Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Multifunction Wireless Remote RMTDSLR2

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Product Name
Multifunction Wireless Remote
Color Category
Yellow
Model Number
RMTDSLR2
Brand
Sony
Product Weight
0.06 pounds
Model Compatibility
Most Sony DSLR and NEX cameras
Maximum Wireless Range
30 feet
Specifications
Product Name:
Multifunction Wireless Remote
Color Category:
Yellow
Model Number:
RMTDSLR2
Brand:
Sony
Product Weight:
0.06 pounds
Model Compatibility:
Most Sony DSLR and NEX cameras
Maximum Wireless Range:
30 feet
The Sony company offers users to check out RMTDSLR2. The features of RMTDSLR2, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RMTDSLR2 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony RMTDSLR2. Buy (Sony RMTDSLR2 or Multifunction Wireless Remote) with benefits.

Sony Multifunction Wireless Remote RMTDSLR2 Overview

Sony RMTDSLR2 Wireless Remote for Alpha & NEX Cameras Review

Sony RMTDSLR2 Wireless Remote for Alpha & NEX Cameras Review

Unboxing & Review of Sony RMT VP1K Wireless Receiver & Remote Commander Kit

Unboxing & Review of Sony RMT VP1K Wireless Receiver & Remote Commander Kit

MUST HAVE CAMERA REMOTE! Sony a7III a7RIII a7SII a9 a6000 a6300 a6400 a6500

MUST HAVE CAMERA REMOTE! Sony a7III a7RIII a7SII a9 a6000 a6300 a6400 a6500

If you have a SONY Camera YOU NEED THIS GADGET! - Cheap Remote Shutter Release

If you have a SONY Camera YOU NEED THIS GADGET! - Cheap Remote Shutter Release

Sony Alpha a6000 Nex-6 wireless remote control infrared test Part 2

Sony Alpha a6000 Nex-6 wireless remote control infrared test Part 2

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
1
3
2
2
0
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
March 9, 2019

Comment:

I am using a Sony a6500 and this remote allows me to start, stop, playback and delete, pull up a menu, focus in and out and take pictures. Follow me on my YouTube channel ( OndaWire ) where I do full video reviews on everything tech. This remote is great. I love the fact that I now don’t have to keep running back and forth to the camera. Lol The only thing I couldn’t figure out how to work was the print feature.I WILL SAY, this does what I need it to do, so I’m more than happy. Plus for the price, it’s a steal. The BIG pro is the distance. I was several feet away and this remote still worked like a charm. It also worked from side and underneath angles, which I loved. I would definitely recommend it for sure!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 26, 2019

Comment:

Works with Sony A7II – even from BEHIND the camera. That’s awesome. Many other remotes require that you stand in front of it and point the remote directly at the IR sensor. Lame. But not so with this Sony remote.What a great little tool! “Great” because it does all the things it should do well: take photos remotely, start video (remember, you must put your CAMERA in video mode first), it lets you pull up Menu, and call up that good ol’ histogram on your Sony camera all with the press of a button.I LOVE that this remote automatically goes into power-saving mode. This means you won’t drain your batteries when you’re not using it. The cheaper, simpler competitor remote here on Amazon doesn’t go into auto power saving and that results in constantly dead batteries. Not so with this one.And “little” because it’s really quite small. Some might consider it too tiny but Sony thought of putting a little cutout on the back of it that allows you to feed a little sling through it so you can put it on your keychain or attach a key charm to it, or even attach it to one of your camera bag’s zippers.Very happy with this remote. It lets you do shake-free exposures, even long (“bulb”) exposures, timed selfies, and it works from just about any angle, whether behind or in front of your Sony. I think it’s worth every penny.

Overall rating 3 stars
May 10, 2019

Comment:

Works but the the sensor must be in the front of camera so must be in front to operate.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 16, 2019

Comment:

I love being able to trigger my camera from anywhere in the area without having to constantly touch it while filming for YouTube

Overall rating 5 stars
June 7, 2019

Comment:

Got this to control out Sony a3000 and am very happy

Overall rating 5 stars
June 8, 2019

Comment:

Did not realize how much better this is compared to the $5 generic brands till I read some reviews saying you can trip the shutters from behind the camera. Yup! And from well over 10 feet! No longer need to point it to the infrared sensor on the camera! Plus when I have a separate monitor hooked up to the camera, the remote allows me to make all sorts of controls in addition to firing the shutter! So much better than the wired release I paid twice for!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 8, 2019

Comment:

A must have in any photographer bag, works great no issue

Overall rating 5 stars
June 23, 2019

Comment:

This device did not work at all. I took it straight out of the box and reinserted the included battery. No go. Now I plan to get a new battery and check it again. Was disappointed that this was non functional right out of the packaging. It comes with a plastic insert that prevents the battery from making contact. So you have to pull out the insert, which I did. Nothing. Then I opened the case and took out the battery and inspected it and reinstalled. No go. I bought this to go with my Sony Alpha A6000 camera. Wouldn’t pair or work at all. I will update after I get a new battery. This device had really good reviews and stated it would be compatible with my camera. Nope.AND THEN….I watched a random YouTube video that showed in my Alpha 6000 Menu > Settings > page 5 or 6 > remote control > ON.The remote control instructions that were included did NOT go into any detail about how to pair the remote with the camera. Frustration !!!! Eventually I got everything working but it was almost a month after I bought the damn thing.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 11, 2019

Comment:

Had this remote for almost a year now and it has been great for self portrait shots…until last week when the battery died. And you would think that would be an easy fix, but the door is jammed. Like i legit would have to pull the remote in two in order to change the battery. And it seems to be a common occurrence with this model according to other reviews. Just fyi.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 7, 2019

Comment:

I just wish the menu functions operated the camera when shooting live photo and video instead of just being used for playback. I know Sony can do it and I’d be willing to pay extra for those functions.

Description
Operate your Sony DSLR or NEX camera from a distance using this Sony RMTDSLR2 multifunction wireless remote that lets you easily control HDTV photo viewing, trip the shutter and start video recording.
Details
Details
General
Product Name Multifunction Wireless Remote
Color Category Yellow
Model Number RMTDSLR2
Brand Sony
Dimension
Product Weight 0.06 pounds
Compatibility
Model Compatibility Most Sony DSLR and NEX cameras
Feature
Maximum Wireless Range 30 feet
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
Remote Camera Functions Shutter
Number of Buttons 19
UPC 027242853577
Remote Type Trigger
The Sony company offers users to check out RMTDSLR2. The features of RMTDSLR2, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RMTDSLR2 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony RMTDSLR2. Buy (Sony RMTDSLR2 or Multifunction Wireless Remote) with benefits.
My review Sony Multifunction Wireless Remote RMTDSLR2

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới