Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Tamron 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro All-in-One Zoom Lens for Nikon AFB016N700

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Tamron
Specifications
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX
Maximum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
16 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
3.5 f/
Model Number
AFB016N700
Brand
Tamron
Specifications
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX
Maximum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
16 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
3.5 f/
Model Number:
AFB016N700
Brand:
Tamron
The Tamron company offers users to check out AFB016N700. The features of AFB016N700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AFB016N700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Tamron AFB016N700. Buy (Tamron AFB016N700 or 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro All-in-One Zoom Lens for Nikon) with benefits.

Tamron 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro All-in-One Zoom Lens for Nikon AFB016N700 Overview

TAMRON 16-300mm F/3.5-6.3 DI II VC PZD Macro Lens For NIKON DSLR Cameras | REVIEW

TAMRON 16-300mm F/3.5-6.3 DI II VC PZD Macro Lens For NIKON DSLR Cameras | REVIEW

Tamron 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 VC PZD full lens review (with samples)

Tamron 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 VC PZD full lens review (with samples)

Tamron 18-400mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD lens review with samples

Tamron 18-400mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC HLD lens review with samples

Tamron 70-300mm f/4-5.6 VC USD lens review (with samples)

Tamron 70-300mm f/4-5.6 VC USD lens review (with samples)

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC lens review (DSLR lens) with samples

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC lens review (DSLR lens) with samples

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
June 25, 2017

Comment:

This lens is very nice for multiday backpacking trips. Not at all as sharp as my prime or other zoom lenses but it has a focal range to weight ratio that I’m a fan of. Anything at 300mm will be rough and chromatic aberration is an issue, but I didn’t buy this lens for its telephoto capabilities.pros:focal rangeweight/size(“replaces” multi lens set up)cons:image sharpnesschromatic aberration

Overall rating 5 stars
August 14, 2017

Comment:

I’ve been using this lens for a couple weeks or so. It’s attached to my Nikon D7500. Lens seems to be good quality in spite of made in a backyard in China(“Made in China” is timidly stamped under the lens, no like those made in Japan stamped all over right at front) Fast focusing, and very low noise. For an “all-around lens” is the best. I agree with some reviews that is kind of soft, but if some sharpness and minor touch up are applied, pictures are stunning beautiful! I am attaching some here, once again, minor touch up was applied like “Curve,” “Exposure,” no “sharpness” applied at all.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 1, 2017

Comment:

I do nature photography and used to carry two lenses. One for telephoto and one for wide angle. The Tamron 16-300 is now my go to lens for all occasions. It is relatively light weight and easy to carry. I’m out photographing nature almost every day. I had taken over 6000 photos in 5 months with this lens when the autofocus became erratic. Approximately 50% of the time the autofocus would not engage. I would have to turn the camera (Nikon D5300) off and on to re-engage the autofocus. The lens was under warranty so I returned the lens to Tamron and within two weeks it was returned to me repaired. I spent $9.00, including insurance, shipping the lens to Tamron and the repair and shipment back was at no cost. I was impressed with the quick turnaround and the excellent customer service. This is a great lens from a great company. I’ve attached examples of photos taken at 300mm (spectacled owl) and 16mm (marsh landscape).

Overall rating 5 stars
February 22, 2018

Comment:

Eliminate the needed for multiple lenses. Without the need to change lens, prevent losing/missing some excellent pictures.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 8, 2018

Comment:

Tamron – 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro All-in-One Zoom Lens will be the only Lens you will need. Excellent Lens For Incredible Sharp Pictures of flowers, landscapes and portraits.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 25, 2018

Comment:

For the price, it is absolutely amazing. Being able to go from 16mm to 300mm quickly is going to make my video projects great. One bad thing is though it is poor stabilizing when above 200mm on my D5600. If you want to create good pictures with this lens at 300 you will need a really solid tripod otherwise there will be blurring. Additionally, the hood fails to block lens flair if the sun is close to setting. I may look to buy a new hood for it in the future, however as a filmmaker this is not too terrible as I can use it to create transitions before post production.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 19, 2018

Comment:

Lens for DX Nikon cameras should indicate “DX” or “APS-C” to avoid misleading.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 16, 2019

Comment:

Works great for what need. Wish I had found it earlier.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 29, 2019

Comment:

Its an amazing lens who travel a lot. Trouble free from changing lens all the time.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 22, 2019

Comment:

Great quality and arrived in perfect condition; exactly as expected.Updates will come once my vacations start up again. It took a bit for my Nikon D5600 to adjust (idk if this is normal), but it wouldnt click and i had to turn it on and off a couple times when I first got it in order to even take a picture (even on manual focus it wouldnt even click). but no issues since.

Description
Tamron 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro All-in-One Zoom Lens for Nikon: This zoom lens features a 16-300mm focal length, so you can capture stunning images in a variety of different settings, even on cloudy days or in the shade. The USD motor enables fast, quiet autofocusing for crisp clarity.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX
Maximum Focal Length 300 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 16 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 3.5 f/
General
Model Number AFB016N700
Brand Tamron
Product Name 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro All-in-One Zoom Lens for Nikon
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Front and rear lens caps, lens hood
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 1.19 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 3.92 inches
Product Diameter 2.95 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Lens Series Tamron Di II
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 67 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 15.3 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 6 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 6 years
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 24.8-465mm
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 725211016038
The Tamron company offers users to check out AFB016N700. The features of AFB016N700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AFB016N700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Tamron AFB016N700. Buy (Tamron AFB016N700 or 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro All-in-One Zoom Lens for Nikon) with benefits.
My review Tamron 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD Macro All-in-One Zoom Lens for Nikon AFB016N700

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới