Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 Standard Prime Lens for Sony E-mount Cameras SEL50F18F/2

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount, Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Lens Type
Standard Prime
Product Name
FE 50mm f/1.8 Standard Prime Lens for Sony E-mount Cameras
Brand
Sony
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount, Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Lens Type:
Standard Prime
Product Name:
FE 50mm f/1.8 Standard Prime Lens for Sony E-mount Cameras
Brand:
Sony
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL50F18F/2. The features of SEL50F18F/2, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL50F18F/2 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL50F18F/2. Buy (Sony SEL50F18F/2 or FE 50mm f/1.8 Standard Prime Lens for Sony E-mount Cameras) with benefits.

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 Standard Prime Lens for Sony E-mount Cameras SEL50F18F/2 Overview

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sony 50mm F1.8 FE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 50mm F1.8 FE Lens Review | John Sison

BATTLE! The SONY 50mm f1.8 OSS vs SONY 50mm f1.8 FE

BATTLE! The SONY 50mm f1.8 OSS vs SONY 50mm f1.8 FE

Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS lens review with sample pictures

Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS lens review with sample pictures

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 | Is it a good lens for video?

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 | Is it a good lens for video?

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
6
3
2
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

This is my default lens on my a7iii currently, and am able to use it in a variety of low light scenarios, indoor and outdoor.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 17, 2019

Comment:

This lens is pretty similar to the Canon 50mm f1.4. It focus at about the same speed, and it the noise it makes while focusing is similar.Image quality is good enough. It’s sharp, contrasty, flare isn’t terrible and I haven’t had any significant issues with fringing or CA.On an A7 iii it focuses in about 1 second and does surprisingly well in low light. Yes it does make noise when focusing and it seems like it over shoots a bit and then acquires focus. I haven’t had any issues with it missing focus.Overall this is a decent lens when you consider the price. It is compatible with similar offerings from Canon.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 23, 2019

Comment:

Used this on a Sony A7 III AND also a Sony A7 II.This nifty fifty lens DOES the job. Perfect little lens for those looking into portrait shooting, foodtography, or even environmental photos. At this price, you can’t beat it. 13/10 would recommend for any novice, intermediate or even well-seasoned pros!

Overall rating 4 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

20191230 2333: For over $200, and for only a 50mm prime, well, it just isn’t amazing. The picture quality is OK, but I get sharper pictures from my old manual primes. Even compared to my Minolta 50mm AF, it just isn’t as sharp.Physically, it looks and feels much like the kit lens that comes with the a7x cameras. Very light, very plastic. The autofocus is fast, and the eye autofocus works reasonably well on my a7ii.The f-stop is 1.8, but wide open it doesn’t seem to be very sharp. I will, eventually, get around to doing a proper test of the lens, and I will add that to this review. Unlike the old Minolta lens, which does give fantastic shots wide open, this lens is better around f/4 and higher.It seems, like with most Sony lenses, if you want a good prime, you’ll need to drop a grand or more. If clarity really matters, look at the 85mm G Master (but sit down before you look at the price).

Overall rating 1 stars
January 1, 2020

Comment:

Slow to focus and loud or was mine defective? Mounting was rough also. It took extra effort to take off or put on compared to something like the 24-70 lens.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 1, 2020

Comment:

This lens is starting to grow on me, but the motorized focus adjuster goes in and out and in and out every time that I want to take a picture and it doesn’t always capture it on the first try. BUT, if you change your setting to Auto, the camera and the lens work very well capture crisp images. I don’t usually use auto, but I will with this lens for the time being. I do use it with manuel focus and I have no problems with the motorized focus. The lens hood is great for covering the lens, which pops out when focusing, so that you will not get any dust or moisture, since the lens is not weatherproofed. It’s light. Made of durable plastic, but it does have the metal with the electronics when you mount it to your camera. It feels good.

Other than that, I am starting to like it. I have the Sony a7s II. Also, with video, the lens focuses a tad bit too slow, but, I’ll need to work around that too. So car, I can just use manuel focus. The lens is sharp, though. Nice colors out of it.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 18, 2020

Comment:

I am very happy with it. The value and quality for the price is amazing. Super sharp with my A7R4, fast and accurate with the auto focus.It is a little noisy with the autofocus tracking but I do not shoot video often, so it does not bother me at all.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 29, 2020

Comment:

The lens is a low budget one so you have to keep your expectations in check. The autofocus is the slowest of the lenses in my collection but it is also the cheapest. It also isn’t that sharp. For how much I paid, I think it was good value because it is dirt cheap compared to the Sony 55mm one.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 6, 2020

Comment:

I guess this is the cheapest Sony full frame prime lens available in market. The image quality is great and very sharp. Autofocus however is a bit slow. Good for videos like interviews but not much recommend for travel videos. The noise of autofocus is clearly audible in all the videos but overall the lens will give you really clear shots !! Bookeh is awesome !!I wanted to buy 85 mm but thought to give 50 mm a try before that due to cost and looks like I am going to keep this one. I will post a comparison review after getting 85 mm also.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

So I’m new to the whole camera deal I was really into shooting with just my phone. So I decided to take my creativity to the next level grabbed a sony a7iii and a 50mm lens . It’s all a huge learning curve but I’m loving every minute of it so far the 50mm for me is doing great I’ll purchase more lenses when I’m comfortable with the camera and lens

Description
Capture professional pictures and videos with this Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 camera lens. The spherical optic design and double-gauss configuration provide crisp and clear images by minimizing aberrations, while the lightweight profile ensures seamless operation and portability. This Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 camera lens is compatible with the E-mount camera body and full camera format for versatile use.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount, Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
Lens Type Standard Prime
General
Product Name FE 50mm f/1.8 Standard Prime Lens for Sony E-mount Cameras
Brand Sony
Model Number SEL50F18F/2
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Round shape bayonet type (ALC-SH146), lens front cap (ALC-F49S), lens rear cap (ALC-R1EM)
Dimension
Product Weight 0.41 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.75 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.38 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony a5000, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a3000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Brand Compatibility Sony
Performance
Filter Diameter 49 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 17.8 inches
Special Features DC motor, double-gauss configuration, aspherical element
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Field Of View 47 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Silent Focus Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 75mm
Other
UPC 027242918030
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL50F18F/2. The features of SEL50F18F/2, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL50F18F/2 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL50F18F/2. Buy (Sony SEL50F18F/2 or FE 50mm f/1.8 Standard Prime Lens for Sony E-mount Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 Standard Prime Lens for Sony E-mount Cameras SEL50F18F/2

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới