Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony FE 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G OSS Telephoto Lens for Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras SEL70300G

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
70 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
29 f/
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Color Category
Black
Additional Accessories Included
Hood (ALC-SH144), Lens front cap, Lens rear cap, Case, Owner's manual
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
70 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
29 f/
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Color Category:
Black
Additional Accessories Included:
Hood (ALC-SH144), Lens front cap, Lens rear cap, Case, Owner's manual
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL70300G. The features of SEL70300G, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL70300G reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL70300G. Buy (Sony SEL70300G or FE 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G OSS Telephoto Lens for Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras) with benefits.

Sony FE 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G OSS Telephoto Lens for Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras SEL70300G Overview

Sony FE 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G OSS Review

Sony FE 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G OSS Review

Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6 G Series FE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6 G Series FE Lens Review | John Sison

Sony 70-300 F/4.5-5.6 G OSS vs Sony 70-200 F4 G OSS | Which One to Buy?

Sony 70-300 F/4.5-5.6 G OSS vs Sony 70-200 F4 G OSS | Which One to Buy?

Review Sony 70-300  F4.5-5.6 OSS (Track & Field)

Review Sony 70-300 F4.5-5.6 OSS (Track & Field)

Sony E 70-350mm F4.5-6.3 Review - An AMAZING Mid Range Telephoto!

Sony E 70-350mm F4.5-6.3 Review - An AMAZING Mid Range Telephoto!

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
November 22, 2018

Comment:

I bought this lens earlier in the year and have been using it consistently since for wildlife and bird shooting. It doesn’t do great in really low light but with the correct ISO in lower light it’s fine. The focus is decently fast and the bokeh is nice. For the price it’s a nice dependable lens and paired with my Sony A7riii it has given me some great bird shots.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 8, 2018

Comment:

This Sony 70-300mm meets my expectation for its price. I can photograph wildlife, landscapes and outdoor sports. Focus fast on my A7R2 and OSS works very well. If you’re looking for something in this focal range and don’t want to put a hole in your wallet, get it. You’ll like it.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 29, 2019

Comment:

I use this lens on a A7M3. Images are very clear and I have been trying new things as the photo of the moon rising over Lake Michigan shows. I had been using an alpha 550 and it looks different because of the APS-C factor but things can be cropped and still be worth printing.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 1, 2019

Comment:

Great reviews on this lens and so fun to pull in the long shots, even short shots were fantastic. A must have lens for your Sony

Overall rating 5 stars
June 22, 2019

Comment:

I use it for my kids sports games. It takes clear pictures and love the quality.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 28, 2019

Comment:

User-friendly and quick focus between shots. It’s a little bit heavy for such a small Sony camera but a padded strap helped around the neck. Photo results are well worth the extra weight.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 6, 2019

Comment:

I got this lens because I wanted something superior to the kt 55-210 mm zoom lens. It was OK, but I wanted a lens that produces excellent photos and this one does.
What’s going for it? On a crop sensor camera like my A6500, the 70-300 mm lens becomes a 105-450 mm lens.
It has OSS, optical steady shot technology, which will help with a little shaky hand, this is a heavy lens. It works well as I do a lot of shooting without support.
As you can see in the picture of the lens, it has a few features like switching from auto focus to manual focus, turning on or off steady shot and limiting the focus range.
As for the sharpness, you will not be disappointed. It is very, very sharp.
In the photo below, I shot this little guy munching on what is left of my watermelon. The colors are rich and saturated and the image of the beetle is very sharp. Using my A6500, I was zoomed in at 300 mm and near minimum focus, and you can see the detail and colors, just beautiful. Due to the size of the original photo, I had to do a little cropping.
Overall I can’t complain about this lens. I knew it was heavy, but I’ve had heavier in the past. It appears well made and feels very solid. The feel of the zoom ring is smooth and not loose.
I can recommend this for the price. And I do recommend purchasing full frame lens for the Sony crop sensor cameras because one day you may want a full frame Sony body like the A7 full frame models. Sony made the wise decision to keep the mount identical so full frame lens work flawlessly on crop sensor bodies. We just benefit using the best part of the lens on the crop sensor .

Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

This lens stays on my camera most of the time. Great for action shots as well as moon shots

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

I was hesitant on this lens because of the f stop, but with the f2.8 being almost double the price I decided to give it a go! I was totally blown away with how much I love this lens! It’s super sharp and quick to focus. I’ve been able to take some amazing photos & video of my fiancé surfing with this lens. Of course video is a little unsteady at 300mm but nothing you can’t correct in post! I use this lens primarily outside in good lighting, but I’ve been able to get some amazing photos out of it in low light setting as well (with the help of Lightroom). Highly recommend!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

Large as expected. Heavy as expected. Excellent build quality as expected. Functions as it should and takes high quality pictures. Quality of pictures is excellent. F stop range fine since this is going to be used outside mostly. Use it for portraits, landscapes, sports whatever it will serve its purpose and works flawlessly with excellent picture quality.

Description
Get a little closer to your subject with this Sony 70-300mm lens. Built-in optical stabilization delivers solid results even under low-light conditions, and the dust-resistant design helps prevent speckles from forming on the sensor itself. Narrower apertures from f/4.5-5.6 ensure you get wider depths of field with this Sony 70-300mm lens.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount (Full-Frame)
Maximum Focal Length 300 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 70 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 29 f/
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
General
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Hood (ALC-SH144), Lens front cap, Lens rear cap, Case, Owner's manual
Color Black
Brand Sony
Model Number SEL70300G
Product Name FE 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G OSS Telephoto Lens for Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras
Dimension
Product Weight 1.8827 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.38 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600, Sony a7 II, Sony a7/a7S/a7R
Brand Compatibility Sony
Performance
Filter Diameter 72 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 35.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Field Of View 34 degrees
Silent Focus Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 105-450mm
Minimum Aperture 4.5 f/
Other
UPC 027242898646
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
The Sony company offers users to check out SEL70300G. The features of SEL70300G, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SEL70300G reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony SEL70300G. Buy (Sony SEL70300G or FE 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G OSS Telephoto Lens for Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sony FE 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6 G OSS Telephoto Lens for Sony Alpha E-mount Cameras SEL70300G

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới