Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL24240

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
3.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length
240 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
24 millimeters
Lens Type
All-in-One Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Color Category
Black
Additional Accessories Included
ALC-SH136 hood, front and rear lens caps
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
3.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
240 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
24 millimeters
Lens Type:
All-in-One Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Color Category:
Black
Additional Accessories Included:
ALC-SH136 hood, front and rear lens caps
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL24240. The features of SEL24240, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL24240 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL24240. Buy (Sony SEL24240 or FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Sony FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL24240 Overview

Sony SEL 24-240mm FE Lens Review

Sony SEL 24-240mm FE Lens Review

Sony 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 Hands-on Review

Sony 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 Hands-on Review

Sony 24-240mm F3.5-6.3 Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 24-240mm F3.5-6.3 Lens Review | John Sison

Sony FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Telephoto Zoom Lens | Overview

Sony FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Telephoto Zoom Lens | Overview

Sony FE 24-105mm f/4 G OSS lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Sony FE 24-105mm f/4 G OSS lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
5
3
0
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
August 18, 2017

Comment:

I love the aperture , the zoom lens and how clear is it

Overall rating 4 stars
October 28, 2017

Comment:

The good – The price was right for an open box item. This lens has an impressive focal range. A nice all in one solution to fit most situations. The barrel extends but doesn’t rotate the front element, which is a great design for use with a cpl filter.

The bad – This lens has mediocre image quality beyond 100mm or so. I will say, 24-70 seems just as sharp as other lenses in this range. It’s a heavy lens, and not very well balanced on the small a7ii. This forced me to utilize a camera strap.

All in all, it’s a decent lens for most situations, when used in the shorter focal ranges.

Side note, Best Buy has a 15% restocking fee, even on items that were sold as open box. Makes me wonder how many times the same lens was bought, used, returned, then sold again. I was hesitant to keep this lens, but it wasn’t feasible to forfeit 15% if I returned it.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 21, 2018

Comment:

good for travel, no need to change lenses, bring home hi resolution pictures for printing.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 6, 2019

Comment:

With a wide range of view, from 24mm to 240mm, this lens does the job of what typically might require up to 3 lenses, wide angle, portrait and zoom scenarios. Picture clarity and speed of autofocus both work well with my Sony A7RIII. Love it!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 20, 2019

Comment:

We wanted to purchase just 1 lens that we thought would be good as a multipurpose lens and we are very pleased with this one. We then thought about buying additional lens’, but this one takes care of us, we don’t need to spend more money on a 2nd lens. This isn’t too heavy.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 20, 2019

Comment:

The Sony 24-240 FE lens is awesome! For my photo shoots I used two cameras. One Sony A6300 camera with an 18-105 mm telephoto lens and and a second Sony Sony A6000 camera with the 55-210 lens. The FE 24-240 lens on my A7iii camera does all with one lens and one camera. No longer needing to sort my pictures and placing them in an album! One camera and one lens! Awesome!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 21, 2019

Comment:

I am enjoying this lens a lot. It performs very well at all focal lengths. Focusing ring for manual focus is not very intuitively placed. Very rarely I miss lower f stop capability (f2.8) of a more expensive lenses as most of the time you can compensate with increasing the ISO.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 24, 2019

Comment:

I’ve had to return this lens twice for repairs/cleaning. When I zoom in on something there is an artifact on the edge of my pictures. After the cleaning/repair it looks good for a few months but the artifact keeps returning. I’ll be returning it to the store this week for a refund or replacement. I could understand if I clanged the lens often, but I rarely use another lens and when I switch out, I try and do it in as clean an environment as possible. I generally like the lens other than that.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

Used the camera in yellowstone, glacier park, Mount Rushmore and crazy horse memorial. Camera allowed great shots of scenery and allowed quick shots of lots of wildlife.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 24, 2019

Comment:

Don’t wanna change lenses in the field?

This is for you. Great quality. Lots of bang for the buck.

Description
Enjoy flexible shooting with this dust- and moisture-resistant Sony SEL24240 telephoto zoom lens, which works with most a7-series, 35mm full-frame cameras with a Sony E-mount and features Optical SteadyShot image stabilization for sharp capture.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 3.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length 240 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 24 millimeters
Lens Type All-in-One Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
General
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included ALC-SH136 hood, front and rear lens caps
Color Black
Product Name FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens
Model Number SEL24240
Brand Sony
Dimension
Product Weight 1.7196 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.169291 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.6653543 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 72 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 19.68 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Field Of View 61 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Silent Focus Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 40 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 36-360mm
Other
UPC 027242888814
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL24240. The features of SEL24240, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL24240 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL24240. Buy (Sony SEL24240 or FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Sony FE 24-240mm f/3.5-6.3 OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL24240

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới