Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens for Most Sony Alpha E-Mount Cameras SEL55210

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
4.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length
210 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
55 millimeters
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Model Number
SEL55210
Additional Accessories Included
Lens cap, lens rear cap, round lens hood (ALC-SH115)
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
4.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
210 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
55 millimeters
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Model Number:
SEL55210
Additional Accessories Included:
Lens cap, lens rear cap, round lens hood (ALC-SH115)
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL55210. The features of SEL55210, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL55210 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL55210. Buy (Sony SEL55210 or 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens for Most Sony Alpha E-Mount Cameras) with benefits.

Sony 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens for Most Sony Alpha E-Mount Cameras SEL55210 Overview

Sony 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 OSS lens review with samples

Sony 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 OSS lens review with samples

Sony 55-210mm Telephoto Lens Overview

Sony 55-210mm Telephoto Lens Overview

Sony 55-210mm f4.5-6.3 OSS Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 55-210mm f4.5-6.3 OSS Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 zoom lens review

Sony 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 zoom lens review

Sony E 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 OSS lens video sample [outdoor test]

Sony E 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 OSS lens video sample [outdoor test]

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
October 10, 2018

Comment:

I bought this used on Amazon to learn on. It is a great beginner zoom lens. It does not do well in harsh midday light. It washes out the colors. It is a good beginner lens to figure out how to use your camera and what works best and then to upgrade.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 12, 2018

Comment:

I am planning a trip to Petra, Israel and the Pyramids this year and wanted to make sure I had the best lenses. Research pointed to the Sony SELP18105G E PZ 18-105mm F4 G OSS being the best (affordable) travel lens for the Sony A#### series cameras.I found this lens to be much crisper with a much nicer boka. I’ll keep testing but it’s not looking for the Sony SELP18105G E PZ 18-105mm F4 G OSS. I might as well be shooting through a point and shoot with that lens.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 29, 2019

Comment:

I know this is a cheaper lens, so I am reviewing this with that in mind. It is great for a quick fix that I needed it for until I can afford something better, but there are some major issues for the type of shooting I do that I’ve noticed.The worst part is that the focus ring is indefinite. It takes 2-3 full rotations to fully go from one focus point to the next, which should only be an issue on bigger zoom lenses. And even then, I’ve shot on bigger zoom lenses that only took 1.5 rotations. It is not good for “run and gun” shooting where you have to be on point with focus consistently. Also not good for non-tripod shooting. There ARE zoom lenses I’ve used many times that are great for run and gun shooting, so it’s a lens issue rather than an improper use of equipment for the job. And I’ve used cheap zoom lenses too that work, so not a price point issue either.My cheapest canon lens has been my favorite, because of the half-turn focus ring. (It only takes half a rotation to fully focus from one end to the other and it’s quick with little resistance) and that one is 18-135, so a similar range. Overall, definitely worth it if you need something quick and/or are saving for something nicer. The image quality is good. I also like how small and light it is. I travel and hike/boat/ATV/run for a lot of shoots, so size and weight are always factors.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2019

Comment:

So I bought an A6300 after selling my A6000 and I bought a couple Sigma Contemporary lens (16mm and 30mm) along with the 50mm Sony and liked all those lens but man the Sigma 16mm is so big it defeated the purpose of the smaller footprint that e-mount brings to the table. I sold the 16mm. Great sharp photos, but not any better than a 12mm Oly mounted on my main camera, a Panasonic gx8. So much bigger though. Anyway, I read so many bad reviews of this particular lens I put off and put off buying it. But then I bought one for a hundred bucks. Handheld is the only way I shoot and I love this lens on the A6300. Popped shutter priority as the setting, extended it all the way out, shot the moon. Shooting hand held through a window, extended straight out, I got this pic of an angry Robin. Now I’m thinking about investing in another Sony low budget lens or two. This 55-210 compliments the sharp 50mm Sony Prime really well. I highly recommend getting a cheap used 55-210. For my type of shooting I love it.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 19, 2019

Comment:

So greatfull I bought this lens. Their has been sooowa many shots I got because of this lens, like close up portrait shots that just would have been awkward if I used say a 50mm lens. I can be across the room and get a clean, genuine shot that captures the subjects emotion, without them knowing.

Overall rating 2 stars
April 27, 2019

Comment:

If you are using this on a sony a7 series camera there is a SUPER ANNOYING vignette as I found out too late. Originally I had a budget for a short film shoot and we had very little money for the longer lens but it was required. We were in disbelief when we saw the listing and thought it was too good to be true. IT WAS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE! No where on the listing were we made aware there is a MASSIVE VIGNETTE on the image because apparently this lens isnt for full frame sensors like the a7 series uses. The “in your face” vignette gets EVEN WORSE when you zoom all the way in and EVEN WORSE STILL when you go to take full frame photos. When we got the lens in and tried it out we wanted SO BADLY to send it back. but our deadline was up, the budget had no more room for anything better, and my colleague had to actually shake me to calm me down because I was so angry. We tried everywhere on the internet to find a solution other than cropping in post. The lowlight is fine but wayyyy too soft to use in anything other than outside daylight. image stabilization is fine but nothing to write home about. Overcast lighting is pretty meh and only really usable at noon but the image is still wayyyyyyyyy too soft. Auto focus is TRASH and could not focus on anything for more than a half a second no matter what we tried. But now we are pretty much stuck with it for our shoot. we will need to crop everything we film while using this lens, eating into our post flexibility. 3 crucial scenes have to be shot at night indoors, practice with these scenes has already shown us the final result isn’t looking promising. Several shots we knew we would need the auto focus since, we are a very run-and-gun production crew, now will have to use manual focus and PRAY we dont eat too much more into out time and money budget getting the shots we need, as we have very little time to get them and will need to get them pretty much in the first couple of takes, which adds more headache to the migraine this lens has given us for only having it two days total. Lesson learned I suppose. If it sounds too good to be true, it is. Next time we will do our research and hopefully we will be able to get our money back at least one way or another with this lens once production ends so we can shop for something better. I guess my biggest reason for getting so worked up is the website lens tester feature told us that this lens would work with our camera, but never warned us about the vingette.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 5, 2019

Comment:

Great for beginner photographers. I bought for my Sony a6000

Overall rating 5 stars
August 2, 2019

Comment:

Bought this lens to go with my Sony alpha a7 mirrorless camera. I am very pleased with the quality of pictures it can take when it comes to zooming in. Extremely clear, so editing doesn’t take as long. Very very happy with this purchase for sure. Attached is one of the pictures I took with this awesome lens.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 22, 2019

Comment:

I’m very pleased with my new lens purchase. Great for beginners.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 10, 2019

Comment:

Purchased when it hit $150, so great value for the money. Imagine quality is slightly lower than what I’m used to (shoot almost exclusively with prime lenses), but for a zoom it’s great. AF feels quick, image stabalization is solid. Obviously not so great in low light, but a solid alternative (to the more expensice zooms) for action & wildlife photography

Description
Improve the image quality of your photos with this SONY E 55–210 mm lens. The built-in OSS stabilizes moving images while ED glass elements improve contrast, resolution and color. Telephoto zoom on this SONY E 55–210 mm lens offers up to 3.8x magnification, and an internal focusing mechanism provides fast autofocus.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 4.5 f/
Maximum Focal Length 210 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 55 millimeters
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
General
Model Number SEL55210
Additional Accessories Included Lens cap, lens rear cap, round lens hood (ALC-SH115)
Brand Sony
Product Name 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens for Most Sony Alpha E-Mount Cameras
Color Silver
Color Category Silver
Dimension
Product Weight 0.76 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.63 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Lens Series Sony E
Performance
Filter Diameter 49 millimeters
Feature
Special Features Internal focusing, two ED glass elements and two aspherical elements, Direct Manual Focus
Minimum Focus Distance 39.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 82.5-315mm
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 027242829992
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL55210. The features of SEL55210, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL55210 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL55210. Buy (Sony SEL55210 or 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens for Most Sony Alpha E-Mount Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sony 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens for Most Sony Alpha E-Mount Cameras SEL55210

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới