Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 10-18mm f/4 Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras SEL1018

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
18 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
4 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length
10 millimeters
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Color Category
Black
Color
Black
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
18 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
4 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length:
10 millimeters
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Color Category:
Black
Color:
Black
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL1018. The features of SEL1018, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL1018 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL1018. Buy (Sony SEL1018 or 10-18mm f/4 Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras) with benefits.

Sony 10-18mm f/4 Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras SEL1018 Overview

ULTIMATE APS-C WIDE ANGLE | Sony 10-18mm F4 Review by Georges Cameras

ULTIMATE APS-C WIDE ANGLE | Sony 10-18mm F4 Review by Georges Cameras

Sony 10-18mm F/4 Wide Angle Lens Overview

Sony 10-18mm F/4 Wide Angle Lens Overview

APS-C WIDE ANGLE BEAST !! Sony 10-18mm f/4 OSS REVIEW

APS-C WIDE ANGLE BEAST !! Sony 10-18mm f/4 OSS REVIEW

Ultra Wide Zoom Sony 10-18mm F4 OSS Review

Ultra Wide Zoom Sony 10-18mm F4 OSS Review

Venus Optics 'Laowa' 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 FE lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Venus Optics 'Laowa' 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 FE lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
July 16, 2019

Comment:

I know nothing about photography. Look at the attached pictures (take on an a6000 and with a B+W 62mm Circular Polarizer filter) decide if that’s what you want. All photos are un-edited. I’m not talented enough to know how to edit them anyway.My main worry buying this lens was it would be too large and ruin the point of having a small, light camera. It happily fits in a GoScope Alpha Go Case (hard shell) and I never worried about it in a backpack with bottles of water and other hiking stuff. The lens does an excellent job with large landscapes where I like to travel.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 17, 2019

Comment:

I love to take up close photos, of churches and historic buildings. This camera captures the entire building and great quality for a medium level lens. Perfect for scenery, as well.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 13, 2019

Comment:

I enjoy this lens as a versatile wide-angle tool to go with my A6400. It focuses quickly and exhibit decent corner-to-corner sharpness slightly stopped down. It feels solid in construction, with a metal skin over what I assume is a plastic frame. I find the stabilization quite useful, as you’re not always taking pictures from a steady tripod – planes, trains, and automobiles! The stabilization also helps with low light shooting, where a slower shutter speed can be used to lower your ISO.The big downside of this lens is price. While its price seems to fluctuate within a $200 band, this lens is very expensive for an ultrawide APS-C lens. Other brands offer excellent crop sensor ultrawides for half or a third of the price. For this much, you would expect Sony to weather seal the lens, but no…Sony refuses to add weather resistance to their APS-C lenses regardless of the price. Also, while this lens is marginally brighter than those cheap peers (which are usually F4-5.6), you can get F2 or brighter ultrawide primes – often for a tiny fraction of what Sony charges for the lens.Overall this is an excellent travel and ultrawide lens – if you’re willing to pay for it.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 31, 2019

Comment:

I bought this specifically for a trip to the Badlands and Mount Rushmore. I was extremely pleased with the pictures I took. I am looking forward to additional ways to use this lens in the future.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 1, 2019

Comment:

This lens is a life saver! I use it mainly for real estate and it works great. It is very well built and not to heavy.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 11, 2019

Comment:

Worst lens I have purchased. I’ve purchased over $10,000 worth in lenses this year and this has to be the worst purchase. Don’t do it!!! Shapeless and color is horrible

Overall rating 5 stars
October 10, 2019

Comment:

This lens is great for vlogging. I am new to photography and blogging so I don’t know much about photography but I know 4K videos are amazing and holding my a6400 with this lens looks great with plenty of background around me!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 25, 2019

Comment:

Excellent super wide angle lens for scenery and interior photography. 10mm with very little distortion and great acuity. Fast focus and well integrated with the features of my Sony A6500.One of my favorite travel lens.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 18, 2019

Comment:

I keep this lens on my camera at all times (a6400). The image seems to be very sharp edge to edge and auto focus is quick and snappy. At f4.0 it is a little on the slow side but adequate for my use cases. The build quality is outstanding with very smooth focus and aperture rings. This lens balances very well on my small gimbal (crane-m2) which it seems to be a perfect fit for. When not using a gimbal I find the stabilization to be good especially when using on a camera such as mine with out in body stabilization. I highly recommend this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 21, 2019

Comment:

Sharp, small, OSS. Best for landscape and architecture. Quite expensive for F4 lens, and it’s an older lens. Wish it was F2.8,maybe then the $900 price would be justifiable.

Description
Ideal for landscape photography and emphasizing perspective, this Sony SEL1018 10-18mm wide-angle zoom lens features built-in Optical SteadyShot image stabilization to produce crisp images and videos.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 18 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 4 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length 10 millimeters
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
General
Color Category Black
Color Black
Product Name 10-18mm f/4 Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras
Model Number SEL1018
Brand Sony
Dimension
Product Weight 0.496 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.5 inches
Product Diameter 2.9 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Brand Compatibility Universal
Performance
Filter Diameter 62 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 9.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Field Of View 109 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Constant Aperture Yes
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 15-27mm
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Other
UPC 027242856868
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL1018. The features of SEL1018, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL1018 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL1018. Buy (Sony SEL1018 or 10-18mm f/4 Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sony 10-18mm f/4 Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras SEL1018

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới