Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Alpha E-Mount Lens for Sony Alpha NEX DSLR Cameras SEL18200

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Type
All-in-One Zoom
Maximum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Aperture
6.3 f/
Minimum Focal Length
18 millimeters
Brand
Sony
Color
Silver
Specifications
Lens Type:
All-in-One Zoom
Maximum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Aperture:
6.3 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
18 millimeters
Brand:
Sony
Color:
Silver
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL18200. The features of SEL18200, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL18200 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL18200. Buy (Sony SEL18200 or 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Alpha E-Mount Lens for Sony Alpha NEX DSLR Cameras) with benefits.

Sony 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Alpha E-Mount Lens for Sony Alpha NEX DSLR Cameras SEL18200 Overview

Sony 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 LE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 LE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony SEL18-200 F3.5–6.3 OSS Zoom Unboxing

Sony SEL18-200 F3.5–6.3 OSS Zoom Unboxing

Sony SELP-18200 vs SEL-18200

Sony SELP-18200 vs SEL-18200

Sony E 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS (SEL18135) lens review with samples

Sony E 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS (SEL18135) lens review with samples

My new Sony lens 18-200mm {27-300mm (35mm Equivalent)} f/3.5-6.3 to f/22-40

My new Sony lens 18-200mm {27-300mm (35mm Equivalent)} f/3.5-6.3 to f/22-40

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
6
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
July 27, 2016

Comment:

After having repeated problems with the 18-55mm lens that came with the camera kit, I decided to get this new 18-200mm. It has the serious advantage of allowing me the full range without having to change lenses. It is a premium lens with better characteristics than the ones that come with the original kit. Of course, that comes at a price, but it is well worth it to me.One negative is that it is relatively heavy compared with the standard lenses

Overall rating 5 stars
October 17, 2016

Comment:

Quality lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 28, 2017

Comment:

Love this lens for an all in one. While it may have distortion and is not as good as expensive 24-70s and 70-200 the convenience factor more than makes up for it.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 5, 2017

Comment:

I used to have a Sony NEX-7 and got the 18-55mm and 55-210mm zoom lenses. What I didn’t like about these lenses is what a pain in the butt it was to carry them around and to keep switching them when the shooting situation changed.When I purchased Sony’s a6500, I decided to get the SEL18200 from Adorama via Amazon. Since the a6500 has on-sensor phase detection, I had to update all three of these lenses to firmware 0.2. I was not disappointed with the SEL18200.I ended up giving away the first two lensesWhat I like about the SEL18200:(1) At the widest angle, this lens gave me sharper images than the old 18-55mm lens.(2) I don’t have to carry another lens with me(3) I don’t have to switch lenses back and forth!What I don’t like about it:(1) This lens is bulky and it is heavier than the camera.(2) I have to support the lens with my left hand. It’s heavy enough that I’m afraid of just holding the camera body only because it might distort the frame. (paranoia on my part)(3) I wish the manual focus ring was at the end instead of being closer to the camera body. When I use manual focus, I have to use my left thumb.(4) I wish it had a tripod collar because the weight throws off the center of gravity.***

Overall rating 5 stars
June 16, 2017

Comment:

Sweet “do it all” lens good for all types of photography

Overall rating 4 stars
September 17, 2018

Comment:

If you had to have one lens – this would be it. Great range 18mm- 200mm and pretty sharp considering it is a zoom lens.It is big and heavy compared to the camera. If you want to stay compact for walking around, use the kit lens that is 16-50 but the IQ and of course the range won’t be as good. The downsides – the cost ~approx $800 – shop around I got an openbox/demo for about half. The lens is big and heavy and unless you use the lock on it, the lens will slowly slide out (zoom in) if pointed down. If you are going to use it with a flash – you’ll need a flash extender as it partially blocks the little flash unit on the alpha cameras. True to the other reviews, in low light it can have a hard time focusing (especially zoomed in) – in bright light – no issues.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 28, 2018

Comment:

Great all in one lens. I was so frustrated changing lenses, depending on the distance. This one has the benefits of both. But…. it is heavier and bigger. Takes great pictures.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 1, 2019

Comment:

Takes great photos and allows you to get a wide view, and far views too.. only thing that sucks for me is that I have the Sony Alpha 5100 and the lens is so big it interferes with the flash and gives a black shadow to pictures…

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2019

Comment:

Bought this for my wife before a photo safari to Africa, the image quality was super. A longer lens would have helped most of the time, 200mm is still kind of far from a safari vehicle for most situations, but for the price, this lens is hard to beat.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 13, 2019

Comment:

While the image quality may not be as good as top fixed focal lens cameras, it is still very good for the images I make. Being able to zoom from 18mm (27mm full frame equivalent) to 200mm (300mm FF equiv) makes it a universal go to travel lens. I practically don’t take it off, except for some architectural/city photography when I use the SONY 10-18mm zoom lens for very wide angles. If I had to use only one lens, this would be it!

Description
This zoom lens is compatible with Sony Alpha NEX DSLR cameras and features direct manual focus and Optical Steady Shot (OSS) image stabilization for crystal-clear images. The 7 aperture blades deliver sharp shots.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Type All-in-One Zoom
Maximum Focal Length 200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Maximum Aperture 6.3 f/
Minimum Focal Length 18 millimeters
General
Brand Sony
Color Silver
Color Category Silver
Model Number Sel18200
Additional Accessories Included Owner's manual
Product Name 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Alpha E-Mount Lens for Sony Alpha NEX DSLR Cameras
Dimension
Product Weight 1.0141 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 4 inches
Product Diameter 3 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Performance
Filter Diameter 67 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 12 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Field Of View 76 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 27-300mm
Minimum Aperture 40 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 027242789913
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL18200. The features of SEL18200, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL18200 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL18200. Buy (Sony SEL18200 or 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Alpha E-Mount Lens for Sony Alpha NEX DSLR Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sony 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Alpha E-Mount Lens for Sony Alpha NEX DSLR Cameras SEL18200

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới