Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Alpha a5100 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens ILCE5100L/B

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
36 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels
24.3 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
16 millimeters
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
36 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels:
24.3 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
16 millimeters
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE5100L/B. The features of ILCE5100L/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE5100L/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE5100L/B. Buy (Sony ILCE5100L/B or Alpha a5100 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens) with benefits.

Sony Alpha a5100 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens ILCE5100L/B Overview

SONY A5100 Mirrorless Camera  - Review (Photo & Video comparison)

SONY A5100 Mirrorless Camera - Review (Photo & Video comparison)

The Sony A5100 is a Great Vlogging Camera!

The Sony A5100 is a Great Vlogging Camera!

Is the Sony A5100 Worth Buying in 2019?

Is the Sony A5100 Worth Buying in 2019?

Sony a5100 Review, Camera Setting, Pros & Cons | Nathalie Munoz

Sony a5100 Review, Camera Setting, Pros & Cons | Nathalie Munoz

Sony A5000 Review | with Video Footage Test and Picture Test

Sony A5000 Review | with Video Footage Test and Picture Test

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
6
3
2
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 4 stars
September 21, 2018

Comment:

I upgraded from a Nikon coolpix camera and it was the best decision! I needed a camera that wouldn’t break the bank, but would give me quality video for vlogging. I’m glad I made the investment, it is user friendly and puts out quality video. The only issue is that it will occasionally overheat while filming. Luckily I primarily use it for product review and I shoot in small increments. I also was able to get more out of the still photos after taking a class at my Best Buy location.

Overall rating 2 stars
October 29, 2018

Comment:

Got this to make youtube videos, but it overheats after just 15-20 minutes!!! You then have to let it cool down, and start again. Haven’t really used it for anything other than video, because that is primarily what I do, but I do NOT RECOMMEND this if you need more than 15 minutes of record time….you’ll be super frustrated!!! Disappointed because I heard great things about it…but didn’t read the overheating reviews soon enough!!! You are officially warned

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2019

Comment:

I purchased this camera open box excellent condition I was nervous but I knew I was saving 50$ so I received it and it is brand new so flawless not too heavy and takes amazing pics!

Overall rating 5 stars
April 19, 2019

Comment:

I truly feel that the a5100 is under rated! All of Sony’s Mirrorless Cameras have THE EXACT SAME HELLO!? the same APS-C Sensor across the board! The only differences are: Mic input, hot shoe, and number of focus points, and AF speed. And the focus speed only changes by like .06 to .02 seconds… Really, $1,100 for .02 seconds or $500 for .06 seconds… yeah, get yourself a nice a5100 and a few good lens buddy. Besides it’s the lens and the photographer that makes it a good photo.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 17, 2019

Comment:

Tool this on trip to Seychelles and South Africa and it exceeded my expectations. Didnt want to lug a big DSLR and needed something functional and easy to use. Fit in my purse with no issues. One drawback for me was the fact that the photos while in motion (some safari shots were a fail) were not good but I did get amazing still shots.

Another drawback was getting the app and then setting up photo transfer. I got so frustrated I resorted to just the old school plug in and upload to computer (although this was super fast). Cherry on top would be a remote to take photos from afar.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

I bought this camera a month ago and i absolutely love it. the quality is amazing, the size is slim, and the price is just right! the menu is a simple set up and it is very user friendly.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 5, 2019

Comment:

EXTREMELY disappointed. I recorded alot within the first two months of purchasing this camera. Everything worked amazingly. The camera sat for about 3 months before I started using it again. 5 months after my purchase the camera will not record for more then a second without shutting down on a full battery. I would give this camera negative stars if possible. What a complete scam..

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

I use this camera paired with elgato 4k to record tutorials on YouTube it produces professional results and very clear video.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 30, 2020

Comment:

Love everything about it and what I wanted it for! But it does not work with iPhone that well, for example trying to transfer photos and videos. Besides that it is a great camera!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

Love this camera, I purchased it over the A6000 because this model still has the flip-up front-facing screen. It has really helped with my vlogging and allowing me to get a bit better video at a nicer angle while shrinking the form factor from my Nikon D5300 that I had previously. One thing to note the video only shoots in 1080P but as I’m, vlogging with it I don’t need anything higher.

Description
Sony Alpha a5100 Mirrorless Camera with 16–50mm Retractable Lens: If you're looking to impress your clients or capture realistic photos of important moments in your life, the Sony Alpha a5100 can help you make it happen. It features a 24.3-megapixel CMOS sensor that reproduces images with rich details and comes with a 16–50mm lens to get you started shooting. Share photos with your friends and family by connecting your smartphone or other device using the camera's built-in Wi-Fi. . .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 36 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels 24.3 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 16 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
General
Camera Model Family Sony a5100
Product Name Alpha a5100 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included 16-50mm Retractable lens, Micro USB cable, AC adapter, Owner's manual, Rechargeable lithium-ion battery, Shoulder strap, lens cap
Model Number ILCE5100L/B
Lens Model Number SELP1650
Color Black
Brand Sony
Dimension
Product Height 2.5 inches
Product Depth 1.4 inches
Product Width 4.4 inches
Camera Body Weight 0.49375 pounds
Product Weight 0.49 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick XC-HG Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Viewfinder Electronic
Screen Size 3 inches
Screen Resolution 921,600 dots
Display Type LCD
Touch Screen Yes
Connectivity
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Integrated GPS No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
NFC Enabled Yes
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Lens Series Sony PZ
Number of Lenses Included 1
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Performance
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Water Resistant No
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Records Audio Yes
Shock Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Shutter Speeds 1/4000 - 30 sec.; bulb
Power
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Battery Model NP-FW50
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Feature
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera with Lens
Slow Motion Recording No
HDR Mode Yes
Integrated Flash Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Face Detection Yes
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 23.5 millimeters
Zoom Capability Yes
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 15.6 millimeters
Burst Mode Yes
Digital Zoom 8x
Lens Type Standard Zoom
Brightness Control Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 6000 x 4000
Image File Format(s) JPEG
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Long Zoom No
Total Megapixels 24.7 megapixels
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 3.5 f/
Autofocus Yes
Lens Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 16 - 50mm
Maximum ISO 25600
Scene Modes Anti-Motion Blur, Hand-held Twilight, Landscape, Macro, Night portrait, Night Scene, Portrait, Sports action, Sunset
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 13.1 feet
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, shade, cloudy, incandescent, fluorescent and more
Panorama Mode Yes
Shooting Modes None
Minimum ISO 100
Other
Product Set w/ 16-50mm Lens
UPC 027242882379
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE5100L/B. The features of ILCE5100L/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE5100L/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE5100L/B. Buy (Sony ILCE5100L/B or Alpha a5100 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens) with benefits.
My review Sony Alpha a5100 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens ILCE5100L/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới