Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 16mm f/2.8 E-Mount Wide-Angle Lens SEL16F28

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length
16 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Aperture
22 f/
Maximum Focal Length
16 millimeters
Color Category
Silver
Product Name
16mm f/2.8 E-Mount Wide-Angle Lens
Specifications
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
16 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Aperture:
22 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
16 millimeters
Color Category:
Silver
Product Name:
16mm f/2.8 E-Mount Wide-Angle Lens
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL16F28. The features of SEL16F28, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL16F28 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL16F28. Buy (Sony SEL16F28 or 16mm f/2.8 E-Mount Wide-Angle Lens) with benefits.

Sony 16mm f/2.8 E-Mount Wide-Angle Lens SEL16F28 Overview

Sony 16mm F2.8 Review + Comparison

Sony 16mm F2.8 Review + Comparison

Sony 16mm f/2.8 'Pancake' lens review with samples

Sony 16mm f/2.8 'Pancake' lens review with samples

Sony 16mm f2.8 - is it any good for VLOGS/VIDEOS?

Sony 16mm f2.8 - is it any good for VLOGS/VIDEOS?

Sony Pancake Comparison: 16mm vs 20mm + Ultra Wide Adapter

Sony Pancake Comparison: 16mm vs 20mm + Ultra Wide Adapter

Sigma 16mm 1.4 compared to Sony 16mm 2.8 - which is the best wide angle option for your Sony A6000?

Sigma 16mm 1.4 compared to Sony 16mm 2.8 - which is the best wide angle option for your Sony A6000?

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
2
3
1
2
3
1
1
Overall rating 2 stars
September 3, 2019

Comment:

In theory this lens should be better than the 16-50 kit lens but using it on my A6300 I have very inconsistent results in autofocus. It seems especially bad on closer-in shots. I would think it defective yet some shots focus and some don’t. I’ve lost so many good shots with this lens that I am ready to get rid of it. It also doesn’t seem to give the kind of depth of field one would expect.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 4, 2019

Comment:

I tried this lens out to take photos of interiors. Unfortunately this angle wasn’t very wide on a cropped sensor so I had to return it. Quality wasn’t there as well but for the cost of this lens I thought I would try it out. In photography you definitely have to invest in some good quality glass.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 15, 2019

Comment:

This is a great camera lens if you are taking wide shots with your sony digital camera. i would highly recommend it to everyone.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 20, 2019

Comment:

Very nice lens! I took this little beauty down into the Grand Canyon!!

Overall rating 5 stars
November 10, 2019

Comment:

Purchased as replacement for daughters blogging camera. She loves it

Overall rating 3 stars
November 24, 2019

Comment:

If you’re looking to get decent photos for yourself for social media, web sites, etc.,, it’s ok.If you’re looking to get decent photos for enlargements don’t waste your time.i’ve purchased other lens approx the same price but in different millimeter ranges and the enlargements were way more clear up close.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 22, 2019

Comment:

Great product made by Sony. I love it

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

this is a entry level lens, it’s not a big deal, but eather a bad deal. Follow me on instagram as @aifotos

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

It arrived in great condition and works well

Overall rating 5 stars
January 22, 2020

Comment:

Lens works great with my Sony alpha camera. Exactly what I needed

Description
This lens features an 83° field of view for enhanced low-light performance and quiet autofocus operation to help capture the perfect shot with Sony Alpha NEX E-mount cameras. Learn about different types of lenses ›
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length 16 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Maximum Aperture 22 f/
Maximum Focal Length 16 millimeters
General
Color Category Silver
Product Name 16mm f/2.8 E-Mount Wide-Angle Lens
Color Silver
Model Number SEL16F28
Brand Sony
Dimension
Product Weight 0.1477 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.4 inches
Product Diameter 2.4 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Performance
Filter Diameter 49 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 9.45 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 90 days limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Imaging
Field Of View 83 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 2.8 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 24mm
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 027242785540
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL16F28. The features of SEL16F28, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL16F28 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL16F28. Buy (Sony SEL16F28 or 16mm f/2.8 E-Mount Wide-Angle Lens) with benefits.
My review Sony 16mm f/2.8 E-Mount Wide-Angle Lens SEL16F28

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới