory Camcorder) with benefits.
My review Sony Handycam CX455 8GB Flash Memory Camcorder HDRCX455/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới