Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 35mm f/1.8 Prime Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras SEL35F18

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Lens Type
Standard Prime, Telephoto Prime
Brand
Sony
Color Category
Black
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Lens Type:
Standard Prime, Telephoto Prime
Brand:
Sony
Color Category:
Black
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL35F18. The features of SEL35F18, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL35F18 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL35F18. Buy (Sony SEL35F18 or 35mm f/1.8 Prime Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras) with benefits.

Sony 35mm f/1.8 Prime Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras SEL35F18 Overview

A Sharp E-Mount Prime Lens | Sony E 35mm F1.8 OSS Review by Georges Cameras

A Sharp E-Mount Prime Lens | Sony E 35mm F1.8 OSS Review by Georges Cameras

Sony 35mm f/1.8 OSS lens review with samples

Sony 35mm f/1.8 OSS lens review with samples

Sony 35 f1.8 Review - The BEST Prime Lens for the A6400 | A6300 | A6000?

Sony 35 f1.8 Review - The BEST Prime Lens for the A6400 | A6300 | A6000?

Sony 35mm f/1.8 FE lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Sony 35mm f/1.8 FE lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Sony SEL35F18 35mm F/1.8 Lens Overview

Sony SEL35F18 35mm F/1.8 Lens Overview

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
November 25, 2018

Comment:

This has become the lens that stays attached to my camera in perpetuity until I need a telescoping zoom. Great pairing with the Sony A6000, and vastly better than any kit lens, so long as you are willing to work around the fixed focal length. It’s not the widest, and maybe a turn off for those who want that for landscape at a moments notice. But it’ll do in a pinch, especially if my manual focus pancake lens is left at home. If I don’t want to be out and about with my full kit bag, this lens on a crop sensor is as close as you will get to having a walk around ‘nifty fifty’ with you at all times (works out to about 52.5 on the crop sensor).Would highly recommend 👍👍

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2018

Comment:

I decided to go with the 35mm lens over the 50mm. 35 let’s you get more in the shot while being closer. I mainly take pictures of my daughter, playing, at Disney or just regular still shots of her posing for me. The light this lens allows in is amazing. I love how much more this lens looks than the lens I got with the camera bundle. Everyone ask what camera I am using. I tell the it’s Sony A6000 but I tell them it’s the 35mm lens as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2019

Comment:

I’m just starting to learn how to shoot with different lenses and this is perfect for portraits and creates a nice bokeh! Also great for getting a clear shot of scenery. Very clear and small lens so easy to carry and doesn’t make the camera heavy.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 31, 2019

Comment:

This lens takes great pictures. Sharp beyond belief. A must for taking pictures indoors. The picture I attached was taken with this lens, indoors and without using a flash. I’m very happy with it.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 9, 2019

Comment:

I’m an amateur photographer wanting to get crisp images one can achieve with a fixed lens. I wanted a replacement for the kit lens for when I travel. I bought this based on numerous reviews.Overall great–the photos’ll speak for themselves, but there are tradeoffs:1) Unsatisfying on landscape shots. Just felt like it wouldn’t capture expanse that I wanted.2) Felt restricted on portraits. I found it hard to capture portraits because you have to back up so much to capture entire torso/head. I was traveling and in museums or streets or restaurants and then had to deal with not having enough space behind me and/or having people walk through my shots.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 18, 2019

Comment:

Note that it’s always challenging to get a Prime lens that’s not wide angle, for me, because I want to shoot landscapes and portraits nearly simultaneously! But I read the gazillion reviews and made this purchase, and am glad I did so. It was my first lens for the A6400, and I think it pulls off what I need, as long as I’m willing to bend my knees and move around to create the picture I really want. Nothing comes automatically from this lens except a split-second autofocus that is truly incredible. Sometimes the autofocus does “miss the mark” even with the focus settings explored, and manual focus comes in handier, but that’s photography. I would say that the best this lens can do is intimate portraits–even portraits of nature–and I look forward to exploring the lens quite a bit more. Note that the photo of the man sitting in this review did have some post- using the default Windows photo editor–though you could probably get nearly the same filter effects on the photo with some of the presets in the A6400 camera itself.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 25, 2019

Comment:

This is one of my favorite lenses for my APSC. I eventually chose this over the 30mm Sigma (I had and shot both lens for 30 days before returning the Sigma) because of the OSS. I shoot handheld at night a lot and the OSS did better with focusing and giving me a few extra stops. With the Sigma I noticed it missed focus sometimes and I couldn’t tell until I loaded the pictures onto my computer. And yes, this is after the firmware update on the Sigma 30mm.The quality is identical unless you pixel peep hard in which the Sigma is sharper. I only post pictures on Instagram and my travel blog and I couldn’t tell the difference between the two in day time on my website and Insta, however the night shots with the Sony 35mm was better.It was a very tough decision but I couldn’t be happier with the 35mm. Also, I have 2 other Sigma’s and I wanted the diversity and versatility of having a mix of Sigma’s and Sony lenses.My Gear:Sony A6000Sigma 16mm F1.4 – My fav wide angleSony 35mm F1.8 – My fav overall for everythingSigma 56mm F1.4 – My fav portrait (the bokeh is amazing, can’t tell a difference from this or a full frame).Sony 55-210mm with Sony VCL-DH1758 1.7x Tele-extender if needed for long distance animal/bird shots. Not the best telephoto lens for low light but I’m not spending $1500 for a good low light telephoto when the 55-210mm is only $300 even with the Tele-extender added.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 22, 2019

Comment:

Pros:This is my primary lens. I use it all the time for portraits (which it excels at), close-up photos, as well as scenery photos. Amazing picture, you can truly tell the difference from the kit lens. Even though it can’t zoom, because it has such clarity, I can usually get a decent cropped photo for what I want.Cons- Despite its versaility, it is of course not a wide angle lens which has been problematic for me when trying to get (1) a group photo in a small space or (2) a close up image of a cool building without enough space to back up. So I would say if you have a lot of tight spaces and want to capture whole rooms rather than single persons, this one isn’t for you.- The autofocus is very light-sensitive. If you have a face and a bright object next to the face, the lens will get very confused. I have to use the ‘select what to focus on’ tracker setting a lot because of that.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

I’ve had my A6000 for almost two years now and I was ready to get a new lens. I’ve primarily used the kit lens and hardly ever used the 55-210mm that came with my bundle. It was between this 35mm and the 50mm 1.8. This one was pricier but it fit my needs better than the 50mm at this time. I like to do portraits, especially of my kids. And my space is limited in my living room where most of the pics are taken. So obviously a wider lens was going to suit me better than the 50mm. Eventually there will come a time when I will need that lens but right now, the 35mm is perfect. It’s crisp. It’s 1.8 so it takes in so much more light than the kit lens and the bokeh is so nice. It took a bit to get used to not being able to zoom in or out but you just learn to move back or forward to frame your next shot. I’m not a professional, far from it, but people have said the pics taken with it look professional lol. I’ll take it!

All in all, this was the best Christmas present (from my husband) and it stays on my camera full-time. Eventually I would like to upgrade my camera but a new lens is sufficient for now 🙂

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

This is a great lenses for the A6000. Don’t bother looking at a lot of reviews. JUST GET IT! 🙂

Description
With built-in Optical SteadyShot image stabilization, this Sony SEL35F18 35mm prime lens helps you achieve crisp, clear images with your compatible Sony NEX E-mount camera. The 2 motors offer quiet and smooth operation for shooting videos.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Lens Type Standard Prime, Telephoto Prime
General
Brand Sony
Color Category Black
Product Name 35mm f/1.8 Prime Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras
Model Number SEL35F18
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Front lens cap and rear lens cap, Owner's manual, Petal-shape, bayonet-type lens hood (ALC-SH112)
Dimension
Product Weight 0.3395 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.5 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 1.8 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Performance
Filter Diameter 49 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 11.9 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Field Of View 44 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 52.5mm
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 027242856875
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL35F18. The features of SEL35F18, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL35F18 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL35F18. Buy (Sony SEL35F18 or 35mm f/1.8 Prime Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sony 35mm f/1.8 Prime Lens for Most NEX E-Mount Cameras SEL35F18

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới