Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro VC USD Optical Macro Lens for Canon EF AFF017C700

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Tamron
Specifications
Lens Type
Macro
Minimum Focal Length
90 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
90 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Model Number
AFF017C700
Color
Black
Specifications
Lens Type:
Macro
Minimum Focal Length:
90 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
90 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Model Number:
AFF017C700
Color:
Black
The Tamron company offers users to check out AFF017C700. The features of AFF017C700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AFF017C700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Tamron AFF017C700. Buy (Tamron AFF017C700 or SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro VC USD Optical Macro Lens for Canon EF) with benefits.

Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro VC USD Optical Macro Lens for Canon EF AFF017C700 Overview

Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 VC USD Macro F017 lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 VC USD Macro F017 lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro 1:1 VC USD Final Review | Finally There?

Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro 1:1 VC USD Final Review | Finally There?

Tamron SP 90mm MACRO f2.8 Di VC USD

Tamron SP 90mm MACRO f2.8 Di VC USD

Tamron SP AF 90mm F2.8 Di Macro: Lens Review

Tamron SP AF 90mm F2.8 Di Macro: Lens Review

FAVOURITE LENS the Tamron 90mm 2 8 SP Di Macro. The Portrait/Macro lens

FAVOURITE LENS the Tamron 90mm 2 8 SP Di Macro. The Portrait/Macro lens

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
March 5, 2018

Comment:

This lens is almost perfection. I have always loved the 85/90mm focal length as my normal lens (I’m an introvert). The problem has always been the very limited focusing distance on the typical 85mm, especially since they are touted as “portrait” lenses. Head and shoulders, that’s it with the focusing distance on most 85mm lenses, Nikon’s stellar 1.8 and 1.4, included. I owned both of them, as well as the 105mm Nikkor macro 2.8 in both the latest version and manual focus. I liked being able to focus closely, but could never warm up to the 105 as a portrait lens or landscape lens. I owned a Tamron 90mm back in Pentax film days and loved it, but sold it when I went to Nikon. Last year I jumped the Nikon lens ship and bought the Tamron 45mm. I was so impressed with it, I started looking at other Tamron optics, saved the pennies and bought the 90mm after doing much research. Having had bad experiences with Sigma lenses, I was reluctant to try a third-party optic. I almost bought the Tamron dock, but I am happy to say that, at least on my D750, focus is spot on with both lenses right out of the box. The bokeh is creamy on this 90mm, the focusing zippy and the sharpness delightful. I am more than satisfied with this lens and doubt if I’ll ever buy another Nikkor lens after experiencing the superior performance (SP) of the Tamron line. However, I feel my needs are largely covered by the Nikkor 24mm f/1.8 and the Tamron 45 and 90 lenses for 90 percent of what I do. The balance is great on the D750 and, for the most part, they work flawlessly. I did have a moment when the D750 would not fire and went into err mode with the Tamron on it. Swapped out batteries and took the lens off, but still no good. Put a Nikkor on, worked. Put the Tamron back on, and it worked the rest of the day. The D750 I have has been notorious for this, so I don’t chalk it up to the lens but the electronics in the camera. The stabilization on this lens is great, but remember it won’t do a thing for a moving subject. That is where an f/2 would really help. I’m dreaming of a Tamron 135 f/1.8 to go up against the Sigma Art lens. That is the other focal length I love shooting with, but, again, the focusing distance has never been close enough to satisfy me. My Zeiss 135 f/2 really shines, but only when I can hit focus!

Overall rating 3 stars
July 19, 2018

Comment:

Pros:- Excellent sharpness, colors/contrast- Solid build/nice qualityCons:- Price compared to first party lens- Some major focus huntingThe cons are the reason why I cannot enthusiastically recommend this lens. On the Fleabay you can get a Canon 100mm L Macro for $750 with a ton of assessories. Also, considering the resale value on a Canon this is a no-brainer. The Canon focuses faster and can lock in with low light without hunting.This lens is very sharp but it hunts as much as the older 60mm macro version (also made by Tamron). I love Tamron’s zoom lenses but I’ve always had issues with their macro lenses. I may be done with Tamron’s macro lenses, or I’ll just be quicker to return within the 30 day return period.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2018

Comment:

This lens is amazing. I’m using with a Nikon D600. Laser sharp! My coworker does wedding photography as a second job and he was very impressed with the sharpness as well. I have been using it for portraits and candies of my 10 month old son and I have some of the most amazing images. I typically used my Nikon 50 1.4 for these types of photos but it’s basically rendered that lens just ok and nownslated for replacement for a higher quality option. Photo added was captured with this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 10, 2018

Comment:

Had this lens before when I had my Nikon D750 and loved it. So when I went mirrorless i knew this was going to be on my shopping list. Then I bought the EOSR mirrorless. Yes I know all the bad about it ok I got it.So I got this lens again and hooked it to the canon EF-ESO R adapter and works like a charm. I think it focuses better then it did with my nikon.This is a incredible lens not just for macro work but, as well as other things as well. I used it to take some family pics and they are so sharp.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 19, 2018

Comment:

I am so happy they have upgraded this lens. I was going to buy the older version before this one came out. I’m glad I waited. I have only taken a few pics with it, but so far I like what I am seeing! Have not tried it from a macro perspective yet, just took a few portraits. The DOF is excellent!

Overall rating 5 stars
April 10, 2019

Comment:

First, if you buy this lens you MUST get the Tamron Tap-in Console. There is a firmware update that corrects issues with slow focusing and improves the VC (Image Stabilization) even further. The lens will still work without the Tap-in console and update, but I am suggesting that you buy them together or make plans on purchasing the Tap-In Console as soon as you can.This lens is simply INCREDIBLE. I’m usually a Canon junky, all Canon lenses. However, I decided to finally try a 3rd party lens after being disappointed with the 100mm f/2.8L from Canon. There is a serious benefit to buying from the little guy, they gotta work harder to win your business.This lens is an L quality lens, the glass is sharp, zero chromatic aberrations, zero flare, zero ghosting, incredibly stabilization, and you save $150 for a far superior product. I’m not going to go as far to say Tamron’s newer SP series trumps in every focal length, but this 90mm is hands down the only lens that is worth your time and money in the 85mm-105mm range. I will say that I am even considering selling my canon 85mm f/1.8, yes its a faster lens, but the VC (image stabilization) makes up for the f-stop difference. I can shoot at 1/13th shutter speed and have a tack sharp image. While using my Canon 85mm 1.8 I usually have to stay above 1/40-1/60 to be sharp, but might just be a shaky mess to begin with.As far as macro capability, I attached some sample photos, it’s important to remember this lens doubles as a portrait lens as well as a 1:1 macro.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 30, 2019

Comment:

The reviews I saw about this lens were right on. Great contrast and clarity.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 5, 2019

Comment:

I ordered this lens to take portraits of my family. It’s very sharp and the AF is accurate and fast. What pleasantly surprised me that I could take action photos of my dogs playing. They were crystal clear and are being used for education purposes. Tamron has developed a winner!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 2, 2019

Comment:

Amazing color and clarity without any editing, and handle low light very well. Crisp & sharp even at it’s widest aperture. The vibration control is noisy, but it is a noticeable difference in the image quality with it on. I cannot speak for it’s durability but if something goes wrong I will update this review, as this will be my first non-Canon L-series lens.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

I loved this lens but did return it as it has a few faults which made it so I couldn’t justify keeping it for the money spent. When used correctly and in the right settings, it is very sharp. However, I like to shoot with a wide aperture for portraits and the chromatic aberrations created by this lens are probably the worst I’ve ever experienced. Sure, it could be edited out, but I have other lenses that don’t create such extreme green fringe that I’d prefer to use over this. It also struggles to focus when the lighting is even slightly dim. The best photos I produced with this lens were all in well-lit, outdoor situations. For those kind of scenarios this lens is great. I really did love it but for the price, eh… it just wasn’t a keeper.

Description
Capture clear up-close photos with this Tamron 90mm macro lens. It's compatible with full-frame Canon EF-mount DSLR cameras and is moisture-resistant, letting you capture powerful nature photos in damp locations. This Tamron 90mm macro lens has a silent drive motor for quick, precise autofocusing and a manual focus for flexibility.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Type Macro
Minimum Focal Length 90 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 90 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
General
Model Number AFF017C700
Color Black
Product Name SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro VC USD Optical Macro Lens for Canon EF
Brand Tamron
Additional Accessories Included Lens hood; Dust cap; Lens cap
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Weight 1.3448 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.1 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.6 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Canon
Lens Series Tamron Di
Camera Model Family Canon 5D Mark II, Canon T5i, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon SL1, Canon T3i, Canon 70D, Canon T5, Canon T6s, Canon 1DX, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon T4i, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon T3, Canon T6i, Canon T2i, Canon 6D, Canon 60D
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 62 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 11.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 6 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 6 years
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Silent Focus Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Field Of View 27 degrees
Exposure Control
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 144mm
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Other
UPC 725211090014
The Tamron company offers users to check out AFF017C700. The features of AFF017C700, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left AFF017C700 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Tamron AFF017C700. Buy (Tamron AFF017C700 or SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro VC USD Optical Macro Lens for Canon EF) with benefits.
My review Tamron SP 90mm f/2.8 Di Macro VC USD Optical Macro Lens for Canon EF AFF017C700

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới