Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

TP-Link Kasa Smart A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb KL50

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
TP-Link
Specifications
Bulb Wattage
7 watts
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Light Output
600 lumens
Bulb Type
E26
Works With
Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa
Dimmable
Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent
40 watts
Specifications
Bulb Wattage:
7 watts
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Light Output:
600 lumens
Bulb Type:
E26
Works With:
Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa
Dimmable:
Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent:
40 watts
The TP-Link company offers users to check out KL50. The features of KL50, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left KL50 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase TP-Link KL50. Buy (TP-Link KL50 or Kasa Smart A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb) with benefits.

TP-Link Kasa Smart A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb KL50 Overview

TP-Link Multicolor and White (tunable) Smart Wi-Fi Bulb Review - Alexa Enabled, No Hub Required

TP-Link Multicolor and White (tunable) Smart Wi-Fi Bulb Review - Alexa Enabled, No Hub Required

Kasa Smart WiFi Light Bulb Review and Setup - KL110 -  TP Link Dimmable Smart Bulb

Kasa Smart WiFi Light Bulb Review and Setup - KL110 - TP Link Dimmable Smart Bulb

RGB Everything and Everyone!🌈 - TP-Link KL130 Smart MultiColour Light Bulb Unboxing and Install!

RGB Everything and Everyone!🌈 - TP-Link KL130 Smart MultiColour Light Bulb Unboxing and Install!

LED Smart Bulb -TP Link Smart Bulb - Bright & WiFi Clever

LED Smart Bulb -TP Link Smart Bulb - Bright & WiFi Clever

TP Link smart LED bulb (LB120) Review

TP Link smart LED bulb (LB120) Review

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
5
3
1
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 4 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

Not bad, but not phenomenal. It’s a light.I chose to go Kasa since I wouldn’t have to rely on a hub, which is nice. This bulb is also nicer than the KB100 considering you can actually change the color temperature of the bulb, which I like. (2700K is pretty warm and less illuminating for me.) Installation was pretty easy… you turn the bulb on, connect your phone to the light bulb’s WiFi (peer to peer), then use the app to add it to your home network. The Kasa app is available for free on the Google Play store and I’ve had no issues for the most part. I use it with Google Assistant and since it’s the only light I have, it’s pretty easy for me to tell Google to “turn off my light.”Apparently I missed all the past reviews about this thing disconnecting or probably thought, whatevs… and it unfortunately does disconnect from time to time. It’s reliable for at least a week or so, and then when it disconnects, I can only tell because Google will take a little longer only to tell me “sorry.” I then have to turn off the bulb and then turn it back on. Not a huge deal for me since my lamp switch is within arm’s reach… but if you’re thinking about replacing a ton of bulbs with smart ones, this might be a pain.I’m currently running firmware version 1.8.6. Maybe a later version will fix the disconnection issues.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 21, 2020

Comment:

Once I was able to connect, I have been nothing but pleased with this bulb. Seamless integration with Alexa, responsive, and I love the wide range of dimness/brightness you can achieve. I had trouble connecting, initially. So much so that I sent the first one back for a replacement, thinking it was a problem with the bulb. It found the device, but when I entered my network password, it kept errorring out, but not because the credentials were incorrect. When the second bulb, and, subsequently, the smart plugs I had ordered did the same thing, I figured it was a bigger problem. I knocked a star off my rating because the KASA FAQs and troubleshooting tips were not at all helpful. They basically just said there had to be something wrong with my wifi. Several Google searches eventually led me to a forum that explained that any VPN on your phone, or whatever you’re using to connect, has to be off/disabled. There is an app that runs in the background on my phone, and runs off a VPN. Once I temporarily turned that off, connecting was a breeze! I have had no issues with it disconnecting.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

The Kasa app is really easy to use and really straight forward. I wish they offered more smart things, and i hope they expand their line soon.

The light itself is nice and soft, has the same output as about a 30-40w conventional bulb. also it kinda looks cool. Also the price is hard to beat. The lack of color choice is a little bit limiting, but that’s not really something that would be useful based on the nature of this type of light so i wouldn’t count it against it. You can adjust the brightness and dim it as needed.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

I can’t give it 5 stars no matter how much I want to because of one serious design flaw that probably exists with all these bulbs no matter the brand. We are going to accidentally turn our light on or off at the wall switch, forgetting just out of habit. But every time I do that I have to go through the tedious process of reprogramming the bulb all over again from the start…Because Alexa tells me it’s having trouble finding the Wifi signal. Well I flipped the switch back off so Kasa should be able to switch it back on as the wifi network is still there. But no. I have to delete the device and re-add it just to turn off my bedroom lamp.Other than that major annoyance, they are great to have. I love rolling over in bed under my warm blankets and just saying “Alexa, turn off my bed lamp.”

Overall rating 5 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

Minimal installation. Easy to add to app. Worth the price

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

it’s great to come home to lights on or just being able to control the lights with my Echo Dot. No Hub Needed,

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Starting at the beginning, we had a first generation of this bulb which began failing and randomly disconnecting from our network. TP-link replaced that bulb, and the replacement worked for about a year before it, too, began disconnecting. I contacted TP-link about the issue and they wouldn’t replace the second bulb because it was past the one-year warranty. Never mind that the new bulb had the exact same issue. I’m annoyed at having spent so much on this bulb, the LED of which should have lasted another 8 years.Though annoyed, I decided to throw good money after bad and try this new generation. The first bulb we received buzzed like crazy unless we dimmed it at the switch to an unacceptable level of brightness. I returned that bulb thinking it was defective, but the replacement bulb also buzzes, maybe even more. It’s also going back. The first generation bulbs did not buzz at all.In short, TP-link doesn’t stand behind their product, and this second generation bulb has its own problems right out of the box.

Overall rating 2 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

I purchased this and immediately to get back it’s barely wanted to connect to my Wi-Fi and it is an orange White light! The concept is really awesome it’s been a little extra and get a better light!

Overall rating 2 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

Phillips hue is a better alternative as this does not connect to open WiFi networks

Overall rating 4 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

These work well with additional bulbs of same kind. Nice light, not blue. Dimming capability is excellent, as well as timer paired with smart feature (alexa/google home).

Description
Enjoy illumination in any room with this TP-Link Kasa filament smart bulb. Integrated Wi-Fi technology lets you pair the bulb with your smartphone to monitor energy consumption, while voice control through Alexa or Google Assistant makes operation simple. This filament smart bulb is a great choice for open or vintage style lighting fixtures and is dimmable to suit a variety of environments.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Bulb Wattage 7 watts
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Light Output 600 lumens
Bulb Type E26
Works With Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa
Dimmable Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 40 watts
General
Color Transparent
Product Name Kasa Smart A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb
Model Number KL50
Color Category Clear
Brand TP-Link
Lighting
Number Of Bulbs Included 1
Bulb Type E26
Bulb Wattage 7 watts
Beam Spread 290 degrees
Bulb Shape Other
Color Temperature Soft white
Dimmable Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 40 watts
Base Type Screw-in
Light Output 600 lumens
Compatibility
Works With Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa
Screw-In Base Type Standard
App-Controlled Yes
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Diameter 2.36 inches
App Compatible Yes
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Certifications & Listings
ENERGY STAR Certified No
Certification Type Other, UL
UL Listed Yes
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Dimension
Product Width 2.36 inches
Product Weight 0.27 pounds
Product Height 4.72 inches
Product Length 2.36 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Other
UPC 845973087180
The TP-Link company offers users to check out KL50. The features of KL50, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left KL50 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase TP-Link KL50. Buy (TP-Link KL50 or Kasa Smart A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb) with benefits.
My review TP-Link Kasa Smart A19 Wi-Fi Smart LED Light Bulb KL50

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới