Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Alpha a6500 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6500/B

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Image Sensor Type
Exmor CMOS
Effective Megapixels
24.2 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Brand
Sony
Color Category
Black
Specifications
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Image Sensor Type:
Exmor CMOS
Effective Megapixels:
24.2 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Brand:
Sony
Color Category:
Black
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE6500/B. The features of ILCE6500/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE6500/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE6500/B. Buy (Sony ILCE6500/B or Alpha a6500 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Sony Alpha a6500 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6500/B Overview

Sony A6500 Review - A More Awesome but Still Frustrating 4k Mirrorless Camera

Sony A6500 Review - A More Awesome but Still Frustrating 4k Mirrorless Camera

SONY Alpha a6500 Review

SONY Alpha a6500 Review

SONY a6000 Review and video sample - Best Mirrorless Camera

SONY a6000 Review and video sample - Best Mirrorless Camera

Sony Alpha A6500 review: a mirrorless camera for all your digital needs

Sony Alpha A6500 review: a mirrorless camera for all your digital needs

Sony a6500 Review (2019) - WATCH BEFORE YOU BUY

Sony a6500 Review (2019) - WATCH BEFORE YOU BUY

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 4 stars
June 18, 2018

Comment:

I’ve moved from Canons to Sonys and while I love this power-packed camera, the monitor is the WORST. Even set to bright daylight, don’t count on being able to use the built in monitor to see what you’re shooting on a sunny day or even overcast outdoor shoot. This is very limiting since I shoot mostly with a gimbal and had to purchase an external monitor.The other thing that doesn’t make sense is not having an audio output to monitor audio while recording. The visual feature is pretty good, as long as you know where your range needs to be, but you’ll miss little things like the subject bumping their lavalier without using another audio input.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 22, 2018

Comment:

Very easy to use as a beginner. The best buy staff was very helpful explaining some key functions since i really hadn’t the slightest clue of anything more than point and click. Picture quality is outstanding. Feel like professional quality shots right out of the gate.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 1, 2018

Comment:

Am comparing with the Sony Nex-7, of which I own 3 bodies. I dismiss DSLR cameras as inappropriate for my purposes. Film SLRs and DSLRs are too bulky and weighty, even APS-sensor DSLRs, to be carried when photography is not my sole purpose of travel and recreation. Despite all the SLRs and DSLRs I have owned, most of my photography was with upper end point and shoots. Your best camera is the one you have with you. A camera too burdensome stays home. Professional grade mirrorless cameras have provided pleasure of full control in totable size. I purchased the a6500 for its weather sealing. Recently while traveling in deserts and in wet maritime climate the lack of sealing in the Nex-7 proved a liability. Many will buy the a6500 for its astounding auto focus, shooting speed and buffer size, fine features, though for me not sufficient to justify purchase. E-mount APS size lenses are not weather sealed, but a single wrap of a 1/4 wide strip of gaffer’s tape applied over the lens mount gives good protection. (I do recommend a rain sleeve, as well, when needed.) In body image stabilization is a plus when hand holding in low light with wonderful but unstabilized Zeiss 24/1.8 and 50/2.8 macro. Vs. the Nex-7 handling is improved. Stray hand and body contact no longer moves the top control wheels nor is the movie button as likely to be inadvertently activated. Custom and function buttons allow command of exposure parameters, ISO, focus mode, exposure mode, exposure compensation, flash compensation, exposure bracketing, and viewing of histogram and of electronic level, all without removing eye from EVF. Nex-7 was excellent, but a6500 is even better. Menu navigation is improved. Solid feel. It is a lot of fun to use. So far have failed in attempt to link to iPhone but this level of remote control is a stunt I’d only use for long exposure on tripod, controlling focus point, shutter and exposure from phone screen. Eventually will succeed.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 19, 2019

Comment:

This camera has a nice image but there are issues that make it a poor investment. One of my plan uses of this camera was to be used on a cooking demo as a overhead shot. The camera overheats in under 30 minutes based on a number of test both in 4k and HD. Also I found that dust is a big issue compared to my Sony F5, EX3, Canon 5D or 60D. The senor dust cleaner does not preform well. Often have to manual remove dust from the sensor. Now I have to shoot a test anytime I change a lens to confirm there isn’t any dust. The over heating problem really sucks for any long form recording. Even with interviews. My clients like to just keep rolling without interruptions.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2019

Comment:

We had an a6000 when they originally came out. Sadly, we lost the camera during the holidays. I liked the a6000 enough that I would have gladly replaced it, but since the a6300 and a6500 were newer since I originally bought, I decided to do some research. After a lot of reading, I upgraded to the a6500. So far, the experience has been great. Image quality is impressive. Can’t wait to try out more features.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 12, 2019

Comment:

This is the second generation Sony my wife is had and she loves it it is a great camera and I like the little flash on the top

Overall rating 5 stars
April 26, 2019

Comment:

Beautiful camera. I purchased this December of 2018 and I thought I’d take some time to get to know the camera personally before I judged it. This is my first Sony camera and first digital I’ve purchased for myself. I’ve used some leica models when I was younger and fiddled with cannon and Nikon models as well but I feel like this is such a good buy for the price. I normally use a pentax k1000 as my go to camera, but unfortunately it’s not the best in low light, and analog is limiting when it comes to error. This is such a great buy to have as a “grab-and-go” out the door. It’s so lightweight and low profile that I can fit it in my coat pocket if I need to (obviously depending on the lens attached).There are newer Sony models that have improved image stabilization, low light capability, and focus etc. But this camera is more than capable to create beautifully high-res images and video (with the 4k video quality) I see no need to upgrade, at least for a long while.So… I stayed clear of purchasing a kit lens, although its tempting to purchase a kit to save the time of having to choose one from the bunch of lenses available, spending that extra day or two to do some research on a lens that will suit your needs is well worth it. I decided to go with the 35mm f1.8 for the excellent low light capability, the internal stabilization, and the beautiful bokeh effect. Theres no zoom, but that’s fine, it makes up for it in quality. Anyways, it’s a beautiful pair and with this camera I feel like all the bases are covered in my checklist.The 6400 made a major improvement on the LCD screen (making it similar to the older alpha series models) that make the screen flip fully vertical so you can vlog with ease if that’s something you’re interested in. This model does not do that.There are a lot of settings so you can honestly take a weekend to go through everything and really get a grasp on the possibilities with this camera. Auto can produce beautiful images but being able to control the outcome is preferable. If you’re new to Sony, YouTube and the Manuel that comes with the body are your new best friends. There’s a few annoying things I had to turn off especially with low light focusing and the viewfinder sensor (when it’s too close to your body you’ll see what I mean.) But each option in the alpha series has its little quirks, whether they bother you or not is hard to judge through an Amazon review. But I hope this helps a little! I love it, and I highly recommend Sony for their cameras, even if this model isn’t right for you, their diversity give you a good chance at finding something right for you without emptying your bank account.If this one is right for you, BUY EXTRA BATTERIESyou’ll thank yourself later😁

Overall rating 5 stars
May 18, 2019

Comment:

….and I’ve only had it 2 months. Loving it even more than when I bought it. Color science is nice, easy to shoot in jpeg & raw & easy to transport the RAW files to my phone & or computer. Best way to learn is to watch as many YouTube videos as possible & get outside and start shooting! I just got back from a week long Alaskan Cruise & got some amazing pictures & 4K video. It was rainy off and on in Juneau & the weather protectant sealing really protected the camera. Only down side is the LCD screen is hard to see in average to strong sunlight & the menu was a little over whelming to start out.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 24, 2019

Comment:

Let me first start off by saying I’ve owned my A6500 for 5 months now and I’m just now starting to understand how to use it. With that said, I can honestly say (I now) love it! This is my first mirrorless that wasn’t a point and shoot so that required a steep learning curve. So that meant I had to learn about aperture, shutter speed, ISO and all the different lenses that come with it, not to mention the equipment. At first I was so overwhelmed by the amount of time and energy I was putting into learning how to use it I seriously considered returning it. But what stopped me was the great results I was getting (and continue to get) once I started to get the hang of it, and this was only after pouring through several photography books, including Bryan Peterson’s, YouTube videos and talking to other photographers that it all started to make sense. What makes it truly worthwhile for me is when my pictures look almost professional grade, which is a very real possibility with this camera. Another thing I love about the A6500 is it’s perfect for shooting at night when I have the aperture set wide to 1.8, using either my Sony 35mm or 85mm lenses, which I also highly recommend. Totally worth it! Now I’m starting to add-on new equipment, like a recently purchased Manfrotto tripod and a Sony remote control which both really cut down on camera shake and the blurriness I used to get in my pictures. Another must-have! Pictures turn out almost perfect with these two additional accessories. I’m now dabbling in light photography, long exposures and panoramas which I want to explore more of on my next vacation. In parting, if you’re looking to explore all the possibilities of a mirrorless camera, step up to the A6500 for some blow your mind photographs. You won’t regret it!

Overall rating 4 stars
December 2, 2019

Comment:

I love this as a travel camera or for informal shooting. The autofocus is terrific, and the IBIS is well worth the extra bucks over the A6300, because you can get the full benefit of some very fast and very sharp lenses like the Sigma 30mm/1.4 as well as some excellent Sony primes that do not have stabilization.This would also be a great lightweight hiking lens for wildlife, except for two drawbacks. First, the sensor filter cuts ever so slightly into sharpness. Nikon, Pentax and others use a version of this sensor without the AA filter, and the sharpness of crops is better.However the bigger issue is the control layout. There is no front control wheel. This makes manual adjustments of shutter and aperture clumsy, especially with a big lens like the new 200-600. A wheel in the back which can set aperture or shutter also adjusts the focus point, shutter mode, iso, white balance, display, and works menus. The small body and control placement lead to errors when the subject moves quickly, and you don’t have time to figure out why something unintended changed.If you want the reach you get with a crop format in a body with separate aperture and shutter controls, and a separate joystick for the focus, and A6500 level autofocus, the Sony choices are the last two A7R models (III and IV) shot in APS-C mode. They give you a 18 and 26 mp respectively in crop mode, no AA filter, and all the controls you need.Despite those shortcomings which may be a byproduct of its compact size, this is a terrific camera that I use frequently.

Description
Get a perfect shot with every shutter click on this Sony a6500 camera body with in-body image stabilization for clearer pictures. Touch focus lets you pinpoint your subject with a fingertip, and lock-on autofocus easily tracks movement without blurring. This Sony a6500 camera body takes 4K video, making it an ideal option for vlogging. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Image Sensor Type Exmor CMOS
Effective Megapixels 24.2 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
General
Brand Sony
Color Category Black
Product Name Alpha a6500 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Model Number ILCE6500/B
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included AC adaptor (AC-UUD12), Accessory shoe cap, Body cap, Eyepiece cup, Micro USB cable, Rechargeable battery (NP-FW50), Shoulder strap
Camera Model Family Sony a6500
Dimension
Product Weight 1 pounds
Product Height 2.75 inches
Product Depth 2.13 inches
Product Width 4.75 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick Micro, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), Solid State Memory Card
Remote Compatible Yes
Display
Touch Screen Yes
Screen Size 2.95 inches
Display Type LCD
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Screen Resolution 921,600 dots
Viewfinder Electronic
Display Form Factor Folding
Connectivity
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
PictBridge Enabled No
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
Output(s) HDMI
Integrated GPS No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Internal Memory Included No
NFC Enabled Yes
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Number of Lenses Included 0
Performance
Water Resistant No
Shutter Speeds Still images: 1/4000 to 30 sec, Bulb; Movies: 1/4000 to 1/4 (1/3 steps)
Shock Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Records Audio Yes
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Power
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model NP-FW50
Feature
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
Slow Motion Recording No
Integrated Flash Yes
Flash Modes Fill-in, High-speed sync, Off, Rear curtain sync, Red-eye reduction, Slow sync
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 15.6 millimeters
Zoom Capability Yes
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Digital Zoom 4x
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 23.5 millimeters
Image File Format(s) JPEG
Burst Mode Yes
Total Megapixels 25 megapixels
Face Detection Yes
Number Of Images Per Charge 350
Image Resolution (Display) 6000 x 4000
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
Scene Modes Portrait, Sports action, Macro, Landscape, Sunset, Night scene, Hand-held twilight, Night portrait, Anti motion blur
Smile Mode Yes
Shooting Modes Single shooting, Continuous shooting (Hi+/Hi/Mid/Lo selectable), Self-timer, Self-timer (Cont.), Bracketing (Cont., Single, White Balance, DRO)
Panorama Mode Yes
White Balance Modes Auto, Daylight, Shade, Cloudy, Incandescent, Fluorescent, Flash, Underwater, Color Temperature (2500 to 9900K) & color filter (G7 to M7(57-step), A7 to B7(29-step)), Custom
Other
UPC 027242895706
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE6500/B. The features of ILCE6500/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE6500/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE6500/B. Buy (Sony ILCE6500/B or Alpha a6500 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Sony Alpha a6500 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6500/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới