Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Swann 4K Dome IP Surveillance Camera SWNHD-886MSD-US

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Swann
Specifications
Minimum Operating Temperature
-22 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source
Power over Ethernet (PoE)
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Audio Communication
1-way
Number Of Cameras Included
1
Night Vision
Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature
131 degrees fahrenheit
Specifications
Minimum Operating Temperature:
-22 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source:
Power over Ethernet (PoE)
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Audio Communication:
1-way
Number Of Cameras Included:
1
Night Vision:
Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature:
131 degrees fahrenheit
The Swann company offers users to check out SWNHD-886MSD-US. The features of SWNHD-886MSD-US, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SWNHD-886MSD-US reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Swann SWNHD-886MSD-US. Buy (Swann SWNHD-886MSD-US or 4K Dome IP Surveillance Camera) with benefits.

Swann 4K Dome IP Surveillance Camera SWNHD-886MSD-US Overview

Swann 4K NVR Camera System Update - Add On Dome 4K, Thermal Sensing, Video Analytics

Swann 4K NVR Camera System Update - Add On Dome 4K, Thermal Sensing, Video Analytics

Swann 4K NVR Security Camera System Review - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Swann 4K NVR Security Camera System Review - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Swann Ultra 4K Security Camera System IP POE Review: Unboxing, Install, Setup & Demo NVR-8580 Kit

Swann Ultra 4K Security Camera System IP POE Review: Unboxing, Install, Setup & Demo NVR-8580 Kit

Swann NVR-8580 4K Ultra HD 8 Channel Security System Review

Swann NVR-8580 4K Ultra HD 8 Channel Security System Review

Amcrest 4K IP PoE Cameras + NVR Review  - Video Quality Comparison between Turret, Dome, Turret

Amcrest 4K IP PoE Cameras + NVR Review - Video Quality Comparison between Turret, Dome, Turret

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
7
4
0
3
1
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
July 10, 2018

Comment:

Great quality vision day and night, also the build quality. The sound is good feature too. Easy to install

Overall rating 3 stars
September 14, 2018

Comment:

Camera did not work when connected to my Swann DVR… after further inspection of the camera it appeared to be used (scuffs, dark marks)… Amazon came through and shipped a replacement same day they were notified. New camera installed and works great.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 19, 2018

Comment:

Nutshell: easy to install and set up, works great, fantastic video and sound quality, solid and sturdy in a metal shell. I’ve been impressed with the camera’s extended functions and settings which offer the perfect level of customization for my specific situation – custom settings are very easy to set up and tweak. I really don’t have any major complaints – this camera works and does what it should.Extended: I added 4K cameras to my existing new-ish Swann POE DVR system which came with 5MP cameras, the increase in video quality with 4K was very apparent. The 4K cameras also worked better at night and for longer distances. I’m not a security camera expert, but have some experience with Swann systems, apps, and cameras after using their products over the years and getting them set up right.I’ve read a ton of complaints about all kinds of cameras – a lot have to do with the camera and DVR system not being set up for your specific situation. Essentially, default settings work ok, but every surveillance scene is unique – tweaking settings will allow the cameras to work better for you. The Swann systems are easily and intuitively customizable, an important consideration. I’ve never had issues with their software or DVRs. If you don’t tweak the settings they WILL give you unwanted alerts – or – not alert when you want them to.My 5 cameras are in very different situations. 3 are on a busy street with lots of traffic, one is indoors, one in my parking lot. My 4K cameras are on the street, they are set to NOT alert unless somebody enters a very small area near my door, or parks in my driveway – however they capture a wide view around my building and record 24/7. They have caught every “incident” in perfect 4K detail and crisp focus… faces, license plates, the local graffiti crew, car break ins, etc… day or night. I’m not in the best neighborhood, I rely on these cameras to work. It took a bit to get these cameras to work as I wanted, initially they alerted to everything which was annoying.My indoor camera is almost set to maximum sensitivity and only records when it alerts – but everything sets it off – which is good. It doesn’t record the majority of time with no activity. I learned I had mice, easily detected in a large room.My parking lot camera is set to “medium” with custom motion zones set up to capture specific areas and alert when anyone comes and goes – the camera does a good job at NOT alerting to tree motion/shadows and small moving animals like rats, birds, or cats – but a dog will set it off.Be aware that 4K cameras will eat up your DVR space fast, especially if recording 24/7. They also use a lot of bandwidth when streaming from the DVR – extremely fast internet connection required for 4K streaming. Thankfully the cameras also stream in a lower resolution while still recording in full 4K. How fast this camera will use your DVR space depends on what frame-rate and resolution you choose for each camera and a bunch of other variables. My 2TB DVR saves about 6days of video with my 5 cameras and specific configuration. Before adding the 4K cameras I got about 15 days.This is a POE (power over Ethernet) camera – it’s just a single standard cat5 cable to attach, very simple – the only power plug required is on the connected DVR. Be aware not all Swann DVRs will be compatible with this POE camera system – in fact, just a few. The 4K and 5MP cameras I have are great – but if I wanted to add a PTZ camera to this system there is none. If you want PTZ you need a different Swann camera system.Again, I really don’t have any complaints about this camera after using it for several months – it was a seamless addition to my security system.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 6, 2019

Comment:

I added this Camera to my Swann NVR. Great picture and easy installation. The video quality during the day is very clean. The night vision could use some work.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 30, 2019

Comment:

Great picture quality! Installation is easy.

Overall rating 2 stars
June 17, 2019

Comment:

This camera works with a recorder only. I asked customer service to provide me the URL of the stream and this is what someone by the name PAULINE told me: “I see. Unfortunately, for this camera, you need to have a recorder to use it.”, “I apologize to inform you, but we suggest to use a recorder for our POE cameras. Basically, you can use the POE camera without a recorder, but that’s already out of our scope.” Upon insisting on being furnished the URL Pauline replied: “This is the only information that I can provide to you.”So if you want to avoid buying a recorder, DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA. As far as the customer IT service is concerned, I consider it awful. My case was ID was #RGCUDY.The package does not indicate “Use with a recorder ONLY”. This is deceptive practice as many IP cameras can be accessed without a recorder.The package indicates “combine with a recorder” not USE only with a recorder. Shoudl have I read the latter warning I would have not purchased this product.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

I bought Swann cameras two years ago. They stopped working properly within 3 months and totally within 6. I called Swann and was ignored. I had to call the BBB to get Swann to answer me. They replaced the cameras and out of the box, the new ones didn’t work. These are way too expensive to be a book end, and my home and family needed to be protected. I told Sam’s corporate and my local store the story, showed them the complaint, etc. SAMS refunded my money. I love Sams and will continue to be a loyal customer. You need to know what you are dealing with – when it comes to Swann. I spent hours on the phone with their customer service to no avail. It was documented in their system they couldn’t make my cameras work, but still would do nothing!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

Great look, amazing 4k camera, low profile so you don’t look like you live in a compound or are making drugs in your basement. Blends well on the home but visible to let would be thieves or vandals know they should move on. From porch pirates to pros 4k with night vision and two way communication. I have a doorbell cam as well but those are not really for security this is.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

I added this as a 5th camera to my Swann 885804 system. It is the same as the other 4K cameras except the dome design allows it to fit under a smaller recessed area or eave. Before installing I tested the performance and could not identify any graphical differences between it and the 4k bullet style cameras. The accompanying installation hardware kit is also the same.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

Nice

Description
Establish a secure environment for your home with this 4K UHD dome Swann thermal sensing security camera. It detects only objects that emit heat, eliminating false alerts from items such as wind-blown plants. The Swann thermal sensing security camera has powerful infrared night vision that can sense activity up to 150 feet away and has a built-in microphone to record audio.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Operating Temperature -22 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source Power over Ethernet (PoE)
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Audio Communication 1-way
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Night Vision Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature 131 degrees fahrenheit
Field Of View 93 degrees
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor, Indoor
General
Model Number SWNHD-886MSD-US
Color Category White
Product Name 4K Dome IP Surveillance Camera
Brand Swann
Color White
Power
Camera Connectivity Wired
Camera Power Source Power over Ethernet (PoE)
Camera
Night Vision Distance 131 feet
High-Definition Yes
Day/Night Mode Yes
Night Vision Yes
Infrared Cut Off Filter Yes
Field Of View 93 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included 1
IP Camera Yes
Features
Audio Communication 1-way
Records Audio Yes
Mount Type Dome Mount
Auto-On Detection Motion
Performance
Maximum Operating Temperature 131 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature -22 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Range 131 feet
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor, Indoor
Display
Color Display Yes
Compatibility
Compatibility Universal
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Included
Cable(s) Included Yes
Additional Accessories Included Theft deterrent sticker, screw kit
Dimension
Product Height 3.9 inches
Product Depth 3.9 inches
Product Width 3.9 inches
Product Weight 0.7 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 840236122295
The Swann company offers users to check out SWNHD-886MSD-US. The features of SWNHD-886MSD-US, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SWNHD-886MSD-US reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Swann SWNHD-886MSD-US. Buy (Swann SWNHD-886MSD-US or 4K Dome IP Surveillance Camera) with benefits.
My review Swann 4K Dome IP Surveillance Camera SWNHD-886MSD-US

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới