Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 50mm f/1.8 Optical Lens For Sony E-Mount SEL50F18/B

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Lens Type
Other
Minimum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Color Category
Black
Product Name
50mm f/1.8 Optical Lens For Sony E-Mount
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Lens Type:
Other
Minimum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Color Category:
Black
Product Name:
50mm f/1.8 Optical Lens For Sony E-Mount
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL50F18/B. The features of SEL50F18/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL50F18/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL50F18/B. Buy (Sony SEL50F18/B or 50mm f/1.8 Optical Lens For Sony E-Mount) with benefits.

Sony 50mm f/1.8 Optical Lens For Sony E-Mount SEL50F18/B Overview

Sony 50mm F1.8 FE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 50mm F1.8 FE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS lens review with sample pictures

Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS lens review with sample pictures

Sony 50mm f1.8 OSS E Mount SEL50F18

Sony 50mm f1.8 OSS E Mount SEL50F18

BATTLE! The SONY 50mm f1.8 OSS vs SONY 50mm f1.8 FE

BATTLE! The SONY 50mm f1.8 OSS vs SONY 50mm f1.8 FE

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
2
3
2
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
September 28, 2017

Comment:

I. Love. This. Lens.This is my first lens purchase for this camera, and I couldn’t be more thrilled. I did a portrait shoot tonight and the photos turned out better than I thought they would have for my first ever portrait shoot.Highly, highly recommend this lens. You will not be disappointed.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 31, 2017

Comment:

At first this was the absolute best lens but I know nothing about cameras. After a while I began to demand more and I noticed that finding focus was slow….slow for my expectations…and that I know nothing about cameras. If you are taking adults out for pictures this is great lens. If your taking a kid…well good luck.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 20, 2018

Comment:

This lens actually deseves 4.5 stars. The sharpness is excellent and AF and OSS work very well. My only complaint so far is that there is no manual focus override built into the lens. If there was a switch on the lens like Nikon uses instead of diving into a menu to activate MF, this lens would easily rate 5 stars. It’s a solid, lightweight prime that is a joy to use on my A6000.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 6, 2018

Comment:

I am an amateur photographer. If you are also an amateur photographer, or even a pro, this lens is a must have for portraits on all Sony eMount cameras. It takes excellent, crisp pictures with creamy bokeh in the background, leaving you with a stunning photograph. Details pop — the aperture of 1.8 gives the photographer an amazing photograph.Don’t wait too long to buy this one.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 4, 2018

Comment:

Overall I am OK with this lens, though if I could go back I would have bought the competing sigma 60 mm lens instead. The photos are acceptable, but if I compare to my Sigma 30 mm lens, this lens is no where near as sharp, though granted, it has a wider aperture and OSS, and is sharp, just not as sharp as the sigma. The reason I chose this over the Sigma was for the OSS, which to my mind with my A6000 would give me a larger number of usable shots. Overall, it is not a bad choice, however, if I had the A6500 with IBIS, I definitely would have gone with the Sigma instead, otherwise it is a toss up, if you want the OSS.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 30, 2018

Comment:

I am not an expert in photography but this lense takes beautiful photos. I specifically got this one for portraits.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 14, 2018

Comment:

Went to see Ella Mai and was extremely torn on this lens vs the 35mm, but after multiple demo shots I went with 50mm for my Sony a6300. Compact, light weight, bokeh is awesome and the low aperture makes this lens a beast in low light. Thanks Best Buy!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 28, 2019

Comment:

Low price, high quality bokkeh, great low light, optically stabilized, shipped fast and feels well built. Fast auto focus works well on my Sony A5100 and A6500 cameras. Take a bit getting used to having to stand back a bit more than the 35mm f1.8 sony but otherwise takes excellent portrait shots with great background blur. Lightweight and shipped out fast. Happy with this lens.

Overall rating 3 stars
March 11, 2019

Comment:

This is the cheapest (best value) autofocus lens I could find for my Sony A5100. I wish it had an easier time focusing. If something is too far away or too close – it tries, but fails to focus which is really annoying. Seems like its “overthinking” and goes right past it being in focus to blurriness and locks in the blur. I took it out in sunset and night time to see how well it worked in low light and it could not focus on my subject for the life of me and I ended up using manual focus. I tried to get photos of my dog in the daylight also and still it takes too long to focus to take a good shot of a moving target. I already have a manual focus lens that I use for artsy stills and close ups. Was hoping this lens would be better. On a positive note though, if you are directing people and having a baby shoot or portrait or family photos, it does a great job of isolating the subject and capturing the good light with its low Fstop.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 24, 2019

Comment:

Sharp lens without breaking the bank. f1.8 allows me to shoot faster in low light with my A-6400. Light weight, moderate portrait lens which produces great color. I also have the 18-135mm kit lens and the Sigma 16mm f1.4 which to me is the complete package for just about anything.

Description
Customize your Sony Alpha camera with this Sony prime lens for enhanced picture quality. OSS image stabilization reduces blurring for crisp, clear images, and the direct manual focus switches from autofocus to manual focus effortlessly. Boasting a 50mm focal length, this Sony prime lens lets you zero in on the perfect shot.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Lens Type Other
Minimum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
General
Color Category Black
Product Name 50mm f/1.8 Optical Lens For Sony E-Mount
Color Black
Model Number SEL50F18/B
Brand Sony
Additional Accessories Included Dust cap; Lens cap
Dimension
Product Weight 0.4453 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.4 inches
Product Diameter 2.4 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Brand Compatibility Sony
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 49 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 15.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not available
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Field Of View 32 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 75mm
Other
UPC 027242872448
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL50F18/B. The features of SEL50F18/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL50F18/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL50F18/B. Buy (Sony SEL50F18/B or 50mm f/1.8 Optical Lens For Sony E-Mount) with benefits.
My review Sony 50mm f/1.8 Optical Lens For Sony E-Mount SEL50F18/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới