Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Alpha A6000 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6000/B

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Effective Megapixels
24.3 megapixels
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Color Category
Black
Additional Accessories Included
Micro USB cable, Neck strap, Rechargeable lithium-ion battery
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Effective Megapixels:
24.3 megapixels
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Color Category:
Black
Additional Accessories Included:
Micro USB cable, Neck strap, Rechargeable lithium-ion battery
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE6000/B. The features of ILCE6000/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE6000/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE6000/B. Buy (Sony ILCE6000/B or Alpha A6000 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Sony Alpha A6000 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6000/B Overview

SONY a6000 Review and video sample - Best Mirrorless Camera

SONY a6000 Review and video sample - Best Mirrorless Camera

Sony Alpha a6000 Review

Sony Alpha a6000 Review

Will Sony a6000 be GOOD ENOUGH in 2020? | VS Sony a6100

Will Sony a6000 be GOOD ENOUGH in 2020? | VS Sony a6100

Sony A6000 Review - Watch Before You Buy in 2020

Sony A6000 Review - Watch Before You Buy in 2020

Sony a6000 – Review

Sony a6000 – Review

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
2
3
0
2
1
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
August 25, 2018

Comment:

As a former A5000 owner I greatly admired the added features of the A6000 such as a viewfinder and faster autofocus. I am sure others can easily enumerate the multiplicity of high end features that were built into this initial version of the A6000 series.It’s compact, relatively lightweight, and when combined with the 18-135mm lens is a superb walk-around camera that takes beautiful pictures. I initally used it with the standard kit 16-50 mm and 55-210mm lens and while the quality of the pictures from the kit lens was okay, the sheer inconvenience of switching lens in mid-stream began to take its toll. The number of features and options for this camera is overwhelming. Unfortunately, Sony needs to hire a better team of manual writers. The instructions lack clarity in many cases. I suppose that was not the intention of the included manual. It strikes me as merely an encyclopedic listing of every camera feature. You are encouraged to investigate Sony Support oniline for help. I can see it now, “Hold that pose while I use my smartphone to figure out how to take this shot!”Pairing it with your smartphone or tablet is not easy and I still haven’t figured it out completely. The Internet has lots of suggestions on how to do it. And like myself there are many who can’t get it right.Fortunately this isn’t required for taking great shots. Because of the compact size, if you have large hands you may find it difficult to access some of the various buttons and dials vs using a standard DSLR .Picky points: (1) The movie recording button could be larger and better positioned – maybe on the top rather than the side edge. (2) The 18-135mm lens shows vignetting at the 18mm setting in raw only. It does not appear in JPG at any setting for this lens. And it does not show at 22mm. raw. (3) the built-in flash will cast a small shadow when used with the 18-135mm lens especially when zoomed. (4) Creating panorama shots takes a bit of practice to get the right pace for panning the panorama scene. Thus practice before you use it. (5) The 18-135mm lens is auto focus but NOT auto zoom. Its manual Zoom and I really like the feel, not too loose and just the right amount of tension when zooming in and out. Because it’s NOT auto zoom, remember to manually retract the lens when storing away the camera.The good stuff: Lovely pictures, pretty accurate colours even with kit lens, very fast focus, the 11-shots per second speed is remarkable with no apparent lag, Bokeh with either the kit lens or the 18-135mm lens is surprisingly good, (and yes, there are settings to controol that to some extent apparently), built in flash is adequate, except for the Movie mode dial, the remainder of the controls are well positioned and relatively easy to activate. Great improvement over the A5000.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 13, 2018

Comment:

You would expect it will last longer than 1.5 years when you paid $600+ for a camera. Mine prompted “Camera Error Turn Power Off Then On” in the middle of vacation and never recover and Sony wants me to pay $200+ to send it for diagnostic minus the parts & labor. Looks like I will never buy Sony ever again and I will make sure all my friends & families stay out of SONY. Stay away or you might have to buy extended warranty for this crappy product.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 17, 2018

Comment:

At this time I’m not sure I could recommend buying the Sony A6000 camera. After researching multiple cameras for a dependable, lightweight and powerful cam for traveling I transitioned from my Nikon 3400 DSLR to the Sony A6000 with high hopes. I initially got used to the lens 16-50mm having slightly dark edges and even chalked up the blurred images to my amateurish abilities with a new camera. Unfortunately, what I cannot ignore is how the camera does not always function when needed. I’ve had the battery go from 50% to zero while on a gorgeous evening walk making me switch to my cell phone cam for backup. Another issue that seems to be getting worse since I bought this just shy of a month ago is the software occasionally seizes like a computer having a driver issue and requires me to power off then on (reboot) to reset it. This has happened three times in the last week. I’ve also noticed after a picture, if I turn the cam off and this happens even with a full battery, the lens does not always retract. I have to “power-cycle” the camera a few times to get it to retract the lens. Overall, the camera is fast and does take great photo’s but the “quirks” are quickly adding up. Another quirk would be that in order to view the pictures in lets say Adobe Photoshop or any other photo editing software I use I first need to covert the pics from using Sony’s proprietary format ARW or Sony’s (Alpha RAw) format. This format is default and your pics must be converted to another format after the fact. This is not impossible, it just adds another step in the processing and is a little annoying. The software is free and can be easily downloaded and installed from Sony’s site on the off chance you wish to test this out before purchasing your camera. An example of why this is annoying. In order to upload example photo’s for this review, I first had to cover them to JPEG. I will say, however, when uploading for google photos I did NOT need to covert them. Whats up Amazon?!

Overall rating 1 stars
December 15, 2018

Comment:

I purchased this camera to fit between my bulky Nikon D750 and a point and shoot Panasonic LX10. Larger sensor, more software features, etc. than the LX10 but only slightly more bulk. Added a 20mm pancake Sony lens, so I’m $800 into the whole thing. Problem is, image quality is worse than the smaller, cheaper LX10 and the software makes the camera unusable at night, when I take most shots. Just one example of many, the info provided on bulb shots is always 30 seconds, regardless of the length of the shot. I could go on and on, but the point is, this camera does not perform as well as cheaper, lighter, smaller cameras. Unfortunately, I threw away the packaging, so I now own a $800 camera that I will never use.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 29, 2018

Comment:

This review will evolve as I get to know the camera better. They provide a quick start manual about 30 pages that does not begin to cover the camera’s features, and it is tricky to locate the 200+ page manual online that covers everything, and even the longer manual doesn’t explain everything.The electronic viewfinder is great, I think in some ways better than optical viewfinder on DSLR, because it shows you if there are issues, such as color balance, with the picture you are about to take. And the picture in the EVF is sufficiently sharp and bright to be as satisfying as an optical viewfinder. You need the eyepiece on the viewfinder to shield it from outside light. Unfortunately that eyepiece falls off easily and you can expect to lose a few.The Sony PlayMemories apps and software are required to upload via wifi to your phone or computer and the process is unreliable. However, plugging USB cable between camera and computer makes uploads easy, so you don’t have to take out the SD card. It’s a good thing, because the SD card is hard to take out; it is right next to the door that conceals it, and the door is so close to the card you can’t get a good grip on the card.Zooming with the zoom ring is not seamless on the short lense, it lags a bit, might as well just use the electric zoom lever on the side of the lens.The flash redeye reduction function has to accessed through the menus, it cannot be set using the flash settings. Otherwise, direct access to change various shooting settings seems to work well.Picture quality is great! That’s the bottom line, isn’t it?Stay tuned.————————–UPDATE June 2019I just took this camera on a trip to Switzerland and really got to know it. Here are my comments:The Good• The camera is really manageable size and I wore it constantly. It can go in a coat pocket if needed. My son, on the other hand, left his DSLR in the hotel a lot because it was too big to carry around.• Picture quality is awesome and the camera focuses and shoots quickly• Automatic bracketing is a great feature but often not needed because the camera’s automatic exposure is usually spot on. Because it generates a lot of extra pictures, I now use it only on scenes where exposure is problematic.The Bad• Memory card is difficult to remove due to poor placement relative to the door• Complicated menus, not well organized, would prefer to have more direct access to functions• Playback of sound not very loud; would appreciate stereo earphone plug• Video record button easy to hit by accident, not easy to find by feel and stop recording without jiggling camera.• Manual zoom on the shorter lens is not truly manual but is an electric zoom that has lag.• Have to power on and extend the lens to view picturesThe Ugly• Built-in flash not nearly powerful enough for fill in bright sunlight beyond a distance of about 5 feet. Sure, you can attach an external flash, but I don’t want to add that bulk to the camera.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 15, 2019

Comment:

This was my first camera beyond a digital point and shoot; overall, I’m pretty satisfied. The included lens is enough for my needs of capturing important moments and places I visit. I especially appreciated its weight and portability, especially considering how powerful and customizable it is.Some favorite features:- Size, weight, and physical feel of camera body — very lightweight and portable, so I would actually bring it places- LCD screen pops out for hard-to-see angles- Transfer straight to phone over WiFiSome annoyances however:- Battery life is disappointing, both in and not in use. I have to make sure I fully charge before any outing, as I’ve been surprised by a drastic lost of charge even after a couple of days.- Camera shut down due to overheating while recording a 30 min video- Sony’s accompanying software for transferring to your phone / computer is rather antiquated and clunky, and sometimes causes problems with my newest Mac OS

Overall rating 5 stars
May 13, 2019

Comment:

So far I really like this camera…the thing I didn’t like was that it came with a 3 month free trial of adobe included with this purchase and when I was going to activate it, it said it was only valid until April 11 I bought my camera April 28! That shouldn’t even be included if I can’t use it!!! It was a disappointment

Overall rating 5 stars
July 17, 2019

Comment:

The sony A6000 is a great little camera. For $235 as an open box I couldn’t leave it behind. Now my family can use my sony E mount lenses on a camera they can take anywhere.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

Easy to read settings. Each feature briefly explains what each mode does, so it gives you an idea of how your picture will turn out. I recommend this camera for newbies.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

Honestly I highly recommend this camera it’s great!

Description
Sony Alpha A6000 Mirrorless Camera: Whether you're a professional photographer who needs something a bit more portable or just someone who wants to preserve important moments, the Sony Alpha A6000 is the way to go. It features a 24.3-megapixel Exmor APS-C CMOS sensor that lets you capture realistic images and HD videos. To get started, simply attach a compatible lens (sold separately). .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Effective Megapixels 24.3 megapixels
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
General
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Micro USB cable, Neck strap, Rechargeable lithium-ion battery
Brand Sony
Model Number ILCE6000/B
Camera Model Family Sony a6000
Color Black
Product Name Alpha A6000 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Dimension
Product Width 4.7 inches
Product Weight 0.625 pounds
Product Height 2.9 inches
Product Depth 1.8 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick PRO Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Display Type Other
Touch Screen No
Viewfinder Electronic
Screen Size 3 inches
Connectivity
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
Integrated GPS No
NFC Enabled Yes
Included
Number of Lenses Included 0
Memory Card Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Shock Resistant No
Shutter Speeds 1/4000 - 30 sec.
Water Resistant No
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Self Timer Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 1
Battery Model NP-FW50
Removable Battery Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Integrated Flash No
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
Slow Motion Recording No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Image Resolution (Display) 6000 x 4000
Face Detection Yes
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 15.6 millimeters
Total Megapixels 24.7 megapixels
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 23.5 millimeters
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Image File Format(s) AVCHD, JPEG, RAW
Digital Zoom None
Burst Mode Yes
Exposure Control
Autofocus No
Shooting Modes None
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, shade, cloudy, incandescent, fluorescent and more
Panorama Mode Yes
Other
UPC 027242878815
Product Set Body Only
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE6000/B. The features of ILCE6000/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE6000/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE6000/B. Buy (Sony ILCE6000/B or Alpha A6000 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Sony Alpha A6000 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6000/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới