Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS Prime Lens for Select Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras SEL50F18

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Type
Standard Prime, Telephoto Prime
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Brand
Sony
Color Category
Silver
Specifications
Lens Type:
Standard Prime, Telephoto Prime
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Brand:
Sony
Color Category:
Silver
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL50F18. The features of SEL50F18, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL50F18 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL50F18. Buy (Sony SEL50F18 or 50mm f/1.8 OSS Prime Lens for Select Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras) with benefits.

Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS Prime Lens for Select Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras SEL50F18 Overview

Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS lens review with sample pictures

Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS lens review with sample pictures

Sony 50mm F1.8 OSS Review (2017) | Sony a6000 Image Samples

Sony 50mm F1.8 OSS Review (2017) | Sony a6000 Image Samples

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sony 50mm f1.8 OSS E Mount SEL50F18

Sony 50mm f1.8 OSS E Mount SEL50F18

Sony SEL50F18 50mm f/1.8 Lens REVIEW - VIDEO/PHOTO

Sony SEL50F18 50mm f/1.8 Lens REVIEW - VIDEO/PHOTO

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
1
3
2
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 3 stars
November 4, 2018

Comment:

Overall I am OK with this lens, though if I could go back I would have bought the competing sigma 60 mm lens instead. The photos are acceptable, but if I compare to my Sigma 30 mm lens, this lens is no where near as sharp, though granted, it has a wider aperture and OSS, and is sharp, just not as sharp as the sigma. The reason I chose this over the Sigma was for the OSS, which to my mind with my A6000 would give me a larger number of usable shots. Overall, it is not a bad choice, however, if I had the A6500 with IBIS, I definitely would have gone with the Sigma instead, otherwise it is a toss up, if you want the OSS.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2018

Comment:

This lense is able to provide me with some above average amateur portrait shooting. I was able to mess with the focus easily and this works well with my a6000

Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2018

Comment:

Best investment ever! I always used the lens that the Sony a5100 came with but once I got this lens that’s all I’ve been using!!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2019

Comment:

We are not professional photographers so we were looking for something that was easy enough to use without having to read the manual. Success! The manual does help you to learn additional tricks, but the auto shoot on our camera adjusts this lens as necessary, so you don’t have to dig through the manual if you don’t want to. We use it mostly for family photos, and they’re turning out clear, crisp, and full of color.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 28, 2019

Comment:

Low price, high quality bokkeh, great low light, optically stabilized, shipped fast and feels well built. Fast auto focus works well on my Sony A5100 and A6500 cameras. Take a bit getting used to having to stand back a bit more than the 35mm f1.8 sony but otherwise takes excellent portrait shots with great background blur. Lightweight and shipped out fast. Happy with this lens.

Overall rating 3 stars
March 11, 2019

Comment:

This is the cheapest (best value) autofocus lens I could find for my Sony A5100. I wish it had an easier time focusing. If something is too far away or too close – it tries, but fails to focus which is really annoying. Seems like its “overthinking” and goes right past it being in focus to blurriness and locks in the blur. I took it out in sunset and night time to see how well it worked in low light and it could not focus on my subject for the life of me and I ended up using manual focus. I tried to get photos of my dog in the daylight also and still it takes too long to focus to take a good shot of a moving target. I already have a manual focus lens that I use for artsy stills and close ups. Was hoping this lens would be better. On a positive note though, if you are directing people and having a baby shoot or portrait or family photos, it does a great job of isolating the subject and capturing the good light with its low Fstop.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 7, 2019

Comment:

I got this as a gift and I am so happy with it. Works the same as the other Sony lenses and is a great addition especially for taking senior photos.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 21, 2019

Comment:

Wow the nifty 50 was no joke. This guy works great. Clients are super happy

Overall rating 5 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

Great improvement over kit lens! Haven’t used it much but can already see the difference.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

It is very versatile and works very well with The Sony Camera I own

Description
Capture crisp photos with help from this Sony SEL50F18/B 50mm f/1.8 prime lens that is designed for use with most Sony Alpha cameras with an E-mount and features OSS (Optical SteadyShot) image stabilization to help prevent blurring and ghosting.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Type Standard Prime, Telephoto Prime
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
General
Brand Sony
Color Category Silver
Additional Accessories Included Lens cap, rear lens cap, Owner's manual
Product Name 50mm f/1.8 OSS Prime Lens for Select Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras
Model Number SEL50F18
Color Silver
Dimension
Product Weight 0.4453 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.4 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.4 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Brand Compatibility Sony
Performance
Filter Diameter 49 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 1.3 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Field Of View 32 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 75mm
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 027242829985
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL50F18. The features of SEL50F18, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL50F18 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL50F18. Buy (Sony SEL50F18 or 50mm f/1.8 OSS Prime Lens for Select Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS Prime Lens for Select Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras SEL50F18

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới