Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Tamron SP 15-30mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Ultra-Wide Zoom Lens for Nikon AFA012N700

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Tamron
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length
15 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
30 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon FX
Additional Accessories Included
Front and rear lens caps
Color
Black
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
15 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
30 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon FX
Additional Accessories Included:
Front and rear lens caps
Color:
Black
The Tamron company offers users to check out AFA012N700. The features of AFA012N700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AFA012N700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Tamron AFA012N700. Buy (Tamron AFA012N700 or SP 15-30mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Ultra-Wide Zoom Lens for Nikon) with benefits.

Tamron SP 15-30mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Ultra-Wide Zoom Lens for Nikon AFA012N700 Overview

Tamron 15-30mm f/2.8 VC USD lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Tamron 15-30mm f/2.8 VC USD lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

New vs Old: Tamron 15 - 30 2.8 Ultra Wide Angle Lens

New vs Old: Tamron 15 - 30 2.8 Ultra Wide Angle Lens

Tamron 15-30mm VC FULL REVIEW - vs Nikon 14-24mm

Tamron 15-30mm VC FULL REVIEW - vs Nikon 14-24mm

Tamron SP 15-30mm F2.8 VC Review with Kyle Marquardt

Tamron SP 15-30mm F2.8 VC Review with Kyle Marquardt

Best wide angle lens! | Tamron 15-30 F2.8 Review

Best wide angle lens! | Tamron 15-30 F2.8 Review

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
1
3
0
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
February 1, 2018

Comment:

Overall this is a great lens that rivals lenses like the more expensive Nikon 14-24. The Tamron lens gives you about 90% of the optical quality of the NIkon (basically, any variances are not very noticeable if you have a good copy of the lens) for about 2/3 the price of the Nikon lens. NOTE: Check your lens out for focusing issues before your return period ends to be sure. That goes for any lens, actually, or anything you buy.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2018

Comment:

MY FAVORITE FULL FRAME LENS EVER!! Wide with distortion that almost adds character to your photos and has never hurt and image to me. Great for real-estate and landscapes! I used it for a graduation shoot as show, I apologize for the watermark.It has a fair auto-focus that when in 30mm is able to snap to focus but ive noticed when at full wide it 15mm it hunts slightly longer. Either way its fast and great for astro photography due to its 2.8 apurture on a full frame body. I paired this with my Canon 5DS R.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 17, 2018

Comment:

I bought this lens for landscapes and live theater (low light) situations. For my first theater shoot (very low light), it performed amazingly well. Very crisp images. Two published in local papers. A great lens!!!

Overall rating 5 stars
May 11, 2018

Comment:

I bought nikon D 850 and than came back for this lens and I absolutely love it.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 12, 2018

Comment:

Solid lens. I’ve been looking at Tamron lenses for some time. I typically use Nikkor lenses but wanted to save a few bucks and went with the Tamron. It is a solid lens and offers clear pictures AFTER I calibrated by camera body. The lens I received has a front focus issue and was not clear straight out of the box. It only took a few minutes to calibrate but I’ve never calibrated any of the 8 or so Nikkor lenses I have.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 5, 2018

Comment:

Sorry for the Garbage song reference in the title but Tamron has grown up and surpassed the big boys. This a big lens. It’s heavy, large, and in charge. BUT it’s 100% worth it because it’s wicked sharp and has the awesome benefit of optical stabilization.I have a style of photography and to get the pictures sharp enough to print huge and hang on a gallery wall optical stabilization is a must and this lens delivers. If you don’t think an ultra wide-angle lens needs stabilization then maybe look at the Nikon or Sigma, but from what I’ve seen the optics of the Tamron are as good or better and wouldn’t you rather have the option of stabilization than not? If you don’t have it and need it you can’t turn it on but if you don’t want it and have it just switch it off. No brainer in my opinion. Sure the 14mm would be wider and I would jump on that if they made it but 14mm blurry photos would just make me sad and cause a bunch of regrets that I couldn’t let go of… I’ll stick with happy.I’m really stoked to try out Tamron’s new line of primes with stabilization but unfortunately I have to replace a giant pile of filters thanks to NiSi first…I’ll hold off until Breakthrough Photography releases there filter holder for the Tamron this time. Tick tock…I’ve used this lens for over 6 months now and I can’t find anything I don’t like about it. I was a bit concerned because on a recent shoot at the world famous wave there was a bit of wind that kicked up some sand. The quality felt top notch but given the extremely poor performance of my NiSi S5 filter holder (NISI NIP-FH150-S5-T1530 150mm Filter Holder with CPL For Tamron 15-30mm Lens, Black) I was a bit concerned. Unlike the NiSi S5 that basically cost as much and failed miserably the Tamron seems to have held up just fine.The sharpness is fantastic, the 2.8 speed is incredibly useful, and the ultra-wide angle is irreplaceable,The past few Tamron lenses have truly impressed me beyond words. I don’t have any complaints. The only wish is a native filter holder or something but none of the ultrawides do this so I can’t really blame them. But…that would put them in the stratosphere for me if they offered an ultra wide with stabilization PLUS a reasonable way to attach filters which most people that use this lens would appreciate. Come on Tamron take the leap!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 21, 2018

Comment:

This lens is amazing! The photos are super sharp. If you are looking for a lens to capture wide angles this is a great lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 14, 2018

Comment:

I got this for a recent trip. Awesome lens. Better than similar lens from Nikon as this one from Tamaron has vibration reduction built in.Images were sharp. Perfect for landscape photography and also for scenarios where you are in a real tight spot to take pic. The overall build quality is nice and feels well built. Good work from Tamaron

Overall rating 5 stars
August 30, 2018

Comment:

For a long time, Sony alpha mount has struggled with the lack of great lens options at ultra-wide-angle. There is no newer ultra-wide-angle prime underneath the excellent 24 mm f2.0 Zeiss, and all of the shorter focal length primes are legacy primes from Minolta, With no indications that Sony is going to rectify this deficit. Adding insult to injury, Sigma is not making any of their superb ultra-wide-angle Art primes available in Sony Alpha mount. They are also not releasing their two excellent ultra-wide-angle zooms in A mount, so until this Tamron option came along, you could either ante up serious money and get the Zeiss 16-35 2.8, and if you didn’t like that lens, couldn’t afford it, or you wanted primes and not a zoom, you were just plain SOL.Although this lens does not solve the prime deficit under 24 mm, it does give you an alternative to the Zeiss 16-35, and actually one that is optically better and sharper than that rather expensive lens ($2250). For half that price, you actually get a better lens, losing only hybrid autofocus options on the Sony Alpha 99 II – and perhaps some cachet value in giving up that snazzy blue badge.PROS:1) Very sharp, especially from 15-24 mm. Quite sharp even wide-open, with great sharpness over the entire frame by the time you get to F5.6. A little bit softer at the long end like almost all zooms, but with excellent central sharpness and very good behavior at the borders and even in the corners through a broad range of focal lengths.2) A great value for the money – it replaces potentially three expensive native mount primes (15 mm, 20 mm and 24 mm – two of which don’t even exist!). Way cheaper than the Zeiss 16-35 – which is its only competition on alpha mount.3) Good control over vignetting, particularly again relative to the Zeiss.4) Becomes pretty optically neutral in the middle of its range from about 20 to 24 mm with little barrel or pincushion distortion.5) Minimal chromatic aberrations, again notably less than the Zeiss particularly at its wide end.CONS:1) big and heavy.2) bulbous front element means you will need supersized filter if you want to put filters on this.3) No hybrid autofocus on Sony alpha 99 II.4) significant barrel distortion at 15 mm – but easily removed by most postprocessing programs, but since it is not a native Sony lens you do not get automatic JPEG correction of this issue – a little bit more work in other words.Take-home message – if you shoot nature scenes and landscapes, architecture or interiors, this is your best option if you have a Sony alpha mount camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 21, 2019

Comment:

Works amazing on all f mount nikons but inconsistent on the z mount adapters so if i could go back in time I’d spend the extra $100 but it’s still such an amazing lens that it doesn’t bother me at all.

Description
Tamron SP 15-30mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Ultra-Wide Zoom Lens for Nikon: This wide-angle zoom lens features vibration compensation technology and eBAND antireflective coating, so you can capture smooth, clear panoramic images with minimal ghosting and blurring. Fluorine coating repels water and dirt to protect the lens from damage.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length 15 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 30 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon FX
General
Additional Accessories Included Front and rear lens caps
Color Black
Product Name SP 15-30mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Ultra-Wide Zoom Lens for Nikon
Color Category Black
Model Number AFA012N700
Brand Tamron
Dimension
Product Weight 2.43 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 5.71 inches
Product Diameter 3.87 inches
Compatibility
Lens Series Tamron Di
Camera Model Family Nikon D3000, Nikon D300S, Nikon D3100, Nikon D3200, Nikon D3300, Nikon D4/D4s, Nikon D5100, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D600/D610, Nikon D7000, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D750, Nikon D7500, Nikon D810/D800, Nikon Df
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Performance
Water Resistant No
Feature
Special Features XGM (eXpanded Glass Molded Aspherical) lens element, eBAND (Extended Bandwidth & Angular-Dependency) Coating
Minimum Focus Distance 11 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 6 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 6 years
Imaging
Silent Focus Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 15-30mm
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Other
UPC 725211153030
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Tamron company offers users to check out AFA012N700. The features of AFA012N700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AFA012N700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Tamron AFA012N700. Buy (Tamron AFA012N700 or SP 15-30mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Ultra-Wide Zoom Lens for Nikon) with benefits.
My review Tamron SP 15-30mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Ultra-Wide Zoom Lens for Nikon AFA012N700

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới