Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Swann 1080p Wi-Fi Floodlight Security Camera SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US

Overall rating 3.8 stars
3.8 from 20 reviews
Swann
Specifications
Maximum Operating Temperature
140 degrees fahrenheit
Storage Type
Cloud, Memory card
Audio Communication
2-way
Resolution
1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Outdoor, Indoor
Minimum Operating Temperature
-4 degrees fahrenheit
Specifications
Maximum Operating Temperature:
140 degrees fahrenheit
Storage Type:
Cloud, Memory card
Audio Communication:
2-way
Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Outdoor, Indoor
Minimum Operating Temperature:
-4 degrees fahrenheit
The Swann company offers users to check out SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US. The features of SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Swann SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US. Buy (Swann SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US or 1080p Wi-Fi Floodlight Security Camera) with benefits.

Swann 1080p Wi-Fi Floodlight Security Camera SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US Overview

Swann Floodlight Security Camera System unboxing, review, demo: 1080p full HD, 2-way talk, cloud

Swann Floodlight Security Camera System unboxing, review, demo: 1080p full HD, 2-way talk, cloud

Swann Flood Light Security Camera Review

Swann Flood Light Security Camera Review

Swann Floodlight Camera Unboxing + Install + Overview + Review

Swann Floodlight Camera Unboxing + Install + Overview + Review

Swann Wi-Fi Floodlight Security System Review

Swann Wi-Fi Floodlight Security System Review

Swann outdoor wifi camera review, 1080p Full HD with True Detect Heat-Sensing, Night Vision

Swann outdoor wifi camera review, 1080p Full HD with True Detect Heat-Sensing, Night Vision

Reviews

3.8/5
Overall rating 3.8 stars
20 reviews
5
6
4
7
3
3
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 4 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

The combination of Dimmable LED lights with the camera in one unit creates ease of install and function. Install is simple with existing round outside electrical box. Very pleased with this introduction to the security camera experience.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

The camera will record when there’s nothing there. The light turns on when no motion out side. There Is no way to turn down or up the motion sensitivity.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

I bought two of these to replace old floodlights. The first one works great! Just as expected. The second one…not so much. Most of the time the floodlight doesn’t shut off and other times it comes on when there’s no movement. Frustrating.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

Overview:
Good simple, expandable security system that is easy to use and install, and does not need a subscription, but poor to non-existent customer support.

Pros:
Installation was fairly easy as long as you have pre-existing wiring, or are replacing a standard floodlight. I did not have any issues with paring the device over WiFi (I do have a strong signal)

App is simple and easy to use.

Picture quality is decent.

The lights are VERY bright. Fortunately, you can control the brightness.

The cameras have a small amount of on-board memory to record video/pictures that can hold a couple of days worth of video, so a subscription is not needed, but optional.

Cons:
No 24 hour monitoring – only captures video via motion detection – a system with a DVR would be better suited for that type of security. Still, a good system to start with.

Video is not always clear.

Installed and tested the app on both iOS and Android – the Android version is not as polished as the iOS version. on the iOS version, you can rearrange the video/light/alarm tiles in any way you like, but on the Android version, the tiles are pretty much locked to each camera.

Worst part so far for me is the poor/non-existent customer support. I had a problem with one camera not recording video, and I left a message and opened up a support ticket on their customer support forum on Janurary 3rd, 2020. As of January 20th, there was still no response to the ticket – not even an e-mail saying that they received the ticket. On that note, buyer beware.

Overall, I do like the system, but there could be some improvements. Aside from better customer support, It would be great if it could integrate with Samsung SmartThings or Google Home. Also, it would be nice to have an always on option for the floodlights at a low light setting, then put it to 100% on motion detection.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 22, 2020

Comment:

This light / camera will replace your porch light. Super easy to install. I bought this one after a disaster with the Momentum product. This one works great! Apparently this unit uses IR sensors to detect living things and thereby eliminates false motions. So far works great! Caught the deer in my front yard perfectly and no false motions detected. Also, unit stores 7 days of video on it’s internal memory, you can also download the videos to your phone or tablet (not PC though). You get an email notification when something is detected. No need to pay monthly fee for video storage. So far, I love this unit and will buy more for my other entryways.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 22, 2020

Comment:

The description on Amazon doesn’t say the light must be specifically mounted vertically (wall mount). I’ll have to return it as my security/flood light must be mounted horizontally.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 1, 2020

Comment:

So I bought this but ended up returning it after only 1 day. We installed it where an existing flood light was (above the garage door). It was very easy to install and setup as far as the app and the wifi detection. However, the app didn’t give immediate alerts. In fact it didn’t work right away, it delayed a little. I ended up going on the Swann website to see if there were any steps I could take to make the app work and I found out (on a q&a thread) that the app wasn’t working properly on iOS/iPhone apps. After a little while it did in fact work but slow. We started testing the mic and the siren on it and the volume was very low on both. If someone were lurking around the area it would probably sense it, but whoever was out there wouldn’t be able to easily hear my voice through the speaker, nor would the speaker sound “alarming” enough. I purchased this because I saw that it worked just as well as the Ring brand light but for about $70 less. Since I had already seen and heard how the Ring brand light had a much louder siren and a better mic volume, I just went with them instead. I also have some wired cameras installed which are Swann brand, but their app on my phone also sucks. Just FYI.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 1, 2020

Comment:

Installed in an hour. Motion detection alerts work as advertised. We live in a corn field with local broadband dish internet and so far it absolutely rocks!

Overall rating 1 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

I paid $175, a week later its $99!!!Lights don’t come on/off at dusk or dawn. There is no setting, you have to manually turn the light on and off each day. BIG FAIL.Video preview does not accompany notifications. You have to click through about 5 times to get to the video.I don’t have to pay to see the video and there’s no auto delete in 2 hours like Kuna. You would think in 2020 companies would be able.to design a decent cameraSo ridiculous!Siren on all the time or off. They have 3 “modes” but they are not configurable. I’d like to have the siren certain hours at night only.It captures cars in the street but not people in the sidewalk – I need to see who doesn’t pick up after their dog!!!!After it captures 50 videos of cars, you have to delete each manually w two clicks each EVERY DAY! Add a “SELECT ALL”!!!Returning it.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

Caution! Before you schedule an electrician to install, do the WiFi pre-check! It turned out OK for us, but could have gone south. There is no manual — but on-line help was great. Got all issues resolved.

I like that there are different sensitivity settings. When we’re out of town, I can set it high and get some street traffic. Good sound and video.

I wanted a camera and motion-sensitive light. This is exactly that. We’re happy.

Description
Enhance security for your property with this Swann floodlight security system. Sensor floodlights automatically turn on when triggered by motion to enhance visibility, while app alerts on a paired mobile device keep you notified of events. This Swann floodlight security system features Wi-Fi technology for wireless connectivity and a camera that captures Full HD videos for accurate 24-hour monitoring.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Operating Temperature 140 degrees fahrenheit
Storage Type Cloud, Memory card
Audio Communication 2-way
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor, Indoor
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Field Of View 125 degrees
Night Vision Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Camera Power Source Hard wired
General
Brand Swann
Product Name 1080p Wi-Fi Floodlight Security Camera
Color Black
Color Category Black
Model Number SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US
Power
Voltage 240 volts
Camera Power Source Hard wired
Camera Connectivity Wireless
Camera
Camera Iris Automatic
IP Camera Yes
High-Definition Yes
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Night Vision Yes
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Pan-Tilt-Zoom Functionality No
Field Of View 125 degrees
Night Vision Distance 100 feet
Day/Night Mode Yes
Features
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Sensors Motion sensor
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Streaming Video Yes
Records Audio Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
Auto-On Detection Other
Two-Way Talk Yes
3-Axis Adjustable Yes
Mount Type Wall mount
Storage
Storage Type Cloud, Memory card
Performance
Water-Resistant Housing No
Maximum Operating Range 100 feet
Maximum Operating Temperature 140 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor, Indoor
Display
Color Display Yes
Compatibility
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Compatibility Universal
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Included
Additional Accessories Included Mounting bracket, theft deterrent sticker
Cable(s) Included Yes
Connectivity
Frequency Band 2.4 GHz
Dimension
Product Height 6.7 inches
Product Width 9.4 inches
Product Weight 2.45 pounds
Product Depth 9.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
UPC 840236125371
The Swann company offers users to check out SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US. The features of SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Swann SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US. Buy (Swann SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US or 1080p Wi-Fi Floodlight Security Camera) with benefits.
My review Swann 1080p Wi-Fi Floodlight Security Camera SWWHD-FLOCAMB-US

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới