Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

TP-Link Kasa A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb KL110

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
TP-Link
Specifications
Bulb Wattage
10 watts
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent
60 watts
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Bulb Type
A19, E26
Dimmable
Yes
Light Output
800 lumens
Specifications
Bulb Wattage:
10 watts
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent:
60 watts
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Bulb Type:
A19, E26
Dimmable:
Yes
Light Output:
800 lumens
The TP-Link company offers users to check out KL110. The features of KL110, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left KL110 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase TP-Link KL110. Buy (TP-Link KL110 or Kasa A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb) with benefits.

TP-Link Kasa A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb KL110 Overview

Kasa Smart WiFi Light Bulb Review and Setup - KL110 -  TP Link Dimmable Smart Bulb

Kasa Smart WiFi Light Bulb Review and Setup - KL110 - TP Link Dimmable Smart Bulb

LED Smart Bulb -TP Link Smart Bulb - Bright & WiFi Clever

LED Smart Bulb -TP Link Smart Bulb - Bright & WiFi Clever

TP-Link Multicolor and White (tunable) Smart Wi-Fi Bulb Review - Alexa Enabled, No Hub Required

TP-Link Multicolor and White (tunable) Smart Wi-Fi Bulb Review - Alexa Enabled, No Hub Required

TP-Link Smart Wi-Fi LED Light Bulb LB110 Works with Amazon Alexa

TP-Link Smart Wi-Fi LED Light Bulb LB110 Works with Amazon Alexa

RGB Everything and Everyone!🌈 - TP-Link KL130 Smart MultiColour Light Bulb Unboxing and Install!

RGB Everything and Everyone!🌈 - TP-Link KL130 Smart MultiColour Light Bulb Unboxing and Install!

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

Very easy to setup I’ve had no problems with it at all

Overall rating 4 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

I have been using to-link bulbs for almost 3 years. Between smart plugs, switches, cameras and light bulbs we have about 85 smart products attached to kasa. These bulbs are not the same as they used to be. They can only tune to 5000k, which beans you must either buy the old lb120 or the colored bulb if like me you prefer 5500k light. I don’t know why they lowered the tunable range but kept the item numbers the same.The firmware for the bulbs has come a long way since we first started using them. A power outage about a month after installing about 20 of them wiped all their memory and I had to start over. Now days every once in a while one will drop off, but generally they are always available to be controlled. Once you rely on the kasa app everything seems to fall into place. All the tp-link items integrate well. And if you are the one who turns all the lights off in the house a night it is so nice just to have one master button.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 23, 2019

Comment:

These are nice WiFi controllable lights. The response is lightning-fast. In fact, I’ve just bought a 3-pack of the non-tunable Kasa lights. I trust TP-Link about as much as I would trust any major brand, but see my one concern below regarding security.The Kasa Smart app makes set-up and use very easy. Once a connection is made, the device will perform a firmware update (that’s a very good sign for TP-Link). You can set up multiple schedules so that the lights turn on and off automatically, which is nice when you’re away. You can also set up groupings of lights in “scenes” so that you can control multiple items in one click. For example, set all living room lights to a dim level for watching TV. I have one scene that turns all lights on to the brightest setting (great for cleaning the house), and another to turn all lights off at bedtime.Another interesting feature is that the Kasa Smart app, when used with a camera, allows for “smart actions”. If the camera detects motion, it can be set to turn on a light or a smart switch. For example, if a camera in your garage detects motion, it could be set to turn on a light in your bedroom. Careful though…if the light being turned on is visible to the camera (or another camera), the change in light could trigger another camera event.The color temperature of these lights is tunable, so that you can choose between 2700K (warm incandescent-like) and 5000K (cool daylight-ish). For my living room I have set this to 2700K for a warmer look. For that reason, today I bought the 3-pack of the slightly less expensive non-tunable version that is limited to only 2700K.Although there is no manual switch on these, you can still turn them on/off like normal with the wall switch or a lamp’s built-in switch. In other words, others can turn the light off/on without the Kasa Smart app, they just can’t set the brightness or color level. When the power source (wall/lamp switch) is cycled, the bulb will turn on to the level that you preselected in the Kasa Smart app for “On from Power Source”. You can choose whether the light comes on at the last setting or you can select another setting for when source power is restored.I don’t use Alexa or Google assistant so I cannot speak to those.Pros-Trusted company (hopefully will continue to offer firmware updates if vulnerabilities are found)-Dimmable-Works when switched at the power source-Color Temp is adjustable (but not very necessary)-Remote control-Schedules-Scenes/Grouping-Smart actionsConsOnly one that I can think of: The Kasa Smart app still does not offer 2-factor authentication, at least not that I’ve seen. I really hope that TP-Link wakes up and adds 2FA to their environment. In these days of IOT device hacking (does that ring any doorbells?), I think all IOT systems should offer robust 2-factor authentication to protect the company and the customers. I use a separate IOT network that does not have access to my main network, so if these bulbs get hacked about the only thing someone could access are my TV and stereo. My bigger concern here is for the three Kasa WiFi cameras that I have, but since they are also on the segregated IOT network any hackers will regret their actions the first time they see me streaking through my living room because that’s all they are going to get. Sorry for the visual!

Overall rating 4 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

I really like these bulbs. I recommend buying new rather than refurbished. I purchased two refurbished and one worked fine, the other one not so much. I had them too long before installation so I did not return the faulty one, but I have never had trouble with the ones I purchased new. One thing to keep in mind is that these bulbs are slightly larger than a regular light bulb. One of my light covers would not fit over the bulb so I will have to buy a larger light cover for that one. What I really love about the bulbs is being able to turn the light on in my stairwell using my Amazon Echo, because the switch is at the top. Previously I had to go down the stairs in the dark or leave the light on all night. (110-year-old house). I also like being able to turn the lights on and off remotely when I am away from home.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

Not bad, but not phenomenal. It’s a light.I chose to go Kasa since I wouldn’t have to rely on a hub, which is nice. This bulb is also nicer than the KB100 considering you can actually change the color temperature of the bulb, which I like. (2700K is pretty warm and less illuminating for me.) Installation was pretty easy… you turn the bulb on, connect your phone to the light bulb’s WiFi (peer to peer), then use the app to add it to your home network. The Kasa app is available for free on the Google Play store and I’ve had no issues for the most part. I use it with Google Assistant and since it’s the only light I have, it’s pretty easy for me to tell Google to “turn off my light.”Apparently I missed all the past reviews about this thing disconnecting or probably thought, whatevs… and it unfortunately does disconnect from time to time. It’s reliable for at least a week or so, and then when it disconnects, I can only tell because Google will take a little longer only to tell me “sorry.” I then have to turn off the bulb and then turn it back on. Not a huge deal for me since my lamp switch is within arm’s reach… but if you’re thinking about replacing a ton of bulbs with smart ones, this might be a pain.I’m currently running firmware version 1.8.6. Maybe a later version will fix the disconnection issues.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 18, 2020

Comment:

Trying out new product very impressed. Wattage can be changed to whatever you want. I have purchased 3 so far.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 21, 2020

Comment:

Once I was able to connect, I have been nothing but pleased with this bulb. Seamless integration with Alexa, responsive, and I love the wide range of dimness/brightness you can achieve. I had trouble connecting, initially. So much so that I sent the first one back for a replacement, thinking it was a problem with the bulb. It found the device, but when I entered my network password, it kept errorring out, but not because the credentials were incorrect. When the second bulb, and, subsequently, the smart plugs I had ordered did the same thing, I figured it was a bigger problem. I knocked a star off my rating because the KASA FAQs and troubleshooting tips were not at all helpful. They basically just said there had to be something wrong with my wifi. Several Google searches eventually led me to a forum that explained that any VPN on your phone, or whatever you’re using to connect, has to be off/disabled. There is an app that runs in the background on my phone, and runs off a VPN. Once I temporarily turned that off, connecting was a breeze! I have had no issues with it disconnecting.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

I can’t give it 5 stars no matter how much I want to because of one serious design flaw that probably exists with all these bulbs no matter the brand. We are going to accidentally turn our light on or off at the wall switch, forgetting just out of habit. But every time I do that I have to go through the tedious process of reprogramming the bulb all over again from the start…Because Alexa tells me it’s having trouble finding the Wifi signal. Well I flipped the switch back off so Kasa should be able to switch it back on as the wifi network is still there. But no. I have to delete the device and re-add it just to turn off my bedroom lamp.Other than that major annoyance, they are great to have. I love rolling over in bed under my warm blankets and just saying “Alexa, turn off my bed lamp.”

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Starting at the beginning, we had a first generation of this bulb which began failing and randomly disconnecting from our network. TP-link replaced that bulb, and the replacement worked for about a year before it, too, began disconnecting. I contacted TP-link about the issue and they wouldn’t replace the second bulb because it was past the one-year warranty. Never mind that the new bulb had the exact same issue. I’m annoyed at having spent so much on this bulb, the LED of which should have lasted another 8 years.Though annoyed, I decided to throw good money after bad and try this new generation. The first bulb we received buzzed like crazy unless we dimmed it at the switch to an unacceptable level of brightness. I returned that bulb thinking it was defective, but the replacement bulb also buzzes, maybe even more. It’s also going back. The first generation bulbs did not buzz at all.In short, TP-link doesn’t stand behind their product, and this second generation bulb has its own problems right out of the box.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

Have these in the kitchen and lamps in the living room. They work well with the app and alexa. Dimmable feature is very nice.

Description
Brighten rooms creatively with this TP-Link Kasa smart light bulb. It's programmable with Kasa Smart scenes so you can set the ambience, and the voice control feature lets you use a voice assistant to easily set the ideal lighting for any occasion. This TP-Link Kasa smart light bulb is energy-efficient to save you electricity.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Bulb Wattage 10 watts
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 60 watts
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Bulb Type A19, E26
Dimmable Yes
Light Output 800 lumens
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
General
Brand TP-Link
Color Category White
Product Name Kasa A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb
Model Number KL110
Color White Only
Lighting
Beam Spread 220 degrees
Color Temperature Soft white
Number Of Bulbs Included 1
Bulb Type A19, E26
Base Type Screw-in
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 60 watts
Bulb Wattage 10 watts
Light Output 800 lumens
Dimmable Yes
Compatibility
Diameter 2.36 inches
Screw-In Base Type Standard
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Certifications & Listings
UL Listed Yes
Certification Type UL
ENERGY STAR Certified No
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Dimension
Product Weight 0.3 pounds
Product Width 2.36 inches
Product Height 4.65 inches
Product Length 2.36 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Other
UPC 845973084585
The TP-Link company offers users to check out KL110. The features of KL110, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left KL110 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase TP-Link KL110. Buy (TP-Link KL110 or Kasa A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb) with benefits.
My review TP-Link Kasa A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb KL110

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới