Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

TP-Link Kasa Spot Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Wireless Security Camera KC100

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
TP-Link
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Camera Power Source
Plug-in
Storage Type
Cloud
Resolution
1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Field Of View
130 degrees
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Camera Power Source:
Plug-in
Storage Type:
Cloud
Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Field Of View:
130 degrees
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
The TP-Link company offers users to check out KC100. The features of KC100, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left KC100 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase TP-Link KC100. Buy (TP-Link KC100 or Kasa Spot Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Wireless Security Camera) with benefits.

TP-Link Kasa Spot Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Wireless Security Camera KC100 Overview

Kasa Spot Indoor Camera Review

Kasa Spot Indoor Camera Review

TP-Link Kasa Spot Review and Setup - KC100 Indoor Camera Test

TP-Link Kasa Spot Review and Setup - KC100 Indoor Camera Test

TP-Link Kasa Spot - Google Home Essentials

TP-Link Kasa Spot - Google Home Essentials

Easy and Affordable DIY Security! TP Link Kasa Spot KC100 Security Camera - Unboxing and Setup

Easy and Affordable DIY Security! TP Link Kasa Spot KC100 Security Camera - Unboxing and Setup

Tapo C200 Unboxing and Configuration Video

Tapo C200 Unboxing and Configuration Video

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
2
3
3
2
4
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
July 7, 2019

Comment:

Our condo building had security cameras, but they don’t cover every where. Since I live in a corner unit I bought the 3 pack of KASA spot cams. Two I placed inside my window pointing outside, and the third in planned in my dogs room (yes she’s a spoiled lab). The picture is great; I turned the”record sounds” off, since I was getting two many notifications. I also had to turn my phone volume down when near these cameras, because a feedback loop would be created if I didn’t. But they do just what I wanted them for, and for only $89 for 3 on a special, I couldn’t go wrong. Literally took about 45 seconds to set each camera up and connect to WiFi. You’ll love these

Overall rating 1 stars
July 8, 2019

Comment:

Do not buy these cameras expecting a real security solution. If you look at the fine print they don’t even apply to the Kasa “Free Account” for cloud storage. You are basically buying a live stream camera unless you want to pay for their paid service for EACH camera. Their cloud service is ONLY per camera…. The deal looks great if you get it on a sale like I did. Then I realized that it is a complete waste of money.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 10, 2019

Comment:

I was able to buy on sale for about $33 each x3, an excellent value. Installation was simple: (1) install the Kasa app (if you don’t already have it); (2) plug in the Spot camera using the 3 meter cable; (3) follow the Kasa app’s instructions to add the camera to the device list. Done! All installs went perfectly for me. I’ve attached day and night screen shots to give an idea of picture quality. Also, the pack included drywall anchors and screws to wall mount the cameras. I have TP-Link smart switches, smart plugs and 1 WiFi extender — all installed easily and are functioning perfectly. (Not a paid reviewer.)

Overall rating 5 stars
July 20, 2019

Comment:

I purchased the 3 camera pack and from the time I unpacked them and read the 4 step quick install guide all 3 cameras were up and running in 15 minutes. Each camera should be installed separately. After the first camera is installed if you get a notice while installing the 2nd camera that more than 1 Spot camera is detected just ignore it. It will only install the new camera. Give each camera an individual location name. The cameras can only be installed on your 2.4Ghz network channel, not the 5Ghz, but I don’t recall that the app even indicated the 5Ghz channel as a choice. After the installation of each camera it automatically updates the software to the latest version. Oh, and the picture is a perfect sharp HD image!

Overall rating 1 stars
August 1, 2019

Comment:

Most importantly: the stream from this camera can be viewed ONLY through the Kasa app on your phone. Recorded videos can ONLY be downloaded to your phone (via the app). The camera can’t be viewed online, and there is no software for PC or Mac to view it. That was a total deal breaker for me. I have no use for a webcam which I can’t even view on my computer.Plus, let’s just think about it: how do you feel about the live video stream going from your home straight to some company in China? That you can’t control? Gives me shivers…

Overall rating 2 stars
August 13, 2019

Comment:

I took advantage of Prime Day this year and purchased the Spot for my kitchen to watch my dog while I was at work. The device was fairly easy to setup since I already had a Kasa device and app installed on my phone. The motion detection is quite good…it’s so sensitive it picked up the changes in light from outside (like if a car goes by and the light coming in the room is altered, it detects that as motion). I haven’t tried to use the audio piece to it because I put the camera way up high above my cabinets, so my dog wouldn’t really be in earshot of me speaking to her, but I can hear the TV playing in the background when I check in on her (live feed or recorded).Now, here’s where the camera gets the unreliable tagline…after two weeks, I was at work and got a notification that the camera had detected motion. So I opened the app and could not view the recording. Even worse, the live feed wasn’t available as it appeared the device was offline. I had made no changes to anything nor had my internet connection faltered. The only thing I could do was reset the camera to get it connected again. A big pain in the butt. So I went with it. Now, it’s a few weeks later and I’m right back in the same situation I was in last month. The darned thing will send me notifications that there’s been motion detected (which is bothersome today because my dog is not home) and I can’t see anything. The videos are not playable and the live feed is not always available. On a day like today, when a security camera tells you there’s motion detected and nobody is supposed to be there, but you can’t look at what’s going on…that’s a problem for me. I guess I’ll be resetting it again when I get home.I really want to like this product but this connectivity issue is starting to make it really difficult to do so.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 14, 2019

Comment:

Pros:Good deal on Amazon price day and overall decent price. Good camera 1080p quality & ok night mode quality (See Pictures of night footage and a snap of a day video). Fairly easy to setup with Kasa app.Cons:Cant watch camera live in area its setup without a loud echo pitch from any noise that gets louder and louder. You can only view on app (see picture) and can only view one camera at a time live (see picture). Biggest Con is the fact you have to pay for cloud services that end up costing more than the camera itself in not long. This one only has 12hrs of camera storage to compared to all other Kasa cams which aare 2 days. Basically you have no option but to buy cloud service. I find this to be scam like but maybe that is just me.qq

Overall rating 4 stars
August 21, 2019

Comment:

 Bought the Kasa cams mainly because I already use a lot of TP-Link smart plugs and strips so I wanted to keep everything within one app. Setup is easy. As long as I have a decent connection wherever I am, live video and remote control of the cameras is responsive and fast with little dropouts.I use four of these spot cameras. Two look outside through windows and two are inside. The ones that look outside are useless at night because the night-vision illumination just reflects off the glass. Getting the sensitivity just right, for recording events, it touchy because any change in lighting, like clouds passing overhead, will trigger recordings. The cameras are like most security cameras. They don’t actually detect movement as much as just a change in the image they’re seeing. During the afternoon my cameras facing outside usually record “movement” about once every two minutes or so.Overall, I’m happy with them. Living in a rural area on a dead-end road, it’s some peace of mind being able to see what’s going on when I’m at work. Also, with the two way audio, I can yell at my dog when I catching him doing this stuff!

Overall rating 5 stars
September 1, 2019

Comment:

We installed these cameras in our summer house in Sweden to monitor what is going on in the cabin. Last year we had unwanted visitors. Swedish police told us where to put cameras. We run two Kasa Outdoor cameras where the motion detection is on plus some game cameras taking snapshots. Basically nobody can access the house without being recorded.These cameras are placed indoors for temporary monitoring of the house. We switch these on from time to time and in periods when we know that “visitors” may be in the area. These periods have been told to us by the police. So we take extra attention.Its very easy to place the cameras, even upside down. In the App you can flip-over the image.What we like is the fact, that all cameras can be controlled by the Kasa App. This one works really nice on my Samsung Note 9.TP-Link USA, where these camera serier is from, has in the fine print that up to three cameras are free for the cloud service, additional have a charge. This charge is not applied (August 2019) and runs for free.Why have I purchased this set through Amazon USA? Well, in Europe these cameras are also available but as single packs only for a higher price.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 1, 2020

Comment:

I own many kasa cameras indoor.And was really excited about this battery powered outdoor camera to join my eco system, unfortunately its not living up to the expectation.Pros:Battery poweredWeather proofedVery strong magnetic baseUsb c (port for quick charging)Features, alarm, mic for sound and talk, video recording, multiple zone detection, nightvisionCons:Documentation lackingMic/ voice seems to be single duplex, (must hold button down to talk, then release to hear the other end talk back) like a walkie talkie1080p quality is lacking even in broad daylightNightvision poor distanceNo external solar power to usb c optionsI loved the fact of having an outdoor battery powered camera.However after using this for some time i noticed the reasons i love the indoor cameras so much is because:They are plugged in for power so can put out the maximum resolution without dips, the placement of the cameras indoor are also not as high as outdoor so the video doesnt suffer as much when being zoomed to into.The kasa outdoor camera goes from a clear 1080p wide picture to a super choppy mess when slightly zoomed in, and unless i plan on placing it lower than my gutters line (to where it could be stolen) then i wont really be able to zoom in for a. Detailed look at much of anything.I also purchased a 20ft usb c cable for power to run it into my attic, however i could not find any information in the kasa community or asking amazon questions about a solar tender to maintain the battery, additionally there is no documentation on how long or the average battery life should last, a week? a month? From my use 3 days got me down to 80% just looking at my driveway.Nightvision claims 25 feet but thats usually half reality in my case with most of my cameras, tip: dont set this up next to walls or behind glass as the infrared will blind the camera, however, if you have multiple cameras with night vision or an infrared lamp shining on an area this camera will be able to see much better.On the topic of documentation, this product has been in The works for a While, i am sorely disappointed at the lack of documentation on battery longevity, image quality, or replacement parts like an additional single camera, more batteries, etc.Lastly, and most importantly in my opinion, each camera comes with kasa care, this is a subscription service that last for free for TWO years, this allows you to ise the app to view recordings, setup alerts, record manually, setup zones , and more.AFTER the free two years the subscription is mandatory for any of the above features PER camera, 40-60 dollars yearly per camera, otherwise you can continue to use the camera for live feed only.I really wish kasa would allow a free version of their plan, a micro sd option, local network storage option, or other.I do believe the kasa products are great and most of the complaints above could be addressed, ill be using these systems for a bit longer to see if there any improvements over firmware or news from the kasa community or blog and update accordingly.I hope this helps!!

Description
Take charge of your home protection with this TP-Link Kasa Spot security camera. The night-vision capabilities lets you use this camera in any lighting setting, and activity zones can be set up for alerts whenever motion is detected. This TP-Link Kasa Spot security camera has a built-in microphone and speaker for quick and easy communication.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Storage Type Cloud
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Field Of View 130 degrees
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Night Vision Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
General
Brand TP-Link
Color Black/White
Product Name Kasa Spot Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Wireless Security Camera
Model Number KC100
Color Category Black
Power
Voltage 5 volts
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Camera Connectivity Wireless
Camera
Pan-Tilt-Zoom Functionality No
IP Camera Yes
Camera Iris Automatic
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Night Vision Yes
Day/Night Mode Yes
Night Vision Distance 20 feet
High-Definition Yes
Field Of View 130 degrees
Focal Length Control Fixed focal
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Optical Zoom No
Frame Rate 15 frames per second
Features
Two-Way Talk Yes
Auto-On Detection Sound
3-Axis Adjustable Yes
Records Audio Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Streaming Video Yes
Sensors Motion sensor, Sound sensor
Mount Type Freestanding
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Audio Communication 2-way
Storage
Storage Type Cloud
Performance
Maximum Operating Range 130 feet
Water-Resistant Housing No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Display
Color Display Yes
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Compatibility Universal
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Included
Additional Accessories Included Template, screw kit
Cable(s) Included Yes
Connectivity
Frequency Band 2.4 GHz
Dimension
Product Width 2.3 inches
Product Weight 0.2 pounds
Product Height 3.5 inches
Product Depth 1.9 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Other
UPC 845973084967
The TP-Link company offers users to check out KC100. The features of KC100, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left KC100 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase TP-Link KC100. Buy (TP-Link KC100 or Kasa Spot Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Wireless Security Camera) with benefits.
My review TP-Link Kasa Spot Indoor 1080p Wi-Fi Wireless Security Camera KC100

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới