Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Alpha 6600 APS-C Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6600/B

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Image Sensor Type
Exmor CMOS
Effective Megapixels
24.2 megapixels
Model Number
ILCE6600/B
Brand
Sony
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Image Sensor Type:
Exmor CMOS
Effective Megapixels:
24.2 megapixels
Model Number:
ILCE6600/B
Brand:
Sony
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE6600/B. The features of ILCE6600/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE6600/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE6600/B. Buy (Sony ILCE6600/B or Alpha 6600 APS-C Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Sony Alpha 6600 APS-C Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6600/B Overview

Sony A6600 Review | Most Complete APS-C Mirrorless Camera

Sony A6600 Review | Most Complete APS-C Mirrorless Camera

Sony a6600 Mirrorless Digital Camera | First Look

Sony a6600 Mirrorless Digital Camera | First Look

Sony A6600 review: A rare misstep

Sony A6600 review: A rare misstep

SONY a6000 Review and video sample - Best Mirrorless Camera

SONY a6000 Review and video sample - Best Mirrorless Camera

Sony a6600 Hands-on First Look

Sony a6600 Hands-on First Look

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

I had a a6000 and it was fine but this new camera is much better and has better battery life.. I I bought just the body and my other kit lenses work great with it. I just bought the 10-18 mm wide angle lense and I get really nice real estate photos. It does don’t have an internal flash but I use the small Sony flash and works well together.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 19, 2020

Comment:

I think it’s the best aps-c camera right now considering all the positive that it has, did a detailed video review on my channel, beware though as ibis performance is not the best & there’s rolling shutter

Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

Great camera, size Is perfect for travel. IBIS solved most of my low light shooting issues with my previous a6300 and battery is a huge improvement.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

The Alpha 6600 is further evolution of the APS-C system. It is compact. The lens selection now offers budget and high performance optics. It is the perfect size for travel. I have used this camera in multiple lighting situations and some very challenging situations requiring its wide dynamic range and state of the art autofocus. The Z battery is a nice change. The menu can be customized, so I can adapt the camera quickly to perform exactly as I need when I see a shot evolving in front of me. I have caught a dolphin coming out of the ocean just as the whole body is above the surface. Video performance, multiple flash, action, silent mode for performances. This is a most versatile camera if you spend a small bit of time to learn it.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

Love how all of the options and settings are accessible on the body of this camera. Great quality. Another addition to my camera arsenal.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 5, 2020

Comment:

Upgraded from a Nikon D3200, and so glad I did! I was needing something that was as good for photography as video. This thing handles both so well! I opted out of getting the stock lens and purchased a Sigma f1.4/30mm and a Sony f1.8/85mm. No complaints on either so far. Definitely excited for this purchase!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

Ok so I didn’t buy the a6600 from Amazon (got a better deal on BHphotovideo at the time) but I want to write my review anyway to help other potential buyers.I did about 5 months of research deciding on what to upgrade from my old a6000. It came down to 3 cameras, the a6600, the Fujifilm X-T3, and the Sony A7 mark III.After much research, hundreds of hours of youtube, rentals, borrowing lenses, etc, here are my reasons:SONY A7III:-In the end full frame was just too cumbersome. The weight didn’t bother me at all, but the size did. I am a heavy, heavy traveler (a travel blogger). Let me tell you, I just finished a trip to 3 different continents (not including USA where I live) in the month of January. I couldn’t imagine lugging around the A7III with the Tamron 28-75mm (what I would’ve bought) in my small/medium sized backpack; I wouldn’t have room to fit anything else! In addition, the Tamron 28-75mm isn’t wide enough on the 28mm end, therefore I would 1. Need to buy the Tamron 17-28mm in addition to, or 2. Need to buy the Sigma 24-70mm instead which is bigger and heavier than the Tamron 28-75mm! I’ve been to probably over 30 countries and i’ve learned over the years to travel light! It has made my trips so much more enjoyable.-So what about that awesome Bokeh and shallow depth of field everyone loves about Full Frame? For a travel photographer i’ve learned that too much bokeh is actually bad! Full frame is great for actual portraits, but realistically HORRIBLE for environmental portraits. When there is too much bokeh you don’t see the surroundings therefore missing the point of that travel destination (not telling the story of the image).-Spend all the money to travel to Japan, but can’t even see Mt Fuji in the background of the portrait because it is too blurred? Travel to Egypt, but can’t tell that’s a pyramid in the background because you’re shooting at F1.4 in full frame?-I found that even on APS-C I prefer to shoot anywhere from F2.8 to F8 for environmental portraits.-Full frame lenses are $$$!-So full frame cameras was out of the question. APS-C for the win here (in my situation, yours could be quite different).FUJIFILM X-T3 (APS-C):At one point I pretty much settled on this camera. I played with this camera and the dials were just superb and it made shooting not just easy, but very fun (unlike that cheap plastic dial on the a6600). There is something very classic about all the dials on top that made this camera so fun to shoot with. I had used this (borrowed) camera with the Fuji 16-55mm F2.8 and it was sharp, color science was great, shoots at 4K/60, overall better APSC lens selection than sony APSC lenses, higher resolution, 2x SD card slot, higher FPS than Sony, AF-C custom settings, faster shutter speed (1/8000 compared to a6600’s 1/4000), bigger AND better electronic viewfinder (EVF), and I can go on and on. So, there was only a few Fuji deal breakers that made me go with the Sony a6600…SONY A6600 (APS-C):In no particular order these are the reasons I ended up with the Sony a6600 in the end:1. IBIS (in-body image stabilization).1A. About 30-40% of my photos are at night or in dark places (cities, restaurants, lounges, etc.). When you travel blog you also blog food as well as it goes with the territory. And what are most restaurants like? DARK! IBIS in real life shooting helps me gain anywhere from 1 to sometimes 3 stops of extra light, that is huge.1B. I shoot a ton of street photography at night, depending on the composition night time just sometimes looks better than day time.1C. My favorite Sony (or third party) APS-C lenses do not have Image stabilization (Optical SteadyShot): Sony 16-55mm F/2.8 G, Sigma 16mm F/1.4, & Sigma 30mm F/1.4. Yes, full frame would have better low light capability but the trade off isn’t worth the much higher cost nor the size for me.2. Snappier, better autofocus than the X-T3, and eye-AF is just phenomenal. Ok, now you’re wondering why an advance hobbyist photographer needs super, duper AF? You’re right, I DON’T! But you know who does? The girlfriend who travels with me and knows nothing about cameras. If I want her to take awesome pictures of me I need easy AF to make her life easier so I don’t spend wasted time explaining what buttons to push (a problem we ran into several times with the a6000). The AF is just better than the X-T3 for her, although I think both the a6600 and the X-T3 would suit me fine.3. Smaller form factor. The XT-3 is small enough, but the A6xxx series is just even a step smaller which makes their lenses even smaller and lighter. Again, weight is no problem for me, but fitting things in my small to medium backpack does. Also, the small girlfriend can hold the camera better.4. Some added pluses that weren’t the deciding factor but nice to have: Bigger battery, better grip for my hands, flip up screen.In the end all 3 cameras are amazing and I consider myself lucky to have all these first world problems on which camera to choose from. There is no camera better than the other, but yet there is a camera that will fit your needs better than others. So, find your problems and SOLVE IT!My problems were:1. Needed IBIS because of all the low light I shoot in. a6600 solved it.2. Needed a light form factor because I am set on traveling light as a frequent flyer. a6600 solved it.3. Needed amazing AF so the camera-incompetent GF can use it. a6600 solved it.Your situation could be 180 degrees different than mine! Hope this long book helped! lol.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

Does the job advertised. Easy to use. I mostly shoot video but use this for photos too.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

Love the latest version of Sony a6600…they doubled the battery life (so far lasting even longer) and as a consequence the battery grip is a lot easier to hold than previous models. Besides steady ibis (in the 6500 but not 6400 model) it’s great for handheld videos. And finally they added the headphone jack dearly missing in previous models. And like the 6400 I can keep video tapping without the dreaded overheatingFocus and tracking modes are very fast

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

Good goods!

Description
Capture professional-quality stills and record 4K HDR video with this Sony Alpha 6600 mirrorless camera. The advanced real-time AF tracking and BIONZ X image processor allow for precise focus, while the 24.2MP APS-C Exmor CMOS image sensor delivers rich detail and true-to-life color reproduction. This Sony Alpha 6600 mirrorless camera incorporates five-axis SteadyShot image stabilization that compensates for blur caused by camera shake.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Image Sensor Type Exmor CMOS
Effective Megapixels 24.2 megapixels
General
Model Number ILCE6600/B
Brand Sony
Color Category Black
Color Black
Product Name Alpha 6600 APS-C Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Additional Accessories Included Battery charger, micro USB cable, shoulder strap with body and eyepiece cap
Camera Model Family Sony a6600
Dimension
Product Width 4.75 inches
Product Weight 0.78 pounds
Camera Body Weight 0.78 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick Micro, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC
Remote Compatible Yes
Display
Viewfinder Electronic
Touch Screen Yes
Screen Size 3 inches
Screen Resolution 921600 dots
Display Type TFT-LCD
Connectivity
Output(s) Micro HDMI Type D, USB
Integrated GPS No
PictBridge Enabled No
Microphone Input Yes
NFC Enabled Yes
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
Included
Batteries Included Yes
AC Adapter Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Number of Lenses Included 0
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Shutter Speeds Still images:1/4000 to 30 sec, Bulb, Movies: 1/4000 to 1/4 (1/3 steps), up to 1/60 in AUTO mode (up to 1/30 in Auto slow shutter mode)
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Self Timer Yes
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Model NP-FZ100
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Charging Interface(s) USB
Feature
Slow Motion Recording Yes
Integrated Flash Yes
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
HDR Mode Yes
Flash Modes Rear curtain sync, Slow sync, Automatic, Off, Red-eye reduction
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Imaging
Image Resolution (Display) 6000 x 4000
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Digital Zoom 8x
Total Megapixels 25 megapixels
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW
Face Detection Yes
Zoom Capability Yes
Brightness Control Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Number Of Images Per Charge 420
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, shade, cloudy, incandescent, fluorescent (warm white, cool white, day white, daylight), flash, underwater, color temperature (2500 to 9900k) & color filter (g7 to m7 (57-step), a7 to b7 (29-step)), custom
Scene Modes Portrait, sports action, macro, landscape, sunset, night scene, hand-held twilight, night portrait, anti motion blur
Panorama Mode Yes
Other
UPC 027242919006
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE6600/B. The features of ILCE6600/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE6600/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE6600/B. Buy (Sony ILCE6600/B or Alpha 6600 APS-C Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Sony Alpha 6600 APS-C Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE6600/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới