Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Tamron SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Optical Lens for Canon EF AFF012C700

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Tamron
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Lens Type
Other
Maximum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Additional Accessories Included
Lens hood; Dust cap; Lens cap
Product Name
SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Optical Lens for Canon EF
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Lens Type:
Other
Maximum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Additional Accessories Included:
Lens hood; Dust cap; Lens cap
Product Name:
SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Optical Lens for Canon EF
The Tamron company offers users to check out AFF012C700. The features of AFF012C700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AFF012C700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Tamron AFF012C700. Buy (Tamron AFF012C700 or SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Optical Lens for Canon EF) with benefits.

Tamron SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Optical Lens for Canon EF AFF012C700 Overview

Tamron SP 35mm  f/1.8 Di VC USD Review

Tamron SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Review

Tamron SP 45mm f/1.8 Di VC USD lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Tamron SP 45mm f/1.8 Di VC USD lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Tamron 35mm and 45mm f/1.8 VC Lens Review

Tamron 35mm and 45mm f/1.8 VC Lens Review

Lens Comparison: Tamron SP 35mm f/1.8 VC vs Canon EF 35mm f/2 IS

Lens Comparison: Tamron SP 35mm f/1.8 VC vs Canon EF 35mm f/2 IS

Tamron SP 35mm f/1.4 Di USD lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Tamron SP 35mm f/1.4 Di USD lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
May 1, 2018

Comment:

Bought this lens as an alternative from the expensive Canon Prime lens. Will try to use it more but so far it’s a nice lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 28, 2018

Comment:

I rented this before buying and was blown away. Ditched my Canon 85mm and bought this. Very happy. Great shots even wide open.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 26, 2018

Comment:

I bought this lens back in March of 2017 and this is one of my go to lens. I use this lens every time I have a shoot. I shoot portraits and I love how sharp the lens is. Whenever I am struggling with getting sharp images, I just tap the live view screen on my 70D and problem solved. The bokeh on this lens is buttery smooth and very flattering. I have also used this lens for videos and the vibration compensation is very useful! The focusing can be a bit loud so I only shoot in manual focus. In addition, with this lens you are able to get very close to subjects just like using macro lens.

Only con about the Tamron 35mm is that it produces a lot of color fringing when sunlight is present. As someone who shoots portraiture, this can get pretty annoying especially when my models are backlit.

Despite the color fringing issue, I think this lens is definitely underrated. If you’re not a professional and don’t care about the color fringe, or don’t mind fixing it in post, you won’t regret picking up this lens. Totally worth the $600.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 9, 2018

Comment:

As a wedding photographer, I felt the need for this lens. A friend let me borrow his, I love it, so I decided to buy one myself.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 16, 2018

Comment:

I couldn’t be happier with this lens. The contrast on the images it produces is STUNNING. I shoot weddings with this lens and the occasional landscape shot.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 13, 2018

Comment:

It’s a bit of a beast, but with that comes a solidly constructed, top of the line lens that will rival Sigma and Canon Pro lenses. Unless you’re going to crop the far corners of your photos (evidently there’s a lot of you guys out there that must do this) and enlarge them into 20×30 prints AND hang them next to the same photo taken by a Sigma Art for comparison, AND you’re going to give people magnifying glasses for their pixel peeping pleasure, I would save the money and go with this Tamron. Best value for money, given the quality you’ll receive.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 27, 2019

Comment:

I chose this lens over a Sigma 35mm and I am so glad I did! First image taken with it on my Canon 6D and IT IS PERFECTION!

Overall rating 4 stars
August 3, 2019

Comment:

I love it. Auto focus, image stabilization, what else do you need.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 15, 2019

Comment:

This is an excellent lens. Picture quality is fantastic and it is well built and the image stabilization is nice to have. But I will comment on something already mentioned in previous reviews. Don’t expect this lens to produce sharp images out of the box. (at least this is my experience). I ordered the tap-in console to fine tune it and I miserably failed, then I fine tuned using the Nikon D850 auto af fine tune and I nailed it. Photos became tack sharp.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 14, 2019

Comment:

As echoed by other reviewers, if you’re looking for a 35mm prime, this lens is pound for pound by far the best bang for your buck.Optically it’s fantastic. The VC works a charm and it’s weather sealed.I’m a professional photographer and I chose this lens over the canon and sigma equivalents based entirely on its functionality and not its price. (And I don’t care about how they all perform at 200% in the bottom left hand corner)Here’s the catch… I had to send the first copy back. The first lens wouldn’t communicate with the dock, and only worked intermittently with my camera body, with frequent communication errors. I tried calling Tamron customer service which was a total waste of time so I returned it as per amazons policy and bought another copy from a different vendor.Second copy is flawless, and didn’t even need micro adjustment and couldn’t be happier.I was bemoaning this to a friend and was told “thems the risks of buying off brand Lenses. Even Kubrick would order several copies of a lens he intended to shoot a movie with. Just to make sure he got a good copy.”If all this sounds like too much hassle then play it safe, spend the extra and buy the L.But if you have the balls and the headspace buy this lens. You won’t be disappointed.

Description
Mount this Tamron wide-angle lens on a 35mm Canon EF camera to snap vibrant images. Low and extra-low dispersion elements enhance color clarity and aspherical elements in this lens to enhance image quality and clarity. This Tamron wide-angle lens has an aperture that lets light in quickly to take clear images even in low-light conditions.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
Lens Type Other
Maximum Focal Length 35 millimeters
General
Additional Accessories Included Lens hood; Dust cap; Lens cap
Product Name SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Optical Lens for Canon EF
Brand Tamron
Color Black
Model Number AFF012C700
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Weight 1.06 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.2 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 3.2 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Canon 5D Mark II, Canon T5i, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon SL1, Canon T3i, Canon 70D, Canon T5, Canon T6s, Canon 1DX, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon T4i, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon T3, Canon T6i, Canon T2i, Canon 6D, Canon 60D
Lens Series Tamron Di
Brand Compatibility Canon
Performance
Filter Diameter 67 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 7.9 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 6 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 6 years
Imaging
Silent Focus Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Field Of View 63.4 degrees
Exposure Control
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 56mm
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Other
UPC 725211012016
The Tamron company offers users to check out AFF012C700. The features of AFF012C700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AFF012C700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Tamron AFF012C700. Buy (Tamron AFF012C700 or SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Optical Lens for Canon EF) with benefits.
My review Tamron SP 35mm f/1.8 Di VC USD Optical Lens for Canon EF AFF012C700

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới