Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 200-600mm f/5.6-6.3 G OSS Optical Telephoto Zoom Lens for Sony NEX-FS700 SEL200600G

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
5.6 f/
Maximum Focal Length
600 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Model Number
SEL200600G
Brand
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
5.6 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
600 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Model Number:
SEL200600G
Brand:
Sony
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL200600G. The features of SEL200600G, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL200600G reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL200600G. Buy (Sony SEL200600G or 200-600mm f/5.6-6.3 G OSS Optical Telephoto Zoom Lens for Sony NEX-FS700) with benefits.

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

I am only renting this lens so far and using it with my Sony A7R4. Attached are some of my photos taken with that combo. See for yourself and judge the quality of the lens.Pros:1. Fast autofocus. I have also shot birds in flight in very challenging lighting conditions and the lens still managed to lock onto the flying bird and get a photo. The quality of the resulting photo will also depend on the camera body you are using. But the lens is fast enough even in those challenging lights. The new camera bodies are coming out with great features like a tracking AF capabilities (like my Sony A7R4) that makes these lenses very usable for even birds in flight or any action photos.2. Very sharp. The attached photos are testimony how sharp the lens is corner to corner. I am very picky about photo sharpness. That’s why I sold my Sigma Sports 150-600 lens since it could not satisfy my expectations even remotely. But this lens so far has exceeded my expectations. I have also spoken to people who have both this lens and the Sony 600mm prime lens and their take is that this lens produces as good quality pictures as the prime as long as the light conditions are good. Given the prime lens is $13k and this lens is $2k, I would not get to the comparison of the two lenses in low light. That’s a foolish comparison.3. The lens length is fixed. Doesn’t change while zooming in or out. This makes the balance of the lens far better than those that does change in length while zooming in or out.4. Very light. I have hiked 6 miles on a beach through dunes on a miserable cold and windy day and I didn’t even notice that this lens was hanging from my shoulder and my shoulder didn’t ache after the hike either. Handholding and shooting with this lens is no problem at all.Cons:1. Yes the lens aperture drops to f6.3 at 600mm. But what did you expect to get for $2k? 600mm at f4? So shut it. It is not a Cons actually. It is what you get when you don’t pay $13k.I would recommend this lens even in my sleep, especially if you don’t have the budget to spend $13k for the 600mm prime lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

Such an amazing lens! Can’t go wrong!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 26, 2019

Comment:

Waited for months to get one. Totally worth it

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

I’m a rent before you buy photographer, mainly shooting birds and wildlife. I have owned or rented this Sony 200-600, the Sigma 150-600 which I own in Nikon Mount and have rented repeatedly with Sony (using the MC-11), along with the Sony and Sigma 100-400. I’ve also used both the Sony lenses with the 1.4x converter. All are plenty sharp. For pure AF performance, the 100-400 edges the others out. However, this comes at a cost in dollars and maximum aperture if you compare at 600mm.The 200-600 definitely outperformed the Sigma, especially in AF if the Sigma has to be adapted to Sony. The Sigma + MC-11 is a huge bargain, but all kinds of glitches happen occasionally, sometimes requiring the lens to be removed and remounted. The copy I own in Nikon mount does this as well but it is far more rare. The Sony 200-600 behaves like a native lens.Like some other reviewers, I can take or leave the internal focus. The compact size when carrying a lens that only extends when you need it balances out the size of others when extended. The AF is very good but not quite as stellar as the 100-400 with or without a 1.4x converter. Handling the 100-400 on a crop body like the A6500 is also far easier with the 100-400. As I’ve written in other reviews, the best Sony bodies for shooting long with APS-C are the A7R III/IV. The long lens tail wags the tiny dog on the compact crop bodies, and adjusting any setting on the fly is cumbersome.The 200-600 is also sharp with the 1.4x converter, but at 840mm, it is pretty useless handheld. That range is pod country. Even with a tripod/gimbal, acquisition of moving birds is more miss than hit. However, it is nice to know it is available for the right subject.All in all, I highly recommend this lens, especially on the A7R III/IV. It is also well priced.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 8, 2020

Comment:

Best camera lens

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

This lens is next to perfect. Fast at focusing, extremely sharp. A little heavy but it’s to be expected for the long range of zoom

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

This lens does not inspire buyer’s remorse. It does what you expect and want from a lens in this range. If you have a Sony body and want nice reach with crisp pix treat yourself!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Love it

Overall rating 2 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

I was really excited to get the lens considering the amazing reviews on optics and build quality. Optically, the lens is sharp with fairly accurate autofocus, but my item came with a broken lens foot. For $2000, you would think everything in the box should be flawless. I do a lot of birding, so putting it on a tripod is a must.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

Works very well.

Description
Get closer to your subject with this Sony FE 200-600mm f/5.6-6.3 lens. The ED glass offers improved resolution, and the Nano AR coating helps suppress flare, while the large aperture range produces clear images with good bokeh or an in-focus background. This Sony FE 200–600mm f/5.6-6.3 lens boasts a dust-resistant design to prevent speckles from forming on the sensor.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 5.6 f/
Maximum Focal Length 600 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length 200 millimeters
General
Model Number SEL200600G
Brand Sony
Color White/Black
Additional Accessories Included Lens hood; soft case; dust cap; lens cap; lens strap
Color Category Multi
Product Name 200-600mm f/5.6-6.3 G OSS Optical Telephoto Zoom Lens for Sony NEX-FS700
Dimension
Product Weight 4.66 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 4.4 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 1 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Brand Compatibility Sony
Performance
Filter Diameter 95 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Zoom Type Manual
Field Of View 12.5 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 36 f/
Other
UPC 027242916111
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL200600G. The features of SEL200600G, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL200600G reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL200600G. Buy (Sony SEL200600G or 200-600mm f/5.6-6.3 G OSS Optical Telephoto Zoom Lens for Sony NEX-FS700) with benefits.
My review Sony 200-600mm f/5.6-6.3 G OSS Optical Telephoto Zoom Lens for Sony NEX-FS700 SEL200600G

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới