Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens SEL24F18Z

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length
24 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Lens Type
Other
Color Category
Black
Product Name
Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
24 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Lens Type:
Other
Color Category:
Black
Product Name:
Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL24F18Z. The features of SEL24F18Z, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL24F18Z reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL24F18Z. Buy (Sony SEL24F18Z or Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens) with benefits.

Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens SEL24F18Z Overview

Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Review

Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Review

Zeiss 24mm F/1.8 Sonnar T* Lens Overview

Zeiss 24mm F/1.8 Sonnar T* Lens Overview

SEL24f18z  Lens Review - tested and rated (Sony Zeiss E 24mm f1.8 ZA)

SEL24f18z Lens Review - tested and rated (Sony Zeiss E 24mm f1.8 ZA)

Zeiss 24mm F1.8 vs Rokinon 21mm F1.4

Zeiss 24mm F1.8 vs Rokinon 21mm F1.4

Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm F1.8 (SEL24F18Z) Unboxing

Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm F1.8 (SEL24F18Z) Unboxing

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
2
3
2
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 3 stars
December 10, 2017

Comment:

Ok, but for the price, not my favorite. Love the colors, but sharpness and autofocus on Sony a6500 wasn’t that great for me. Perhaps my expectations were too great for this lens, but my Sigma Art 18-35 f1.8 outperforms this lens, in my opinion.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2017

Comment:

I’ve been shooting Nikon for over 15 years for product and travel, and wanted to downsize my travel kit a few years ago. Got the a6000 and loved it, then upgraded to the a6500 this year, and got this 24mm at the same time. This might be my favorite body/lens combo I’ve ever used. Day, night, macro, portrait, landscape… The lens is amazing. Being able to shoot wide angle macro in extreme low light is something I’ve never been able to do, even with a tripod, but now I can with the a6500 on-board stabilization and this lens. It is expensive, which made the decision to buy it harder, but I have zero regrets.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2017

Comment:

This lens does a great job. The pictures are beautiful and very clear with good details. The photos are of excellent quality.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 19, 2018

Comment:

I use this with my a7rii and it produces great results albeit in Aps-c mode rather than full frame sensor It is Zeiss quality through and through

Overall rating 3 stars
September 3, 2018

Comment:

Okay lens. Was expecting more for the price and the Zeiss name.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 16, 2018

Comment:

It is a really awesome lens. Super clear image. Doesn’t disappoint!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2019

Comment:

Truly an outstanding lens! It finds light where it does not exist. Colors are vibrant and crisp. Focus is extremely fast and precise. No distortion through the entire aperture range. A MUST HAVE! If you are going to have one lens – this is it! I couple it with a general purpose 18mm-200mm zoom lens. I can shoot anything!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 6, 2019

Comment:

Just got this lens as an upgrade from the standard kit 18-50mm on my a6000, and so far, I am extremely impressed. I got this as a good all-around prime lens that i can also take seamless quiet video with. The goal is for this lens to live on the camera 90% of the time. The 24mm focal length is perfect for this purpose, and is wide enough to take selfie videos for adventure videography, while also taking great stills.The good:+I am absolutely loving the fast aperture of f1.8, and am finding it a massive upgrade over the kit lens that maxed out at f3.5. This has given me a mouth-wateringly shallow depth of field, with decent bokeh fore and aft(more on that later), and great low-light capabilities. I’m really looking forward to trying my hand at some astrophotography with this lens.+Manual and auto focus are sharp, accurate, and lightning fast.+Did I mention that this lense is sharp? Seriously, be careful not to cut yourself. I also haven’t noticed any chromatic aberration, or distortion, but I’ve only had it a couple of days, so it remains to be seen. The Zeiss coatings and optics are well worth the money.+This lense is in Zeiss’s Sonnar range, which is the lighter weight line of lenses. The Zeiss coatings and optics are well worth the money.This makes for a perfectly balanced setup with an a6xxx series, making carrying and shooting feel comfortable. For me, this is a big benefit. The whole point of an aps-c mirrorless setup, in my eyes, is to have a compact, professional kit that you can feasibly carry wherever you go. Sure, a big DSLR might get a better shot, but not if it’s at home or in the car. This Sony camera and Zeiss lens combo is a quick, light setup, and that, often as not, is what gets the shot.The bad(take that word with a grain of salt though):-This lens has 7 flat aperature blades, which is fine, but isn’t going to get the perfectly round bokeh that some people want. I personally am still impressed with it, but that’s just me. My next lens will be a macro with 9 to 11 aperature blades-There is no OSS in this lens, so a6000 owners and below need to have a steady hand and a faster shutter speed. Personally, I’ve got an a6500 coming in the mail as we speak, but even with the a6000, I’ve gotten great, sharp photos, with little motion blur thanks to how fast this lens is.-This is a Prime lens, so there is no zoom. Most of you should know this, and to me its an advantage due to superior optics, but just be aware that you are stuck at 24mm.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 16, 2019

Comment:

Packaging was as described. Lens works like it’s brand new! Non noticeable wear/tear/dust. Very happy I got this lens for such a good deal!!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

Still remains best Sony FE lens!

Description
Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens: Capture wide-angle shots with this prime lens, which features SteadyShot image stabilization technology and f/1.8 maximum aperture for sharp image capture. Aspherical lens elements reduce distortion and light interference for excellent image quality.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length 24 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Lens Type Other
General
Color Category Black
Product Name Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Bayonet-type lens hood, front and rear lens caps, lens case
Brand Sony
Model Number SEL24F18Z
Dimension
Product Weight 0.496 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.625 inches
Product Diameter 2.5 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Performance
Filter Diameter 49 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 6.2 inches
Special Features SteadyShot INSIDE image stabilization
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Field Of View 61 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Silent Focus Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 24mm
Other
UPC 027242830004
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL24F18Z. The features of SEL24F18Z, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL24F18Z reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL24F18Z. Buy (Sony SEL24F18Z or Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens) with benefits.
My review Sony Carl Zeiss Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA Prime Lens SEL24F18Z

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới