Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sphero BOLT K002ROW

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Sphero
Specifications
Recommended Minimum Age
8 years
Product Name
BOLT
Model Number
K002ROW
Brand
Sphero
Brand/Character
Sphero
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
1 year
Specifications
Recommended Minimum Age:
8 years
Product Name:
BOLT
Model Number:
K002ROW
Brand:
Sphero
Brand/Character:
Sphero
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
1 year
The Sphero company offers users to check out K002ROW. The features of K002ROW, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left K002ROW reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sphero K002ROW. Buy (Sphero K002ROW or BOLT) with benefits.

Sphero BOLT K002ROW Overview

Sphero Bolt unboxing and review

Sphero Bolt unboxing and review

UNBOXING & LETS PLAY - BOLT - by Sphero - FULL REVIEW! Robotic Ball!

UNBOXING & LETS PLAY - BOLT - by Sphero - FULL REVIEW! Robotic Ball!

Sphero Bolt Robot Review and Unboxing

Sphero Bolt Robot Review and Unboxing

This is Sphero BOLT

This is Sphero BOLT

SPHERO BOLT by Sphero. Quick Overview

SPHERO BOLT by Sphero. Quick Overview

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
September 14, 2019

Comment:

Great for school and student to learn about technology and coding. Beginning stages to engineering etc.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 11, 2019

Comment:

I am a teacher and like using Spheros with students. They are great to teach elementary students block coding concepts in an enjoyable way. I was interested to see how students reacted to the RVR. They absolutely loved it. It had all the functions of a Sphero but in a new, exciting way. I haven’t even tried to use the programmable Micro:bit and Raspberry Pi functions with it yet. I think those features will add just more fun and challenges for the students. Now I need to figure out how to get more of these in the hands of students. A great way to get students interested in STEAM/STEM challenges. Well done, Sphero.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 17, 2019

Comment:

I love how easy to use the RVR is. All you need to do is download the free app and away you go. I teach 4th grade, so incorporating the RVR into my lesson plans allows for engaged learning, STEM incorpation, and most importantly teaches kids that school is a fun place to be. The RVR is built well and has a lot more power than what I was expecting. I especially love the roll cage and LED features. On my first day using the RVR my students made the decision to name our bot “RAINBOW” for all the different colors it can display.When I first purchased the RVR I was a little nervous on how to incorporate it in the classroom, but this was remedied as soon as I downloaded the app. I love the lesson plans on the Sphero Edu App. It makes it easy to incorporate the RVR into my classroom on a daily basis. This is a great product and I would recommend it for any teacher, parent, or child to use for entertainment and learning.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 19, 2019

Comment:

I have been a fan of the Sphero brand since they first began making remote controlled spheres. The ability to not only control them remotely, but to program them through a variety of apps and interfaces has made them invaluable to educators interested in providing STEM experiences for their students. The RVR is their latest offering, and once again they’ve created something that is fun, educational, and ridiculously hackable.The RVR is a very different form factor than their previous models. I’ll admit that I was worried about the treads getting clogged up, especially considering we have a dog who sheds in the house. However, when we unboxed it and fired it up, we found that it didn’t seem to be bothered by dirt, by dust, or by pet hair. In fact, it rolled right over all sorts of obstacles that we put in the way. Out of the box, it is extremely responsive, and easily controllable through the app. We found the RVR even easier to control than previous Sphero bots due to how easy it is to identify a ‘front’ and ‘back’. Even young children can take the RVR out of the box and have a great time controlling it.However, that barely scratches the surface of what the RVR offers. With the inclusion of a UART expansion port and ability to provide power to a device through USB, it is possible to add accessories, sensors, and all sorts of tech-magic to the RVR. After reviewing ideas shared on Sphero’s discussion forums, I am currently planning to add a Raspberry Pi Zero W and camera to the RVR, allowing it to serve as a remote ‘sentry’ while we are not at home. I’m currently working on 3d printing a custom rig to hold them, which will be attached to the expansion shell that is included in the box.There are a lot of gadgets available for home use or in the classroom. But I don’t know of any that are as well manufactured and that have as high of a ceiling as the RVR does. It is an open platform that is infinitely expandable. The kids and I are looking forward to seeing just how far the RVR will take us!Disclosure: As a frequent presenter about educational technology, I received a review unit to put through its paces. I was asked to share honest feedback about the RVR. The information shared here is my own personal impressions of the product.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 25, 2019

Comment:

When I received the RVR unit, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to use right out of the box. Using the Sphero Edu app, it is really simple to drive and program immediately. Sphero is a trusted brand for me, and the educational support provided by this company is a huge value for me as a teacher.Most of my students (ages 7-10) already have experience with several programmable robots, and they were eager to begin using the RVR! Every single student, regardless of experience, was able to use the app right away and start programming. As a teacher, I really appreciate the sturdiness of the RVR in a school environment. The treads and the roll cage seem to add to the RVR’s durability around a lot of excited young children.I’m even more excited about the additional advanced capabilities available with the RVR. The expansion port and options that come with an open platform make this particular unit extremely versatile. I’m hoping to use the RVR as a Mars Rover simulator with my classroom, and I know my students will be able to imagine additional possibilities with this unit because of its adaptability. I might be even more excited than my students about all the options we’ll have with the RVR!Disclosure: As a classroom teacher with a social media presence and occasional presenter in educational technology, I was given a Sphero RVR unit for review purposes. I was asked to share honest feedback about the RVR. My review reflects my personal and professional experience with my current students and honest opinion about the product.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 3, 2019

Comment:

 My students loved the way in which they could not only manually drive the Sphero RVR with the iPad, but also the autonomous programming! The Sphero RVR moves with more control due to the conveyor belt styled wheels. I’m looking forward to purchasing a classroom set of these so that I can offer more robotics and programming skills lessons to my computer science students. This robot is an excellent tool to use for teaching block coding, drawing, and driving skills to students.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 11, 2019

Comment:

I bought this for my grandchild for Christmas, hoping to ease her into some of the basics of programming. The sphere has a very nice solid feel to it, and fits on the cradle nicely for charging. I also bought a Hexnub cover, and it is somewhat inconvenient that you seem to have to remove the cover to charge it, but it does go on/off pretty easy. There are two apps, one for just playing with the ball like a remote control car, and the other for programming. The “play” app is actually a lot of fun. The “edu” app starts you off with a simple program, lets you make changes to it; the effects of your changes/commands are instantly evident, which is nice “programming feedback”. My granddaughter is 11, and I really think she’s going to love this.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

My child loves it the school has one so is easy for her to work with no problem.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

Purchased thins for my son for Christmas in hopes of sparking his interest in STEM

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

What a cool STEM product. My daughter has had a great time coding it.

Description
Play interactive games with this app-enabled Sphero BOLT robot. The durable 73mm sphere is scratch-resistant, so it always looks nice, and it's sealed to protect the electronic matrix, light sensor and infrared sensor. Inductive charging powers this Sphero BOLT robot, so there's no need to open the case or replace batteries.
Details
Details
General
Recommended Minimum Age 8 years
Product Name BOLT
Model Number K002ROW
Brand Sphero
Brand/Character Sphero
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
Number Included 1
UPC 817961022619
The Sphero company offers users to check out K002ROW. The features of K002ROW, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left K002ROW reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sphero K002ROW. Buy (Sphero K002ROW or BOLT) with benefits.
My review Sphero BOLT K002ROW

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới