Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL70200GM

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length
70 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Product Name
G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens
Additional Accessories Included
G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens; Hood (ALC-SH145); Lens front cap (ALC-F77S); Lens rear cap (ALC-R1EM); Case; Tripod mount
Specifications
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length:
70 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Product Name:
G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens
Additional Accessories Included:
G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens; Hood (ALC-SH145); Lens front cap (ALC-F77S); Lens rear cap (ALC-R1EM); Case; Tripod mount
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL70200GM. The features of SEL70200GM, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL70200GM reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL70200GM. Buy (Sony SEL70200GM or G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Sony G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL70200GM Overview

Sony 70-200mm F/2.8 GM Review | Our favourite Sony telephoto lens

Sony 70-200mm F/2.8 GM Review | Our favourite Sony telephoto lens

Sony 70-200mm F2.8 G Master Review | John Sison

Sony 70-200mm F2.8 G Master Review | John Sison

Sony FE 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS Lens Review

Sony FE 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS Lens Review

Sony 70-200 f4G vs f2.8GM: Is G-Master worth +$1,100?

Sony 70-200 f4G vs f2.8GM: Is G-Master worth +$1,100?

Sony 70-200 2.8 GM Review (2019)

Sony 70-200 2.8 GM Review (2019)

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

I will try it with 2x teleconverter For wildlife
As is it is great for portraits/birds which are closeby

I ll send in mine to sony to get noisy aperature checked

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

All Sony lenses and cameras are very expensive, but very worth the money spent ! This lens is a beast and a must have for most situations if you photography sports, or even portraits !

Overall rating 4 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

I’ve worked in the industry for years and have experience using many camera bodies and lens combinations. I love my sony ar7III but I do not like this lens as much. for this price I would expect better quality. an older nikon d700 with similar 70-200 2.8 is way faster focusing and more accurate. Sony has along way to go before they can compete with fast action/sports photography. I would buy it again, and change my expectations.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

Hands down the best lens out there. Don’t be a sissy you need this lens to hang with the big dogs. Just get it.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

Sony best 70-200 zoom lens. i recommenced to buy this

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

Always wanted a top of the line 70-200. This one is wonderful. No complaints. Best lens I have ever used. No regrets on the price.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

20200116 1830. Don’t get me wrong, it is a fine lens, but it is $2500 and for that I expected something … AMAZING!I got the lens for portrait shooting, but so far, I like the pictures from my Tokina 100mm better. The Sony is not quite as sharp at f/2.8. Stop it down to 4, or even 8, and the pictures are crisp. But, if I’m going to shoot at f/8, I could just as well use my Sony 25-250. The real issue for most people getting this lens is the 1:2.8 constant-aperture zoom. That is really nice, and I like the lens, I just didn’t get the jolt of excitement I expected. Other reviews will tell you that it is amazingly sharp at f2.8. I just don’t find that. Granted, I have only shot maybe 200 shots on it. I will keep testing, and I will update this review if I decide differently, but as of now, I’m not as happy as I thought I would be with it wide open.In fact, when I shoot on the Sigma 150-600, I like the pictures better. I admit, the Sigma is huge, and I’m not so likely to shoot any portraits at 150mm, but …Anyway, that’s the subjective review. Now the objective stuff.1. It’s a big lens. Sony equipped it with an adjustable collar and a tripod foot to better balance it on a tripod. The foot mounts on a rotatable collar that allows adjusting which parts of the lens (or the camera) are oriented toward wherever you need them. This allows shooting portrait or landscape without taking the camera off the tripod. There are dots on the lens body and the collar to help you line up on a perfect 90 degrees.2. There are three (count ’em, 3) focus hold buttons on the lens.3. The lens has Optical Steady Shot (hence the OSS in its name) with two modes: 1) normal 2) panning. The OSS works with the in-body stabilization available on the a7 ii, iii, and iv cameras, so, at least in theory, even better stabilization. This is similar to what Sigma offers in the 150-600 I mentioned earlier. On both lenses, I leave them in mode 2. Sony recommends turning off OSS when on a tripod.4. The lens has SSM (super sonic motor) much like the Canon USM. The SSM is strong, and turns the heavy focusing elements quickly and quietly. If you plan to use this at a wedding, it won’t disturb anyone. It also works nicely recording video, especially when combined with constant auto-focus (AF-C).5. for manual focus and DFM, the lens has a big rubber focus ring. It is a real focus ring you can use comfortably and confidently. Sony did a GREAT job on both the focus ring and the zoom ring. And wait, that’s not all: the zoom and focus rings are nearly perfectly spaced to allow easy use with one hand. The lens really fits in the left hand nicely. Good job, Sony!6. The zoom ring is another big win. Compared to other lenses, the zoom ring is marvelous. It is great without comparing, but Sony really did a good job here as well. The zoom ring completes its entire range of 70-200mm in right at 1/4 of a turn. Other lenses I’ve used require so much more turning (ahem, cough, the Sigma 150-600 requires a full 1/2 turn). That may not sound like much, but if you are shooting a portrait session, it means you don’t ever need to let go of the lens to zoom.7. The lens hood is better than any other lens I’ve ever used. I used a lot of lenses. The hood has a common “tulip” shape, that’s not the interesting part. Sony put a small port at the bottom side of the hood to allow adjusting filters without removing the hood. The hood also has a lock to keep it from coming off inadvertently.8. The build quality is superb. The lens is metal, it is heavy, but it is well built. Everything moves smoothly, and it just feels good when you hold it. I warn you now, if you aren’t working out, you will want to. This thing weighs a little over 3 pounds! doesn’t sound like much until you shoot an hour-long ball game. :-)All in all, so far, it is a great lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

I love it, just switched to Sony, very satisfied with the product overall

Overall rating 5 stars
January 21, 2020

Comment:

Fast and precise at a distance! The photos come out crystal clear, you won’t be dissatisfied. The autofocus is insane on this lens and it has so much range that you can practically do anything on it!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

This lens is great for a wide range of photos. I have been using it for a few weeks now and couldn’t be happier with the quality of it.

Description
Sony G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens: Handle everything from sporting events to wildlife photography with the built-in image stabilization of the Sony 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS camera lens. Set up long-range shots, and capture incredible detail with the F2.8 telephoto zoom and 0.25x maximum magnification. The Sony 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS camera lens is coated with Nano AR to reduce glare on outdoor captures.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
Minimum Focal Length 70 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 200 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
General
Product Name G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens
Additional Accessories Included G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens; Hood (ALC-SH145); Lens front cap (ALC-F77S); Lens rear cap (ALC-R1EM); Case; Tripod mount
Color White
Brand Sony
Model Number SEL70200GM
Color Category White
Dimension
Product Weight 3.2628 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 7.87 inches
Product Diameter 3.46 inches
Compatibility
Lens Series Sony G Master
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Performance
Filter Diameter 77 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 37.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Field Of View 34 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 105-300 mm
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
UPC 400049739006
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL70200GM. The features of SEL70200GM, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL70200GM reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL70200GM. Buy (Sony SEL70200GM or G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Sony G Master FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS Full-Frame E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens SEL70200GM

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới