Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony 70-200mm f/4 G E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL70200G

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
4 f/
Minimum Focal Length
70 millimeters
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Color
White
Brand
Sony
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
4 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
70 millimeters
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Color:
White
Brand:
Sony
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL70200G. The features of SEL70200G, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL70200G reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL70200G. Buy (Sony SEL70200G or 70-200mm f/4 G E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Sony 70-200mm f/4 G E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL70200G Overview

Sony 70-200mm F4 G series FE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 70-200mm F4 G series FE Lens Review | John Sison

SONY 70-200 F4 | SONY Zoom Lens REVIEW

SONY 70-200 F4 | SONY Zoom Lens REVIEW

Sony FE 70-200mm F4 Review - Should you still buy it in 2020?

Sony FE 70-200mm F4 Review - Should you still buy it in 2020?

You NEED this lens! | Sony 70-200mm F4 G OSS | First Impression

You NEED this lens! | Sony 70-200mm F4 G OSS | First Impression

SONY 70-200 F4 vs F2.8 G Master | Which Telephoto for Sony Mirrorless Cameras

SONY 70-200 F4 vs F2.8 G Master | Which Telephoto for Sony Mirrorless Cameras

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
2
3
2
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
July 20, 2019

Comment:

I really love this lens. I chose this over the f2.8 version for the weight savings and $$$ savings. For landscape photographers it is great to have that 70-200 range in a lighter lens and one that takes up less space in the bag. It is very sharp across the whole range.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 30, 2019

Comment:

Although it’s not f2.8 but it’s not as heavy and spot on continuous AF with Sharp Photos for sports or portrait.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 14, 2019

Comment:

If you’re looking for a light telephoto to snap on your A7 camera this lens is a reasonable choice. The image quality is good and the f4 aperture is good for most reasonable lighting conditions. If you plan on doing wedding photography with it you’ll be swapping ISO for aperture all the time. Fortunately the A7’s do a reasonable job at higher ISO’s.Now my complaint. I took this lens out on it’s very first shoot a couple of days after I received it. I had the lens resting on my Canon 5D III while I did something or another. I reached for the Canon and the Sony 70-200 dropped an honest 2 inches and hood cracked. I would have expected an egg to crack from 2 inches but not a lens hood. My Canon gear constantly gets knocked and never, ever breaks.In my OPINION the Sony 70-200 f4 is NOT fit for professional use. More importantly I contacted Sony and discussed this issue with them and their response was a respectful but firm “too bad so sad”.I can get past the limitations of the lens. I understood those limitations when I purchased it. However, I will never get past Sony’s indifference. I spent $50 for a new hood. I’ll quickly get over that. They lost thousands of dollars of revenues by not being sensitive to the needs of pro photographers and that will have a longer lasting impact on Sony.From this point on I will buy third party lenses and use an adapter to use them on my mirrorless cameras.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 3, 2019

Comment:

I have been very pleased with the quality of light that makes it through this lens. And I found myself fine with the f4.Unfortunately I have had the same problem with my lens as so many others. THIS LENS SHOULD BE UNDER RECALL.Sometimes Sony can be very rude. Making this lens available to the US market is a sham. I will be contacting them and Amazon.com to pull these. By the way, $389 to send it to get repaired including $45 to return ship it. Unreal. How bad are the other camera manufacturers? I assume just as bad. I will change to any system that has metal body lenses and can be bumped and fall onto carpet without sustaining critical damage like stoneware on concrete. Any help here fellow photographers? Who builds the toughest lenses?

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

Great zoom lens, super sharp. I use this with a Sony A7ii. Very fast autofocus. Good bokeh at f4. Constant aperature makes a huge difference. Unless you are a pro photographer I can’t see spending the additional $1100 for the f2.8GM.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

I love this lens is one of my favorite lens By far

Overall rating 5 stars
December 13, 2019

Comment:

Love this lens. I know it’s expensive especially for a f4 but worth it. I’m shooting on a 6400

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

This is an amazing lens. The f4 aperture is not a discouraging factor. I work in a studio or outside and shoot around f7’ish anyway. Save the extra grams on the 2.8.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

Easy to learn on Auto. Taking to Alaska this summer.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

I absolutely love my Sony 70mm-200mm f/4 G lens. It is one of the best lenses in my stable. If the GM version wasn’t so expensive and heavy, I would of course suggest the GM over this lens. But, don’t shy away from this lens. It is sharp and extremely useful. It does struggle some in low light, but not unusable in those situations. If you need the extra stop of light, then go with the GM. Otherwise, you will be happy with this purchase.

Description
Capture stunning shots with this Sony FE 70-200mm f/4 G SEL70200G telephoto zoom lens, which is compatible with most E-mount cameras, including full-frame, and features Optical SteadyShot image stabilization to help minimize the impact of camera shake.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 4 f/
Minimum Focal Length 70 millimeters
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Maximum Focal Length 200 millimeters
General
Color White
Brand Sony
Additional Accessories Included FE 70-200mm F4 G OSS, Hood (ALC-SH133), Case, Tripod Mount
Product Name 70-200mm f/4 G E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens
Color Category White
Model Number SEL70200G
Dimension
Product Weight 1.8519 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.25 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 7 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Performance
Filter Diameter 72 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 39.6 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Field Of View 34 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Constant Aperture Yes
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
UPC 027242872066
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL70200G. The features of SEL70200G, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL70200G reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL70200G. Buy (Sony SEL70200G or 70-200mm f/4 G E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Sony 70-200mm f/4 G E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL70200G

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới