Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens for Sony E-mount SEL50M28

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Type
Macro
Minimum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount, Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Color
Black
Product Name
FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens for Sony E-mount
Specifications
Lens Type:
Macro
Minimum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount, Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Color:
Black
Product Name:
FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens for Sony E-mount
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL50M28. The features of SEL50M28, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL50M28 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL50M28. Buy (Sony SEL50M28 or FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens for Sony E-mount) with benefits.

Sony FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens for Sony E-mount SEL50M28 Overview

Sony 50mm F2.8 Macro FE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 50mm F2.8 Macro FE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 50mm f/2.8 Review - The Best Sony Macro Lens On a Budget

Sony 50mm f/2.8 Review - The Best Sony Macro Lens On a Budget

Sony 50mm f2.8 Macro - E Mount

Sony 50mm f2.8 Macro - E Mount

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sony FE 50mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Review: Sony FE 50mm F2.8 Macro | Is it any GOOD?

Review: Sony FE 50mm F2.8 Macro | Is it any GOOD?

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
5
3
0
2
4
1
0
Overall rating 2 stars
September 27, 2018

Comment:

I received this lens and it’s pretty cheaply made. First, the seller who sent it with no protective wrapping and the box had clearly been opened. Pretty typical of camera stores to send lenses w/o decent protection. That being said, I put this on my a7ii and it failed to impress me. The picture quality was “meh” at best and not something I’ve come to love about my Macros lens. Save the money and by the 90mm.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 16, 2018

Comment:

Lens is very sharp and is great for general purpose landscapes and still lifes. Maybe a little too contrasty for portraits, but shoot those wide open, and it could be OK… First thing on this lens for my A7R2, is use Single AF mode and TURN OFF the “PRE-AF” in menu settings. Otherwise, the AF thing will NOT stop grinding. Auto focus is a slightly noisy and slower for normal distance subjects, but OK as long as they don’t move much. Switch to manual focus for movies. For macros, just auto focus til the barrel extends to the reproduction size you want, or quickly roughly auto focus on the subject. Then switch to manual focus, and turn on the focus magnifier, and move camera slightly back and forth til you get the focus exactly you want before shooting. Ideally done with some bean bag or tripod support, if possible… Macro focus is never easy as far as I know, so its not a huge deal. Only wish there was a quick way to manually set to 1:1 or 1:2 or other size before manual focusing …More updates. Turn OFF “Live View Display” and that speeds up AF tremendously in lower light, at least for single AF modes. I’m actually not sure why that’s camera setting is not documented well. But from playing with it, if you turn ON “Live View Display”, the camera will always stop down the aperture ahead of time before doing anything, so it will be trying to focus at the smaller aperture’s lower light level and greater depth of view and hence slower. Otherwise if you turn that feature OFF, it will focus first at FULL wide open aperture (much faster and accurate and snappier) when the shutter button is partially depressed, before stopping down to the set aperture.For general distance moving targets, AF speed is best set to SCN “Sports” Mode.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 27, 2018

Comment:

This lens is lightweight and easy to use. I love the macro features and how you can lock it for 1:1 magnification. I am very pleased with the quality of my images

Overall rating 2 stars
January 7, 2019

Comment:

I was advised that this lens fit my camera however after mounting it on my camera aSony A7II E mount full frame. It was obvious this lens wasn’t a dedicated full frame lens instead it is designed for a Sony APS-C format and my camera had automatically adapted to the smaller format.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 20, 2019

Comment:

Great work horse lens. Has a nice wide aperature whic is great for low light. The close up is great also with shaarness

Overall rating 2 stars
April 11, 2019

Comment:

Wished I could say I bought this lens for its features & quality, but I can’t ‘cuz it’s not true. However, most features of this lens is not compatible with my camera (NEX-6), which Sony does not warn in their descriptions. Features like the focus lock, focus limiter, and phase detection auto focus does NOT work with many cameras. After not being able to get these features to work, I searched the support page of Sony’s website, and after you entered your lens, there’s a link for the lens compatibility, which was NOT mentioned on Sony’s lens page & description. If you have the latest camera, like the A6500, then all the features may work. Note that the lens body is made of plastic so it’s not as durable.The worst part of this experience is that Amazon shipped a $500 lens in an envelope! It’s really surprising Amazon does not have a shipping policy for fragile items like camera lenses! And it’s really amazing how some workers are so thoughtless such that they put a glass lens in an envelope without any padding to be thrown around by the shippers! Another reviewer also had this experience; if you are like us and received a lens in an envelope, do not tolerate this behavior – return the lens ASAP or else you’ll regret it later when your lens breaks out of warranty.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 25, 2019

Comment:

I love this lens I get some awesome shots with it. I use it with my Sony A7ii and they work so well. I’m a landscape/macro art photographer and this lens gets me my money shot every time. These are a couple of the photos I’ve taken with this lens.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 7, 2019

Comment:

This lens will frustrate you so much you will either trade it in or just stop using it. If you plan to do Macro get the 90mm macro lens and you have an incredibly sharp portrait and macro lens!!!

Overall rating 4 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

Used for macro photography of tiny fossils. Auto focus was pretty good, but not as good as the manual focus. Really grainy when cropped.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2020

Comment:

Very nice lens producing high quality photos and bright macros. The limiting focus range is very useful in general photography and greatly improves the speed of the auto focus. Lens quality is worth the price.

Description
FE 50 mm F2.8 Macro Lens:Equip your compatible Sony Alpha camera with this Sony 50mm f/2.8 macro lens. It lets you zoom into your subject so that you can enjoy outstanding detail in your photography, and it can also double up as a standard portrait lens. The wide f/2.8 aperture ensures this Sony 50mm f/2.8 macro lens is fast.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Type Macro
Minimum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount, Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length 50 millimeters
General
Color Black
Product Name FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens for Sony E-mount
Model Number SEL50M28
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Lens front cap (ALC-F55S); Lens rear cap (ALC-R1EM)
Brand Sony
Dimension
Product Weight 0.525 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.79 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.8 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Performance
Filter Diameter 55 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 6.36 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not available
Imaging
Field Of View 47 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 75mm
Other
UPC 027242902558
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL50M28. The features of SEL50M28, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL50M28 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL50M28. Buy (Sony SEL50M28 or FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens for Sony E-mount) with benefits.
My review Sony FE 50mm f/2.8 Macro Lens for Sony E-mount SEL50M28

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới