Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE7M2/B

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Effective Megapixels
24.3 megapixels
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Brand
Sony
Model Number
ILCE7M2/B
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Effective Megapixels:
24.3 megapixels
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Brand:
Sony
Model Number:
ILCE7M2/B
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE7M2/B. The features of ILCE7M2/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE7M2/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE7M2/B. Buy (Sony ILCE7M2/B or Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Sony Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE7M2/B Overview

Is the Sony A7II Worth Buying in 2019?!

Is the Sony A7II Worth Buying in 2019?!

Review: Sony a7 Mark II - Best Value Full Frame Mirrorless?

Review: Sony a7 Mark II - Best Value Full Frame Mirrorless?

Is the Sony A7R II Worth Buying in 2019?

Is the Sony A7R II Worth Buying in 2019?

10 Reasons Why the Sony A7Rii is the best camera in the world- Sony A7R II Review by Jason Lanier

10 Reasons Why the Sony A7Rii is the best camera in the world- Sony A7R II Review by Jason Lanier

Sony A7 ii 2020 Review // Best Budget Full Frame Camera?

Sony A7 ii 2020 Review // Best Budget Full Frame Camera?

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 4 stars
July 11, 2019

Comment:

The under $1K price tag for this camera is just a great deal. Yes, Sony makes the A7iii but that’s $2K plus camera.The A7ii though is a very fine 24.3 mp camera with intuitive menu and nice options. Lot’s of great videos on Youtube to learn the ins and outs of the a7ii. I shoot in RAW and finishing in Lightroom. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to short battery life and overall picture quality. Solved the battery issue by purchasing a $50 attachable battery grip that holds 2 batteries. The grip also functions as “Portrait” shooter with extra shutter button on rotation. Picture quality is quite good but I’m puzzled how in some cases, my 12mp iPhone 8 Plus takes better photos. Not sure what to make of that exactly but that is probably why Sony developed a better sensor for the A7iii. Anyway, if you’re getting started into mirrorless digital photography, this is a wonderful starter camera.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 22, 2019

Comment:

This is a great camera and performs very well. If you are looking for a camera that will be intended to shoot fast moving subjects, I’d opt for the a7iii or a9 if you can swing that. The EVF is not ideal for shooting sports or anything moving quickly and if you are going to use this with adapted lenses–definitely opt for the a7iii or a9 as the a7ii doesn’t have enough phase detection points to work with a lot of adapters (and the a7ii only shoots at 5fps). I have used this with an adapted lens on a commercial shoot and with still subjects, it worked very well adapted. Image files are excellent. Menu is easy to navigate and understand. Controls are laid out very well. Overall–a great camera body if your subjects aren’t moving too fast.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 26, 2019

Comment:

The image quality is stunning. The camera produces amazing image quality especially when used in high ISO speed at night. I have also enjoyed shooting with the 28-70mm kit lens. The lens is reasonably sharp. I love the camera and the kit lens from its optical performance. However, I really miss the ease of use of my Canon system. I think most of the reviews here do the justice for the camera’s optical performance, so I am going to share a bit about my critiques on the all around usability.- The viewfinder battery usage is substantial. One battery lasts around 5-6 hours for me. This kind of isn’t too big of a deal because I am ok with carrying around 5 extra batteries.- The settings menu contains nonsense items that god knows what it is controlling. Like what do you expect the phrase “Audio signal” to mean? Well, let me tell you. It controls whether the camera beeps when it autofocuses.- The camera viewfinder is automatically enabled (while turning off the LCD) with the forehead proximity sensor. However, it’s extremely annoying when you need to use the LCD but holding the camera close to your body. That distance is obviously not close enough if you want to use the viewfinder.- The video button is not at a favorable location. It should go to where the manual focus button is.- All the canon lenses I have have AF/MF physical switches. They are extremely handy. However this doesn’t exist for the 2 Sony lenses I have purchased so far (the other is a 28mm f/2).

Overall rating 5 stars
October 25, 2019

Comment:

Very pleased. Know what you’re buying. Will upgrade to a7sii soon!

Overall rating 4 stars
October 31, 2019

Comment:

I have the A6000 and enjoyed it for years. I needed a camera for a job and this came in handy, especially since it was on sale. I will definitely be upgrading to the A73, but in the meantime, I love how this “old camera” performs. The knock on is about the menus are valid, but once you customize the settings, you should not need to go back in for much.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

To preface this review, I think the time for purchasing this particular camera is when it is being sold for under 1000 dollars. This tends to happen frequently throughout the year, especially around the holiday season. In fact, one could also find the body for ~900 new on black friday/cyber monday deals on amazon or other camera stores.If you already have invested in one system, say Canon or Nikon,or even already own a Sony APS-C camera, I would not recommend the a7II. The a7II is a gateway product that provides the most value to those who have not yet experienced the mirrorless movement of cameras, or even cameras in general.I will also not recommend this camera to those who are looking into seeking photography as a career. You would probably be better investing in a camera which is ‘competitive’ to offer top results to clients.So to begin, who is the Sony a7II perfect for?This camera is perfect for those who are interested in full frame photography and not so much interested in shooting video. This is the camera for the amateur or the casual shooter who want to reap the rewards that mirrorless designs offer.While the camera is fairly old, around 4 years as of 2019, do not mistake it as a bad camera. Even in 2019, the image quality and sensor performance is quite impressive. The IBIS, a feature seldom found on cameras of this price range, allows you to take very sharp images in low light situations. Auto focus on this camera is fairly quick and will get you sharp focus in most, if not all, situations. Just know, that high action or high movement subjects will not be easy to focus on using this body. Dynamic range on this camera is also very impressive.Aside from the built in features, the E-Mount system is the most mature mount system on the market. Since Sony adopted mirrorless designs early, there is a large selection of high quality lenses that can fit almost any budget. The current high value lenses to be looking out for are:- Tamron 28-75mm F/2.8 which runs for just under 900 dollars MSRP. It is the most bang for you buck zoom lens on the market for the E-Mount system and potentially a lens you will never take off.- Sigma Art Primes come in various focal lengths and sizes. Again, these lenses are razor sharp and don’t break the bank. One could get the a7II kit for 1000 dollars and the Sigma Art 35mm F1.4 and that would still be cheaper than buying an a7III body.- Samyang/Rokinon lenses. For every Sony lens on the market, there is a Samyang/Rokinon of similar design at a small fraction of the Sony price. This glass is cheap, but quality for what you pay for. Some would even reckon that these lenses surpass some of the available Sony options.Of course many will be purchasing the a7II Kit which comes with the 28-70mm lens. This kit lens is about the epitome of the ‘jack of all trades and master of none’ title. It gives access to a pretty standard zoom range, the sharpness is pretty solid even at its wide open aperture of 3.5. It is small and light weight as well, meaning you could easily carry this lens around with you in a bag. But that’s about it. You can take very good pictures with this lens, but you’ll always be wanting for more in terms of sharpness and aperture options.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 8, 2019

Comment:

Don’t get me wrong, it is a great camera but my main complaint is the battery life, it just doesn’t last very long. Take it from me, if you can save up go on and get the A7iii the battery life is twice as long, Plan on getting extra batteries if you’ll be out all day.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2019

Comment:

This camera is rad. My first mirrorless camera-or really my first camera that isn’t a smartphone. I’m in love. I’ve been taking pictures of everything just to get the experience in.I’ve been pixel peeping with the kit lens, and the lens is okay, but it’s not the greatest thing in the world. The images aren’t sharp at long distances, even with manual focus, and it just kind of feels like a junk starter lens. It’s okay for close up shots, and capturing what’s in front of you, but the aperture is narrow at 3.5/28mm, which gets even more narrow if you utilize the 70mm at 5.6.Aperture isn’t everything and I get that, but compared to a $200 50 mm/f 1.8 that I bought, I feel as if that prime lens can get a wider range of shots than this lens. Moral of the story: if you buy this camera, buy another lens with it.I also bought a 12mm/ f 2.8 Fisheye lens. It’s not particularly my favorite. It’s great at capturing a lot of information but feels like TOO much fisheye. With the full-frame sensor on this camera, however, you can’t go wrong.This camera is light, takes fantastic pictures and really has a great value, even though it is a bit of an older camera. I definitely recommend it and am super pleased as this is my first camera.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 24, 2019

Comment:

If you really want a full frame Sony for under $1000, then this is for you. But it seemed a little on the slow end for me. I opted for the D750 Nikon for the same price and it seemed to be much quicker for being a dated body.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

Bought to pair with the Sony 28mm lens for travel and street photography. Great setup in my opinion!

Description
This Sony Alpha a7 II mirrorless camera's full-frame Exmor CMOS sensor and 5-axis in-body image stabilization help you capture sharp photos and videos. Built-in Wi-Fi makes it easy to share stored footage with your friends and family.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Effective Megapixels 24.3 megapixels
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
General
Brand Sony
Model Number ILCE7M2/B
Camera Model Family Sony a7 II
Additional Accessories Included Rechargeable battery (NP-FW50), AC adapter (AC-UUD11), micro USB cable, shoulder strap, body cap, accessory shoe cap, eyepiece cup
Color Black
Product Name Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Height 3.875 inches
Product Width 5 inches
Product Depth 2.375 inches
Product Weight 19.6 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Memory Stick XC-HG Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC)
Display
Display Type LCD
Screen Size 3 inches
Viewfinder Electronic
Touch Screen No
Connectivity
Integrated GPS No
NFC Enabled Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Internal Memory Included No
Included
Memory Card Included No
Batteries Included Yes
AC Adapter Included Yes
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Number of Lenses Included 0
Performance
Self Timer Yes
Camera Full Frame Sensor Yes
Water Resistant No
Shutter Speeds Still images: 1/8000 - 30 sec.; Bulb; Movies: 1/8000 - 1/4 sec. (1/3 steps)
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds, 2 seconds
Power
Battery Model NP-FW50
Number of Batteries Required 1
Removable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Slow Motion Recording No
Integrated Flash No
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Brightness Control Yes
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW, Other
Face Detection Yes
Burst Mode Yes
Digital Zoom 4x
Total Megapixels 24.7 megapixels
Exposure Control
Shooting Modes AUTO, programmed AE, aperture priority, shutter-speed priority, manual, movie, sweep panorama, scene selection
Autofocus Yes
Other
Product Set Body Only
UPC 027242888722
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE7M2/B. The features of ILCE7M2/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE7M2/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE7M2/B. Buy (Sony ILCE7M2/B or Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Sony Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE7M2/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới