Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sylvania SMART+ HomeKit Flexible Strip Lighting Kit 74521

Overall rating 2.5 stars
2.5 from 20 reviews
Sylvania
Specifications
Color Temperature
Adjustable white, Multicolor
Dimmable
Dimmable
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Model Number
74521
Brand
Sylvania
Color
Multicolor
Product Name
SMART+ HomeKit Flexible Strip Lighting Kit
Specifications
Color Temperature:
Adjustable white, Multicolor
Dimmable:
Dimmable
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Model Number:
74521
Brand:
Sylvania
Color:
Multicolor
Product Name:
SMART+ HomeKit Flexible Strip Lighting Kit
The Sylvania company offers users to check out 74521. The features of 74521, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 74521 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sylvania 74521. Buy (Sylvania 74521 or SMART+ HomeKit Flexible Strip Lighting Kit) with benefits.

Sylvania SMART+ HomeKit Flexible Strip Lighting Kit 74521 Overview

Sylvania Smart+ LED Light Strips are a Breeze to Use with HomeKit & Siri - Review

Sylvania Smart+ LED Light Strips are a Breeze to Use with HomeKit & Siri - Review

SYLVANIA SMART Full Color Flex LED Strip, Apple HomeKit and Siri Voice Control

SYLVANIA SMART Full Color Flex LED Strip, Apple HomeKit and Siri Voice Control

SYLVANIA SMART+ Lighting Review - A19 Color-Changing Bulb, Flex Lightstrip and Gardenspots

SYLVANIA SMART+ Lighting Review - A19 Color-Changing Bulb, Flex Lightstrip and Gardenspots

HomeKit Product Review: Sylvania Smart+ Flex Strips

HomeKit Product Review: Sylvania Smart+ Flex Strips

Sylvania SMART+ LED Light Strip, Apple HomeKit Install, Part 1 of 2

Sylvania SMART+ LED Light Strip, Apple HomeKit Install, Part 1 of 2

Reviews

2.5/5
Overall rating 2.5 stars
20 reviews
5
4
4
4
3
4
2
1
1
7
Overall rating 3 stars
May 22, 2019

Comment:

I bought 2 strip lights for a kitchen under cabinet installation. Never did install the 2nd one, because the first one kept falling off the cabinet onto the counter top.I love the color control and brightness. I was unable to figure out if I could group the 2 strips together (planned to put them on opposite sided in the kitchen so 2 controllers are required) so that their color/brightness levels would track.Still looking for some sort of bracket that could support the strip so that the installation does not rely solely on the failing adhesive on the back of the strip.Also, the light strip did integrate easily with the iPhone Home app; but it does NOT work for the Hue app.My rating would be 4-5 stars if only the adhesive failure did not get in the way.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 22, 2019

Comment:

My old cabinet light strip went out so I decided to replace it with a Homekit system. If you look at the reviews none of the Homekit light strips seem to get good reviews, which it appears to involve people struggling to install on their phone.I did not have any problems.I scanned the code and it installed no problem and it was working instantly. I had to buy an additional extension pack and the extension cord pack to make it look nice but now that everything is installed it is working great. I didn’t have to download some 3rd party Sylvania app – it all works right through the Home app which anyone who works with Homekit devices knows that is annoying.Very pleased with my purchase.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 13, 2019

Comment:

These lights were easy to install. The colors look great. But remember, these work via Bluetooth. If you are used to lights that work via Wi-Fi or zigbee, these Sylvania lights may seem extremely slow to you.The range and response time of Bluetooth is not great. My Sylvania lights are in the same space as my Apple TV, and I still frequently experience unresponsiveness. It’s really noticeable when I use the lights in automations. During automations, I often get errors in HomeKit because the Sylvania lights respond so slowly.If response time is important to you, definitely look at other lights that use Wi-Fi or zigbee.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 7, 2019

Comment:

I was looking for a LED Light Strip that was compatible with Homekit and I was hoping this would be the one. I was wrong.The LED lights work fine and connect to Homekit quickly. The problem comes when you try and stick the strip to a surface.I attempted to place the strip on the back of the TV. The surface was prepped and ready to go. When placing the strip on the back immediately the ends of the strip started coming up. Within a day the strip has already come off and will no longer hold more than a couple of hours.You know what doesn’t even budge is the control box for the strip that you need to plug in. No amount of force will remove it unless I want to damage the back of my TV.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 3, 2019

Comment:

I have owned this item for approximately 1 year. At first it was very simple to set up. It needed to be repaired a few times per month. It stopped connecting to homekit completely and no matter what I try it won’t connect using the numbers on the side of the device and it just stays on the entire time.For people complaining about adhesive I had the same issue and would come home to my light strips on the floor. I eventually began to use command Velcro strips (for picture frames) and it works well.I finally made the switch to Hue although their devices are expensive at least they work.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 18, 2019

Comment:

I use HomeKit as my smart home ecosystem; I bought these strip lights because they were from a brand I was familiar with and looked pretty versatile. I bought two kits for two different shelving displays as well as the extension kits. The adhesive on them is pretty great… one strip is inverted (hung on a ceiling) and still handing over a year later with no sign of losing grip.They were easy to install via the Home app on my iPhone. They connect to one of my AppleTVs so I can easily control them from anywhere in the world as long as I have a cell or WiFi signal. These can also be automated via the Home app.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 30, 2019

Comment:

This is absolutely the worst “smart” product on the market. On an iPhone XS Max, the provisioning fails every single time. I’ve tried 10 times, and power cycled (to reset) at least 15 times. I’m returning this first thing and the morning and buying Philips Hue like I should have done in the first place.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 22, 2020

Comment:

Never buy a light set that relies on an App to work. The lights function well enough, however the adhesive needs work. Some places the strips don’t stick, other places they literally ripped the paint off of the wood surface they were sitting on. The best feature (Or so I thought) was being able to manage the lights via the SylvaniaSMART app.Unfortunately, the features you can manage are limited to shifting the lights to a single color, adjusting brightness and turning them on and off. It does not mirror the functionality of the remote you would get in most other LED lighting kits. For the first month or so there would be about a two minute delay from opening the app to actually getting the app to send a command to the lights. This was finally fixed about three weeks ago… unfortunately, the login for the app broke about a week and a half ago and Sylvania support has yet to even acknowledge my service request. So now I am relegated to crawling under cabinets to manually plug / unplug the lights if I want to use them.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

This could be a great light strip, but corners were cut that make it less awesome and more meh. First off, I stuck this under a bed frame, following all directions to ensure the adhesive would stick. That worked great for about 4 hours, until it fell. This has been the case for weeks; I’ll stick it back and after some amount of time less than 24 hours, it fails again. So strike one for using poorly functioning adhesive. Strike 2 comes from the use of Bluetooth instead of WiFi. This means that it’s much more finicky than most HomeKit devices; showing as not responding or updating in the home app when you need or want to control it. All in all, I got it on sale and wouldn’t pay much more than that for it.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

I was excited about this light, until I tried to install it. The quality of the adhesive was so poor it didn’t hold the strip to the bottom of my cabinet. To make this light usable I spent another seventeen dollars for Double Sided Tape. Although the double sided tape continues to hold after six months, it was a bad investment. The amount of light this strip produces is usable for accent only, not lighting.

Description
Brighten up bookcases, cabinets and a range of surfaces with this SYLVANIA SMART+ light strip. The flexible strip is compatible with Apple HomeKit, letting you adjust lighting levels using your phone and Siri. Featuring millions of colors and adjustable white light, this SYLVANIA SMART+ light strip provides effortless smart accenting for your space.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Color Temperature Adjustable white, Multicolor
Dimmable Dimmable
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
General
Model Number 74521
Brand Sylvania
Color Multicolor
Product Name SMART+ HomeKit Flexible Strip Lighting Kit
Color Category Multi
Lighting
Color Temperature Adjustable white, Multicolor
Bulb Technology LED
Dimmable Dimmable
Compatibility
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Works With Google Assistant
Features
Flexible Design Yes
Pre Programmed Modes No
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Other
UPC 046135745218
The Sylvania company offers users to check out 74521. The features of 74521, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 74521 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sylvania 74521. Buy (Sylvania 74521 or SMART+ HomeKit Flexible Strip Lighting Kit) with benefits.
My review Sylvania SMART+ HomeKit Flexible Strip Lighting Kit 74521

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới