Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony USB 3.1 Card Reader MRW-E90/BC2

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Model Number
MRW-E90/BC2
Product Name
USB 3.1 Card Reader
Color Category
Black
Brand
Sony
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
1 Year
Product Width
1.97 inches
Specifications
Model Number:
MRW-E90/BC2
Product Name:
USB 3.1 Card Reader
Color Category:
Black
Brand:
Sony
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
1 Year
Product Width:
1.97 inches
The Sony company offers users to check out MRW-E90/BC2. The features of MRW-E90/BC2, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left MRW-E90/BC2 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony MRW-E90/BC2. Buy (Sony MRW-E90/BC2 or USB 3.1 Card Reader) with benefits.

Sony USB 3.1 Card Reader MRW-E90/BC2 Overview

Sony XQD / SD Memory Card Reader MRW-E90 | Unboxing & Overview

Sony XQD / SD Memory Card Reader MRW-E90 | Unboxing & Overview

Super Fast UHS-II SD Memory Card Reader Review

Super Fast UHS-II SD Memory Card Reader Review

XQD Card Readers - Worth the money?

XQD Card Readers - Worth the money?

Transcend 3.1 Card Reader Unboxing

Transcend 3.1 Card Reader Unboxing

7 Best SD Card Readers 2019

7 Best SD Card Readers 2019

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
December 22, 2019

Comment:

Works as it should. The cord it comes with is short but I don’t feel I should take a star off since I’m happy with it.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

This reader doesn’t take up much room in my bag and can read an XQD and SD Card. What’s not to love. It’s also incredibly fast.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

Great product I would recommend it to anyone. Just pricey

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

I have only had a couple of occasions so far to use this card reader. It was easy to use and worked well. The computer automatically read the card reader when plugged in, Nd it was easy to transfer files.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

I held off for a long time from purchasing another card reader as I could connect my camera directly to upload photos. Now, I’m glad that I did. Transfer time seems to be cut in half without any loss of data.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 28, 2020

Comment:

Good price. Excellent brand and fast data transfer.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

Awesome product little pricey but works great for what I need it for

Overall rating 3 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

My Nikon had a new-fangled XQD card slot and as far as I could tell, only Sony makes them. The Sony card and Sony card reader are fast and reliable and so far I have no complaints with performance. HOWEVER…I am greatly concerned about the fact that the card reader (with card inside) gets VERY HOT during a download session or anytime the reader is connected to a USB port, with or without the card. God forgive me if I walk away for a few minutes and the card and reader stay plugged in a for extra minutes. I am thinking “this cannot be good for the long term.” Perhaps Sony can address this issue.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

Works as it should and with ease. A must with newer laptops or desk tops.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 18, 2020

Comment:

I decided to buy this regardless of the other negative reviews and I’m glad I did. Time will tell if that was a mistake, but so far so great! It’s very fast, way faster than my old Sony XQD reader that came with my Nikon D4. That card reader lasted me 7 years now, so I trust Sony and I love their XQD cards and readers. It’s nice that this one has an SD card reader as well, because my D500 takes an SD card. I was able to download about 750 D4s RAW images in only a minute, granted those are only 16mp, but that’s about 7-8 times faster than my previous reader. I don’t know why I took so long to update my card reader lol, but it was still working so maybe I was just being frugal. If I had known how much faster this new one was, especially with the newer cards, I’d have bought one of these sooner. I haven’t noticed this getting hot like others have, I mean I could feel the slightest warmth after it was left plugged in for about 12 hours, but not warm enough to worry about. This reader is not built quite as well as my previous reader, which has metal in its construction, but it’s not cheap feeling either. I’ll have to update this review if I have any problems or it fails in the future.

Description
Move data from memory cards with this Sony SD card reader. Powered with a USB cable, this device doesn't require an additional power source, and it has a transfer speed up to 1Gbps. This Sony SD card reader has a built-in indicator light so you know when your transfer is complete.
Details
Details
General
Model Number MRW-E90/BC2
Product Name USB 3.1 Card Reader
Color Category Black
Brand Sony
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
Product Width 1.97 inches
UPC 027242898066
2-Way Transfer Yes
Product Height 0.56 inches
Product Length 3.86 inches
Product Weight 1.83 ounces
Plug and Play Operation Yes
Media Support Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC) Card, Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), XQD
Number Of Memory Cards Supported 9
Number Of Slots 2
Computer Connectivity Mac, Windows
The Sony company offers users to check out MRW-E90/BC2. The features of MRW-E90/BC2, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left MRW-E90/BC2 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony MRW-E90/BC2. Buy (Sony MRW-E90/BC2 or USB 3.1 Card Reader) with benefits.
My review Sony USB 3.1 Card Reader MRW-E90/BC2

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới