Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens ILCE6000L/B

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Maximum Aperture
5.6 f/
Effective Megapixels
24.3 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length
16 millimeters
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Specifications
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Maximum Aperture:
5.6 f/
Effective Megapixels:
24.3 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length:
16 millimeters
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE6000L/B. The features of ILCE6000L/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE6000L/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE6000L/B. Buy (Sony ILCE6000L/B or Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens) with benefits.

Sony Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens ILCE6000L/B Overview

Sony Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Digital Camera with 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens | Unboxing & Overview

Sony Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Digital Camera with 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens | Unboxing & Overview

SONY a6000 Review and video sample - Best Mirrorless Camera

SONY a6000 Review and video sample - Best Mirrorless Camera

SONY 16-50mm 3.5-5.6 OSS KIT LENS on a6000 Review

SONY 16-50mm 3.5-5.6 OSS KIT LENS on a6000 Review

Sony 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS PZ lens review with samples

Sony 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS PZ lens review with samples

Will Sony a6000 be GOOD ENOUGH in 2020? | VS Sony a6100

Will Sony a6000 be GOOD ENOUGH in 2020? | VS Sony a6100

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
4
3
0
2
1
1
5
Overall rating 1 stars
August 8, 2018

Comment:

I’ve been shooting Canon for 14 years professionally and decided to dive into the mirrorless camera scene for fun. This camera was supposed to be my point and shoot amateur camera and I was so disappointed in the performance overall. The screen is useless and is better off not moving at all, not to mention, it drains the battery insanely fast. The battery % would go down by the min. I had a full charge, played with the menu and settings and was down to 70% already.Picture quality is ok. Lens selection is poor and overpriced. The grip/overall feel of the camera was poor, even with the Sony protective case I bought with it. The video record button is in such an awkward position and inconvenient to hit.Honestly, its a sleek camera. But with the poor battery life, poor grip, average image quality, it’s hard to shell out that kind of money for a camera. The only pro was the video autofocus, which I will sacrifice by switching to the Canon 77d for video, which has dual pixel auto focus.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 24, 2018

Comment:

Hands down, best mirrorless camera. I also have a samsung mirrorless I got a couple years ago, and I prefer the Sony, specifically for night/dark shots. Its an older model, but it still holds up.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 25, 2018

Comment:

As a former A5000 owner I greatly admired the added features of the A6000 such as a viewfinder and faster autofocus. I am sure others can easily enumerate the multiplicity of high end features that were built into this initial version of the A6000 series.It’s compact, relatively lightweight, and when combined with the 18-135mm lens is a superb walk-around camera that takes beautiful pictures. I initally used it with the standard kit 16-50 mm and 55-210mm lens and while the quality of the pictures from the kit lens was okay, the sheer inconvenience of switching lens in mid-stream began to take its toll. The number of features and options for this camera is overwhelming. Unfortunately, Sony needs to hire a better team of manual writers. The instructions lack clarity in many cases. I suppose that was not the intention of the included manual. It strikes me as merely an encyclopedic listing of every camera feature. You are encouraged to investigate Sony Support oniline for help. I can see it now, “Hold that pose while I use my smartphone to figure out how to take this shot!”Pairing it with your smartphone or tablet is not easy and I still haven’t figured it out completely. The Internet has lots of suggestions on how to do it. And like myself there are many who can’t get it right.Fortunately this isn’t required for taking great shots. Because of the compact size, if you have large hands you may find it difficult to access some of the various buttons and dials vs using a standard DSLR .Picky points: (1) The movie recording button could be larger and better positioned – maybe on the top rather than the side edge. (2) The 18-135mm lens shows vignetting at the 18mm setting in raw only. It does not appear in JPG at any setting for this lens. And it does not show at 22mm. raw. (3) the built-in flash will cast a small shadow when used with the 18-135mm lens especially when zoomed. (4) Creating panorama shots takes a bit of practice to get the right pace for panning the panorama scene. Thus practice before you use it. (5) The 18-135mm lens is auto focus but NOT auto zoom. Its manual Zoom and I really like the feel, not too loose and just the right amount of tension when zooming in and out. Because it’s NOT auto zoom, remember to manually retract the lens when storing away the camera.The good stuff: Lovely pictures, pretty accurate colours even with kit lens, very fast focus, the 11-shots per second speed is remarkable with no apparent lag, Bokeh with either the kit lens or the 18-135mm lens is surprisingly good, (and yes, there are settings to controol that to some extent apparently), built in flash is adequate, except for the Movie mode dial, the remainder of the controls are well positioned and relatively easy to activate. Great improvement over the A5000.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 13, 2018

Comment:

You would expect it will last longer than 1.5 years when you paid $600+ for a camera. Mine prompted “Camera Error Turn Power Off Then On” in the middle of vacation and never recover and Sony wants me to pay $200+ to send it for diagnostic minus the parts & labor. Looks like I will never buy Sony ever again and I will make sure all my friends & families stay out of SONY. Stay away or you might have to buy extended warranty for this crappy product.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 16, 2018

Comment:

I decided to buy a smaller camera for my trip to see the Northern Lights. There is a lot to learn but It turned out to be a good decision and a great buy! I got the pictures I wanted for this once in a lifetime opportunity.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 17, 2018

Comment:

At this time I’m not sure I could recommend buying the Sony A6000 camera. After researching multiple cameras for a dependable, lightweight and powerful cam for traveling I transitioned from my Nikon 3400 DSLR to the Sony A6000 with high hopes. I initially got used to the lens 16-50mm having slightly dark edges and even chalked up the blurred images to my amateurish abilities with a new camera. Unfortunately, what I cannot ignore is how the camera does not always function when needed. I’ve had the battery go from 50% to zero while on a gorgeous evening walk making me switch to my cell phone cam for backup. Another issue that seems to be getting worse since I bought this just shy of a month ago is the software occasionally seizes like a computer having a driver issue and requires me to power off then on (reboot) to reset it. This has happened three times in the last week. I’ve also noticed after a picture, if I turn the cam off and this happens even with a full battery, the lens does not always retract. I have to “power-cycle” the camera a few times to get it to retract the lens. Overall, the camera is fast and does take great photo’s but the “quirks” are quickly adding up. Another quirk would be that in order to view the pictures in lets say Adobe Photoshop or any other photo editing software I use I first need to covert the pics from using Sony’s proprietary format ARW or Sony’s (Alpha RAw) format. This format is default and your pics must be converted to another format after the fact. This is not impossible, it just adds another step in the processing and is a little annoying. The software is free and can be easily downloaded and installed from Sony’s site on the off chance you wish to test this out before purchasing your camera. An example of why this is annoying. In order to upload example photo’s for this review, I first had to cover them to JPEG. I will say, however, when uploading for google photos I did NOT need to covert them. Whats up Amazon?!

Overall rating 1 stars
December 15, 2018

Comment:

I purchased this camera to fit between my bulky Nikon D750 and a point and shoot Panasonic LX10. Larger sensor, more software features, etc. than the LX10 but only slightly more bulk. Added a 20mm pancake Sony lens, so I’m $800 into the whole thing. Problem is, image quality is worse than the smaller, cheaper LX10 and the software makes the camera unusable at night, when I take most shots. Just one example of many, the info provided on bulb shots is always 30 seconds, regardless of the length of the shot. I could go on and on, but the point is, this camera does not perform as well as cheaper, lighter, smaller cameras. Unfortunately, I threw away the packaging, so I now own a $800 camera that I will never use.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 29, 2018

Comment:

This review will evolve as I get to know the camera better. They provide a quick start manual about 30 pages that does not begin to cover the camera’s features, and it is tricky to locate the 200+ page manual online that covers everything, and even the longer manual doesn’t explain everything.The electronic viewfinder is great, I think in some ways better than optical viewfinder on DSLR, because it shows you if there are issues, such as color balance, with the picture you are about to take. And the picture in the EVF is sufficiently sharp and bright to be as satisfying as an optical viewfinder. You need the eyepiece on the viewfinder to shield it from outside light. Unfortunately that eyepiece falls off easily and you can expect to lose a few.The Sony PlayMemories apps and software are required to upload via wifi to your phone or computer and the process is unreliable. However, plugging USB cable between camera and computer makes uploads easy, so you don’t have to take out the SD card. It’s a good thing, because the SD card is hard to take out; it is right next to the door that conceals it, and the door is so close to the card you can’t get a good grip on the card.Zooming with the zoom ring is not seamless on the short lense, it lags a bit, might as well just use the electric zoom lever on the side of the lens.The flash redeye reduction function has to accessed through the menus, it cannot be set using the flash settings. Otherwise, direct access to change various shooting settings seems to work well.Picture quality is great! That’s the bottom line, isn’t it?Stay tuned.————————–UPDATE June 2019I just took this camera on a trip to Switzerland and really got to know it. Here are my comments:The Good• The camera is really manageable size and I wore it constantly. It can go in a coat pocket if needed. My son, on the other hand, left his DSLR in the hotel a lot because it was too big to carry around.• Picture quality is awesome and the camera focuses and shoots quickly• Automatic bracketing is a great feature but often not needed because the camera’s automatic exposure is usually spot on. Because it generates a lot of extra pictures, I now use it only on scenes where exposure is problematic.The Bad• Memory card is difficult to remove due to poor placement relative to the door• Complicated menus, not well organized, would prefer to have more direct access to functions• Playback of sound not very loud; would appreciate stereo earphone plug• Video record button easy to hit by accident, not easy to find by feel and stop recording without jiggling camera.• Manual zoom on the shorter lens is not truly manual but is an electric zoom that has lag.• Have to power on and extend the lens to view picturesThe Ugly• Built-in flash not nearly powerful enough for fill in bright sunlight beyond a distance of about 5 feet. Sure, you can attach an external flash, but I don’t want to add that bulk to the camera.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 15, 2019

Comment:

This was my first camera beyond a digital point and shoot; overall, I’m pretty satisfied. The included lens is enough for my needs of capturing important moments and places I visit. I especially appreciated its weight and portability, especially considering how powerful and customizable it is.Some favorite features:- Size, weight, and physical feel of camera body — very lightweight and portable, so I would actually bring it places- LCD screen pops out for hard-to-see angles- Transfer straight to phone over WiFiSome annoyances however:- Battery life is disappointing, both in and not in use. I have to make sure I fully charge before any outing, as I’ve been surprised by a drastic lost of charge even after a couple of days.- Camera shut down due to overheating while recording a 30 min video- Sony’s accompanying software for transferring to your phone / computer is rather antiquated and clunky, and sometimes causes problems with my newest Mac OS

Overall rating 5 stars
July 5, 2019

Comment:

I really love my Sony a6000. Been looking for a starter camera for a while and couldn’t be happier. It’s small, light and pretty. Eventually I’ll like to upgrade to a newer alpha but for now I’m really enjoying my camera.

Description
Sony Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Camera with 16–50mm Retractable Lens: Start capturing realistic images and HD video footage for yourself or your clients with the Sony Alpha a6000, which features a 24.3-megapixel Exmor CMOS sensor and comes with a 16–50mm lens that's lightweight for easy transport. When you're all set, just connect your devices via the camera's built-in Wi-Fi to share photos with loved ones. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Maximum Aperture 5.6 f/
Effective Megapixels 24.3 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length 16 millimeters
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length 50 millimeters
General
Lens Model Number SELP1650
Additional Accessories Included a6000 Mirrorless Camera, E PZ 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 OSS E-mount Power Zoom Lens, Rechargeable Battery, AC Adaptor (AC-UB10), Shoulder Strap, Body Cap, Eyepiece Cup, Micro USB Cable
Model Number ILCE6000L/B
Color Black
Color Category Black
Brand Sony
Camera Model Family Sony a6000
Product Name Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens
Dimension
Product Depth 1.8 inches
Product Width 4.7 inches
Product Weight 0.756 pounds
Camera Body Weight 0.628125 pounds
Product Height 2.6 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick PRO Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Viewfinder Electronic
Touch Screen No
Screen Size 3 inches
Display Type LCD
Connectivity
PictBridge Enabled No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Integrated GPS No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
NFC Enabled Yes
External Flash Mount Other
Output(s) HDMI
Included
Memory Card Included No
Lens Series Sony PZ
Batteries Included Yes
Number of Lenses Included 1
Camera Bag/Case Included No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Performance
Self Timer Yes
Records Audio Yes
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 40.5 millimeters
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Shutter Speeds 1/4000 - 30 sec.
Shock Resistant No
Power
Removable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Battery Model NP-FW50
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
Integrated Flash Yes
Flash Modes Fill-in, Red-eye reduction, Slow sync
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera with Lens
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Face Detection Yes
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 15.6 millimeters
Image File Format(s) AVCHD, JPEG, MPEG-4, RAW
Zoom Capability Yes
Burst Mode Yes
Long Zoom No
Digital Zoom 4x
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Image Resolution (Display) 6000 x 4000
Brightness Control Yes
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Total Megapixels 24.7 megapixels
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 23.5 millimeters
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 19.7 feet
Minimum Aperture 3.5 f/
Lens Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 16 - 50mm (35mm equivalent 24 - 75mm)
Autofocus Yes
Shooting Modes None
Minimum ISO 100
Maximum Expandable ISO 25600
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, shade, cloudy, incandescent, fluorescent and more
Panorama Mode Yes
Maximum ISO 25600
Other
UPC 027242878822
Product Set w/ 16-50mm Lens
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE6000L/B. The features of ILCE6000L/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE6000L/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE6000L/B. Buy (Sony ILCE6000L/B or Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens) with benefits.
My review Sony Alpha a6000 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Retractable Lens ILCE6000L/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới