Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

TP-Link Kasa Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch HS200

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
TP-Link
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Amperage
0 amperes
Dimmable
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Locator Light
Yes
Installation Type
Replacement
Model Number
HS200
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Amperage:
0 amperes
Dimmable:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Locator Light:
Yes
Installation Type:
Replacement
Model Number:
HS200
The TP-Link company offers users to check out HS200. The features of HS200, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HS200 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase TP-Link HS200. Buy (TP-Link HS200 or Kasa Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch) with benefits.

TP-Link Kasa Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch HS200 Overview

TP-Link Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch Review - Unboxing, Installation, Setup, Works With Amazon Alexa

TP-Link Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch Review - Unboxing, Installation, Setup, Works With Amazon Alexa

TP-Link HS200 Kasa Smart Light Switch Review

TP-Link HS200 Kasa Smart Light Switch Review

TP-Link Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch Review - Install and Testing

TP-Link Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch Review - Install and Testing

TP Link HS200 wifi smart switch installation with kasa

TP Link HS200 wifi smart switch installation with kasa

Kasa Smart WiFi Light Bulb Review and Setup - KL110 -  TP Link Dimmable Smart Bulb

Kasa Smart WiFi Light Bulb Review and Setup - KL110 - TP Link Dimmable Smart Bulb

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
0
3
3
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 3 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

I have several TP-Link Kasa switches and plugs and I enjoy them. However, the downside is that it loses connectivity to the internet. Other name brand switch doesn’t do that.
It is frustrating when they don’t respond through my automated scene or when sending the command through Alexa or Google.
Other than that, I really like these and the easy installation process.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

We moved into an older house that was wired a little funky. The only light switch that controlled our patio lights was located in the master bedroom which is located on the far end of the house. Installed this switch and no longer have to walk 60 feet down a hallway to turn it on when I want to let the dogs outside in the dark. Easy to install and super easy to connect to Alexa. Highly recommend for sure!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

I liked these so much, I ended up installing 11. I used 2 for fans. They work great. It’s easy to wire. It’s a little hard to fold the wires behind the switch. I went to lowes and got screw on covers instead of the snap on type because most of my switches were in 2-gang or 3-gang.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

My husband installed these switches relatively easily. I love being able to walk in and ask Alexa to turn on (or off) the light. Of course you need the wifi and alexa device to make it work. Can also turn on or off with my phone, so it appears that I am home when I’m not.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

I’m going to start off by giving this disclaimer: I spent a $100 a to get an electrician to install it because I am not handy and YouTube videos and did not help. With that being said after it was installed very happy with the product so much so that I purchased another one in had the same electrician come out and install it but they charged me a little less. The switches are better than buying smart bulbs which I have because the smart switch is better for long run. The kasa app is easy to navigate through, I have it set up with google assistant which makes it easy, the other switch I got is for my outside lights and I have that set on a timer in the app called sunrise and sunset so it’s very seamless to use and would recommend the smart switch over light bulbs, again I did get an electrician to install it because I am not handy.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

My son wanted to spend some of his Christmas money to buy this. It was very easy to install for this single mom and he loves asking Alexa to turn off his light. I’m jealous so I’m getting one for myself next.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

It is a great switch. Was able to install with ease. I don’t have to worry about turning on/off my light at set timings. Setting up the controls is little confusing using the app. The only caution is it is a little deep than normal switches. It might be a little hard if you are installing with other switches that has a bunch of wires in the box.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

This is my third TP-Link smart switch. The app is very easy to use and the switch is very reliable. Easy to schedule on/off times or random switching times to simulate someone being home. Highly recommend.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Installed one of these in an exposed work box. First, I had to swap the box for a 2-1/4″ deep box because the switch takes of way more room than a normal switch. It *barely fit* in this deeper 2-gang box alongside a normal switch. Second, DO NOT SCREW THE SWITCH DOWN TOO TIGHTLY. There is a metal something underneath one of the screw tabs. If the screw is cranked down to fully tight, then the switch does not function. It will, however, reset itself. So you might try to reset it and connect it or use the other skinny almost imperceptible button to restart it over and over again. And the lights will flash orange and green while you hold that reset button down. And you may think that you are on the verge of getting it set up. But you’re not. Third, I don’t know why on earth the app needs my location. Fourth, the switch is really a button and it is weird to use and look at for that reason: the bottom always sticks out and pressing the bottom half turns the lights both on and off.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

Not much to say, but I am a big fan of connected lights. I started out buying the bulbs, but that quickly became expensive. I have 2 chandeliers in the house that hold 10 candle light bulbs each, so at $20 a bulb you can see how expensive that would be compared to this device. My kids love them and so do we, I have all the outside lights connected to these and have a dusk to dawn setting enabled that follows a time vs how dark or light it is. They also work great if you have any fluorescent tube lights as i do in the garage. We are now slowly replacing the ceiling fan switches with these. Will continue to buy until i run out of Light switches. 🙂

Description
Control your home's lights from your smartphone with this TP-Link smart light switch. Automation of lights is programmable for home security or your convenience, and voice control is available through Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant. Set the random mode to make your home look lived-in when you're away with this TP-Link smart light switch.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Amperage 0 amperes
Dimmable No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Locator Light Yes
Installation Type Replacement
General
Model Number HS200
Color White
Color Category White
Brand TP-Link
Product Name Kasa Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch
Power
Amperage 0 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Features
3-Way No
Locator Light Yes
Dimmable No
Number Of Switches 1
Wall Plate Included Yes
Certifications & Listings
CSA Listed No
UL Listed Yes
ETL Listed No
Compatibility
Installation Type Replacement
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Windows
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Weight 0.29 pounds
Product Height 5 inches
Product Width 3.3 inches
Product Length 1.5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Other
UPC 845973096113
The TP-Link company offers users to check out HS200. The features of HS200, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HS200 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase TP-Link HS200. Buy (TP-Link HS200 or Kasa Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch) with benefits.
My review TP-Link Kasa Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch HS200

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới