Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Alpha a7R II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE7RM2/B

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Effective Megapixels
42.4 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Model Number
ILCE7RM2/B
Color Category
Black
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Effective Megapixels:
42.4 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Model Number:
ILCE7RM2/B
Color Category:
Black
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE7RM2/B. The features of ILCE7RM2/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE7RM2/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE7RM2/B. Buy (Sony ILCE7RM2/B or Alpha a7R II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Sony Alpha a7R II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE7RM2/B Overview

Hands-On Review: Sony | a7R II

Hands-On Review: Sony | a7R II

10 Reasons Why the Sony A7Rii is the best camera in the world- Sony A7R II Review by Jason Lanier

10 Reasons Why the Sony A7Rii is the best camera in the world- Sony A7R II Review by Jason Lanier

Is the Sony A7R II Worth Buying in 2019?

Is the Sony A7R II Worth Buying in 2019?

Sony a7R II Hands-on Review

Sony a7R II Hands-on Review

Sony A7R IV review: 61 megapixels of pure power

Sony A7R IV review: 61 megapixels of pure power

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
August 31, 2018

Comment:

The camera offered the best results. I was tempted to get the A7Riii but decided to ge the A7Rii + 24-105 G + Rokinon 35 1.4.= Great reults. The 42.5MP helps a lot especially if you scaled it down to 20MP. You see a lot of details.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 27, 2018

Comment:

I waited for Nikon mirrorless for too long time and finally decided to try Sony. It’s a good camera but very different to Nikon DSLR. It’s smaller, but not that light weight. mirrorless camera body is smaller than DSLR but not the lens. Optics is still follow its own rule.Image quality is good, high ISO is also not bad, as many others already mentioned, no need to repeat here. After a year’s use, it seems that Sony may need to improve some functions.1. Image file number DSC0XXXX. Nikon only has 4 digits counter. when I first saw Sony has 5 digits counter, I feel that’s great. However, it turns out that the first 0 is not belong to the counter and will not change, so still 4 digits counter. Also, I haven’t figure out the way to change “DSC0”, have to use other software to change the file name each time (not to be confused with my another Sony camera)2. no menu showing recent adjusted functions3. no real sleep mode? If I forgot to shut down the power, camera will continue burning power until battery is over. All the power would convert to heat and camera becomes very hot (not sure if that’s harmful for the camera life…)4. Focusing system need to be improved. This may also be related to the lens. It’s not rare to see photo are not in focus. Now I get used to get at least 2-3 shot for the same photo just in case there’s not in focus problem.Most depressed part, after I purchased the a7Rii for less than a month, Sony released the a7Riii….and then several months later, camera price jump down….then several months later, Nikon released Z7….Anyway, in general, this is a good camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 26, 2018

Comment:

I love this camera!! I know I could’ve spent a little more money and snagged the a7riii but I felt this would exceed my expectations which is it did and more! I bought this baby and paired it 85mm 1.4 and WOW!My only gripe is the battery life, and I’ve managed to solve that with a battery grip and bought myself an extra set of battery’s for my shoots and outings.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 29, 2019

Comment:

I bought used, but man is this thing worth every penny. The quality is astounding. Full frame 30p 4K video at 100 Mbps RAW. You need to unlock some of the controls by downloading a fix to allow recording of longer then 29 min, but other then that it is great. This full frame camera has built in time lapse, bracketing, focus peaking, and more. Get lots of spare batteries, In just a few hours of filming I went through 3 batteries.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 12, 2019

Comment:

It’s a fantastic camera, probably the best in the price range. Only issue is the write speed is slow, so you will take a photo and it’ll be a a second or two before it shows up. That said with the price difference between this and the a7riii I will take this minor annoyance.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

If you have the computer that can handle the big files this baby pumps out you are going to have a blast!!! I have done client work the The North Face and Uber and all with fantastic sharpness and amazing detail even in low light. It is my go to for everything under the son, whether it be a wedding or landscape trip to the mountains this camera is in my bag.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 25, 2019

Comment:

The high megapixels makes a huge difference in image quality, especially if you want to make prints! The A7rii is easy to use and produces amazing images! Great camera for portrait and landscape photography.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 29, 2020

Comment:

I love this camera, but the associate never asked me if I wanted a lens for it so I went home without a lens but I went and bought a lens and was really happy with my purchase

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

I thought I would have trouble understanding it, but it was much easier than I thought. It’s my #1 traveling camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

This is an absolute goat of a camera if you’re thinking of purchasing it do it.

Description
Sony Alpha a7R II Mirrorless Camera Body: Photos and videos bring important moments to life thanks to a 42.4-megapixel Exmor R full-frame CMOS sensor. Instantly share images via your smartphone, PC or HDTV via built-in Wi-Fi. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Effective Megapixels 42.4 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
General
Model Number ILCE7RM2/B
Color Category Black
Color Black
Camera Model Family Sony a7R II
Additional Accessories Included Rechargeable battery (NP-FW50)
Brand Sony
Product Name Alpha a7R II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Dimension
Product Height 3.9 inches
Product Width 5 inches
Product Weight 6 pounds
Product Depth 2.3 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick Micro, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC
Remote Compatible Yes
Display
Screen Size 3 inches
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Screen Resolution 1,228,800 dots
Viewfinder Electronic
Connectivity
Output(s) HDMI
PictBridge Enabled No
Integrated GPS No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
NFC Enabled Yes
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
AC Adapter Included No
Memory Card Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Number of Lenses Included 0
Performance
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Full Frame Sensor Yes
Minimum Operating Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Shutter Speeds Still images: 1/8000 - 30 sec.; Bulb; Movies: 1/8000 - 1/4 sec. (in 1/3 steps)
Records Audio Yes
Self Timer Yes
Water Resistant No
Power
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model NP-FW50
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Integrated Flash No
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
Slow Motion Recording No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 24 millimeters
Number Of Images Per Charge 340
Brightness Control Yes
Total Megapixels 43.6 megapixels
Image File Format(s) JPEG
Digital Zoom 4x
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 35.9 millimeters
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Face Detection Yes
Burst Mode Yes
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
Panorama Mode Yes
Scene Modes Portrait, landscape, macro sports action and more
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, shade, cloudy, incandescent, fluorescent, color temperature and filter, custom, underwater
Other
UPC 027242893832
The Sony company offers users to check out ILCE7RM2/B. The features of ILCE7RM2/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ILCE7RM2/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony ILCE7RM2/B. Buy (Sony ILCE7RM2/B or Alpha a7R II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Sony Alpha a7R II Full-Frame Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) ILCE7RM2/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới