Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera with 28-70mm Lens ILCE7M2K/B

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length
70 millimeters
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Effective Megapixels
24.3 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length
28 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
3.5 f/
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length:
70 millimeters
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Effective Megapixels:
24.3 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length:
28 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
3.5 f/
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE7M2K/B. The features of ILCE7M2K/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE7M2K/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE7M2K/B. Buy (Sony ILCE7M2K/B or Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera with 28-70mm Lens) with benefits.

Sony Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera with 28-70mm Lens ILCE7M2K/B Overview

Sony Alpha a7II Mirrorless Digital Camera with 28-70mm Lens Kit | Unboxing & Overview

Sony Alpha a7II Mirrorless Digital Camera with 28-70mm Lens Kit | Unboxing & Overview

Sony 28-70mm kit lens Review with Sony a7ii

Sony 28-70mm kit lens Review with Sony a7ii

Sony FE 28-70mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS lens review with samples

Sony FE 28-70mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS lens review with samples

Canon User Shoots on Sony! Sony A7II Review

Canon User Shoots on Sony! Sony A7II Review

Sony A7 Mark II Hands-On Field Test (Featuring Kyle Marquardt)

Sony A7 Mark II Hands-On Field Test (Featuring Kyle Marquardt)

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
August 22, 2019

Comment:

This is a great camera and performs very well. If you are looking for a camera that will be intended to shoot fast moving subjects, I’d opt for the a7iii or a9 if you can swing that. The EVF is not ideal for shooting sports or anything moving quickly and if you are going to use this with adapted lenses–definitely opt for the a7iii or a9 as the a7ii doesn’t have enough phase detection points to work with a lot of adapters (and the a7ii only shoots at 5fps). I have used this with an adapted lens on a commercial shoot and with still subjects, it worked very well adapted. Image files are excellent. Menu is easy to navigate and understand. Controls are laid out very well. Overall–a great camera body if your subjects aren’t moving too fast.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 22, 2019

Comment:

It’s a little confusing to figure out all the buttons and what they are for but it’s a GREAT camera and I’ve gotten some AMAZING shots with it!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 31, 2019

Comment:

This is great for the seasoned vet as well as an advanced starter camera. I love Sony’s ease of use and this is a perfect t example of that. Great in auto as well as manual.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

Although there was a learning curve after using a Canon for so many years the fine detail and stunning color of pictures with the Sony Alpha a7ii is amazing! Especially coupled with a 300 mm zoom lens it is spectacular for capturing true to color portraits, scenes, action shots and my favorite….birds! Even taking shots from a distance and printing up to 13×19 prints the details down to the feathers, eyes and toenails of my favorite creatures are amazing. This is my second Sony Alpha7ii camera as I flipped my kayak unexpectantly while shooting photos and happy to have another…..

Overall rating 4 stars
September 26, 2019

Comment:

The image quality is stunning. The camera produces amazing image quality especially when used in high ISO speed at night. I have also enjoyed shooting with the 28-70mm kit lens. The lens is reasonably sharp. I love the camera and the kit lens from its optical performance. However, I really miss the ease of use of my Canon system. I think most of the reviews here do the justice for the camera’s optical performance, so I am going to share a bit about my critiques on the all around usability.- The viewfinder battery usage is substantial. One battery lasts around 5-6 hours for me. This kind of isn’t too big of a deal because I am ok with carrying around 5 extra batteries.- The settings menu contains nonsense items that god knows what it is controlling. Like what do you expect the phrase “Audio signal” to mean? Well, let me tell you. It controls whether the camera beeps when it autofocuses.- The camera viewfinder is automatically enabled (while turning off the LCD) with the forehead proximity sensor. However, it’s extremely annoying when you need to use the LCD but holding the camera close to your body. That distance is obviously not close enough if you want to use the viewfinder.- The video button is not at a favorable location. It should go to where the manual focus button is.- All the canon lenses I have have AF/MF physical switches. They are extremely handy. However this doesn’t exist for the 2 Sony lenses I have purchased so far (the other is a 28mm f/2).

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

To preface this review, I think the time for purchasing this particular camera is when it is being sold for under 1000 dollars. This tends to happen frequently throughout the year, especially around the holiday season. In fact, one could also find the body for ~900 new on black friday/cyber monday deals on amazon or other camera stores.If you already have invested in one system, say Canon or Nikon,or even already own a Sony APS-C camera, I would not recommend the a7II. The a7II is a gateway product that provides the most value to those who have not yet experienced the mirrorless movement of cameras, or even cameras in general.I will also not recommend this camera to those who are looking into seeking photography as a career. You would probably be better investing in a camera which is ‘competitive’ to offer top results to clients.So to begin, who is the Sony a7II perfect for?This camera is perfect for those who are interested in full frame photography and not so much interested in shooting video. This is the camera for the amateur or the casual shooter who want to reap the rewards that mirrorless designs offer.While the camera is fairly old, around 4 years as of 2019, do not mistake it as a bad camera. Even in 2019, the image quality and sensor performance is quite impressive. The IBIS, a feature seldom found on cameras of this price range, allows you to take very sharp images in low light situations. Auto focus on this camera is fairly quick and will get you sharp focus in most, if not all, situations. Just know, that high action or high movement subjects will not be easy to focus on using this body. Dynamic range on this camera is also very impressive.Aside from the built in features, the E-Mount system is the most mature mount system on the market. Since Sony adopted mirrorless designs early, there is a large selection of high quality lenses that can fit almost any budget. The current high value lenses to be looking out for are:- Tamron 28-75mm F/2.8 which runs for just under 900 dollars MSRP. It is the most bang for you buck zoom lens on the market for the E-Mount system and potentially a lens you will never take off.- Sigma Art Primes come in various focal lengths and sizes. Again, these lenses are razor sharp and don’t break the bank. One could get the a7II kit for 1000 dollars and the Sigma Art 35mm F1.4 and that would still be cheaper than buying an a7III body.- Samyang/Rokinon lenses. For every Sony lens on the market, there is a Samyang/Rokinon of similar design at a small fraction of the Sony price. This glass is cheap, but quality for what you pay for. Some would even reckon that these lenses surpass some of the available Sony options.Of course many will be purchasing the a7II Kit which comes with the 28-70mm lens. This kit lens is about the epitome of the ‘jack of all trades and master of none’ title. It gives access to a pretty standard zoom range, the sharpness is pretty solid even at its wide open aperture of 3.5. It is small and light weight as well, meaning you could easily carry this lens around with you in a bag. But that’s about it. You can take very good pictures with this lens, but you’ll always be wanting for more in terms of sharpness and aperture options.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2019

Comment:

This camera is rad. My first mirrorless camera-or really my first camera that isn’t a smartphone. I’m in love. I’ve been taking pictures of everything just to get the experience in.I’ve been pixel peeping with the kit lens, and the lens is okay, but it’s not the greatest thing in the world. The images aren’t sharp at long distances, even with manual focus, and it just kind of feels like a junk starter lens. It’s okay for close up shots, and capturing what’s in front of you, but the aperture is narrow at 3.5/28mm, which gets even more narrow if you utilize the 70mm at 5.6.Aperture isn’t everything and I get that, but compared to a $200 50 mm/f 1.8 that I bought, I feel as if that prime lens can get a wider range of shots than this lens. Moral of the story: if you buy this camera, buy another lens with it.I also bought a 12mm/ f 2.8 Fisheye lens. It’s not particularly my favorite. It’s great at capturing a lot of information but feels like TOO much fisheye. With the full-frame sensor on this camera, however, you can’t go wrong.This camera is light, takes fantastic pictures and really has a great value, even though it is a bit of an older camera. I definitely recommend it and am super pleased as this is my first camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

Great focus point. Sharp. Excellent in low light. Overall great product.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

This camera shoots stunning photos and handles lowlight extremely well. All the sony lenses offered other than the kit are extremely sharp.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

I’d looked at all the reviews, side by side comparisons of at least 10 different combinations from different manufactures. After what seemed like months I decided on the Sony A-7II Full-Frame Mirrorless camera. I was kinda mad at myself for not buying during Christmas when it was on sale and was about to settle for something I didn’t want when Best Buy put it sale again. I didn’t hesitate ordered on line to make sure I Got the 1 at my local store and picked up that day. The camera take remarkable pictures. I’ve been experimenting with the different settings and making full use of the custom setting buttons. The camera came out in 2014 but it is still rated 1 of the best cameras for the money in 2020. Love this camera.

Description
With 5-axis in-body image stabilization, this Sony a7 II mirrorless camera lets you take clear, arresting images on the go. The 3" tiltable TFT-LCD and high-contrast OLED EVF make it easy to accurately frame your shot. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length 70 millimeters
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Effective Megapixels 24.3 megapixels
Minimum Focal Length 28 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 3.5 f/
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
General
Lens Model Number SEL2870
Camera Model Family Sony a7 II
Model Number ILCE7M2K/B
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Lens, rechargeable battery, AC adapter, shoulder strap, body cap, accessory shoe cap, eyepiece cup and micro USB cable
Color Category Black
Brand Sony
Product Name Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera with 28-70mm Lens
Dimension
Product Width 9.6 inches
Product Depth 6.10 inches
Camera Body Weight 1.225625 pounds
Product Height 5.70 inches
Product Weight 3.15 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Memory Stick XC-HG Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC)
Display
Display Type LCD
Touch Screen No
Screen Size 3 inches
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Viewfinder Magnification 0.19 times
Viewfinder Electronic
Connectivity
Integrated GPS No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Internal Memory Included No
NFC Enabled Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
External Flash Mount Other
Output(s) HDMI, USB, USB 2.0
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Lens Series Sony G
Memory Card Included No
Number of Lenses Included 1
AC Adapter Included Yes
Performance
Shutter Speeds Still images: 1/8000 - 30 sec.; Bulb; Movies: 1/8000 - 1/4 sec. (1/3 steps)
Records Audio Yes
Self Timer Yes
Water Resistant No
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds, 2 seconds
Shock Resistant No
Filter Diameter 55 millimeters
Camera Full Frame Sensor Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 1
Battery Model NP-FW50
Removable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Integrated Flash No
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera with Lens
Slow Motion Recording No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Lens Type Standard Zoom
Burst Mode Yes
Total Megapixels 24.7 megapixels
Face Detection Yes
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 23.9 millimeters
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW, Other
Brightness Control Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 6000 x 4000
Long Zoom No
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Digital Zoom 4x
Zoom Capability Yes
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 35.8 millimeters
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
White Balance Modes Auto, Daylight, Shade, Cloudy, Incandescent, Fluorescent (Warm White / Cool White / Day White / Daylight), Flash, Underwater, Color Temperature (2500 to 9900K), Color Filter
Shooting Modes AUTO, programmed AE, aperture priority, shutter-speed priority, manual, movie, sweep panorama and scene selection
Maximum ISO 25600
Minimum ISO 100
Lens Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 28 - 70mm
Maximum Expandable ISO 25600
Minimum Aperture 36 f/
Other
Product Set w/ 28-70mm Lens
UPC 027242888739
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE7M2K/B. The features of ILCE7M2K/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE7M2K/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE7M2K/B. Buy (Sony ILCE7M2K/B or Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera with 28-70mm Lens) with benefits.
My review Sony Alpha a7 II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera with 28-70mm Lens ILCE7M2K/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới