Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Trivial Pursuit Gaming Trivial Pursuit 40Th Anniversary Ruby Edition Board Game E1923

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Trivial Pursuit
Specifications
Model Number
E1923
Brand
Trivial Pursuit
Product Name
Gaming Trivial Pursuit 40Th Anniversary Ruby Edition Board Game
Recommended Minimum Age
16 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
Not Available
Minimum Number Of Players
2
Specifications
Model Number:
E1923
Brand:
Trivial Pursuit
Product Name:
Gaming Trivial Pursuit 40Th Anniversary Ruby Edition Board Game
Recommended Minimum Age:
16 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
Not Available
Minimum Number Of Players:
2
The Trivial Pursuit company offers users to check out E1923. The features of E1923, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left E1923 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Trivial Pursuit E1923. Buy (Trivial Pursuit E1923 or Gaming Trivial Pursuit 40Th Anniversary Ruby Edition Board Game) with benefits.

Trivial Pursuit Gaming Trivial Pursuit 40Th Anniversary Ruby Edition Board Game E1923 Overview

Trivial Pursuit Classic Edition from Hasbro

Trivial Pursuit Classic Edition from Hasbro

Nerd³ is an idiot - Trivial Pursuit Live! - 1 Jan 2019

Nerd³ is an idiot - Trivial Pursuit Live! - 1 Jan 2019

Trivial Pursuit- How to Play

Trivial Pursuit- How to Play

How to Play: Trivial Pursuit

How to Play: Trivial Pursuit

10 Games Better Than Trivial Pursuit - with Tom Vasel

10 Games Better Than Trivial Pursuit - with Tom Vasel

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
3
3
4
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 3 stars
July 3, 2019

Comment:

We love Trivial Pursuits and bought this to have new questions. The special questions by year were okay but in general the questions were not up to the standards of past editions. The categories were not followed in the questions, geography being the most off. Many of the questions were poorly worded. The “ruby” piece and the other new rules detract from the game.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 4, 2019

Comment:

I ordered this for our 4th of July beach vacation and it was a HIT! We really enjoyed the ruby piece, the players enjoyed stealing it back and forth throughout the game. The questions were up to date and while challenging, it was fun for a large crowd!

Overall rating 3 stars
July 15, 2019

Comment:

Pros:Ruby piece adds some interesting gameplay and strategy. If someone is ahead of you on pieces you can delay them winning by taking the ruby piece back. Being able to choose the category based on the year is a nice change as well.Newer questions (up to 2018) make the game feel more relevant.Cons:Questions are pretty easy. It is not uncommon for someone to go on a very long run where they don’t miss anything.Questions are not categorized correctly. For example, you can pick Geography and get a question about the Olympics in a certain city, but the question is about the sport, not the city.The questions are written poorly. There will be details in the question that have nothing to do with the answer instead of being subtle hints (like how jeopardy questions are written)There are a lot of random multiple choice questions where you can’t really work out the answer and it’s not something anyone would know unless they happen to be an expert in that field (in which case why even have the question multiple choice?).Cards themselves are not high quality and have already started showing a lot of wear after just one gameplay.Overall I think this game is a good idea that was executed poorly. The questions are not written well and in some parts are completely miscategorized.Also, the pink and purple squares are very similar colors and we constantly have to double check if we’re on pink or purple. They could have made the shades of each color more different.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 30, 2019

Comment:

Great mix of old, factual questions and newer, entertainment questions of recent years. It adds a new feature where winning requires an additional 7th ruby piece. Has a lot of cards. The shiny red board and translucent pieces are a bit of an eyesore, but you get used to it. Overall, good, long lasting, entertaining game

Overall rating 3 stars
December 16, 2019

Comment:

I bought this game to give as a gift after hearing great reviews about it. The box arrived intact and looked fine but upon opening the it, the plastic insides were shredded. There was some damage, I assume from scraping the raw edges of the shredded plastic, to each of the card boxes. The game board, pieces and the cards themselves seem to be fine with no damage. However, I cannot/will not give this as a gift with the shape it’s in.Please note: this review is solely around the shape of the item when received and not the content of the game.

Overall rating 2 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

The colors on the board are really hard to see and the markers are even harder to see. Whoever designed this board never actually used it or they would have substituted the transparent pieces with something even the 20 year olds could see. Next time we play, I will use a board and markers from an earlier version.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

I have not opened it yet as it is for Christmas, but Trivial Pursuit is a very fun game to play. I wanted to get a more up to date version of it and this was the best deal I found for it.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

This is a great game with a slight change from the original. The roll again spaces are replaced by “Ruby” spaces. Land on a ruby space and pick from any category on the specific year card that is next. Get it right, get the Ruby piece. To win the game, must have the Ruby piece and all six wedges. Does not take as long as the traditional versions.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

I bought this for my 20-year-old daughter after playing the original 1982 version with her and some of her friends. They like trivia, but the old version was too outdated to be fun for them. Here are my issues: 1) this version is not as well constructed — the cards are flimsy and the materials are just “cheaper” than the older versions. 2) the shift to jewels and the special ruby cards is just silly and adds nothing to the game. 3) The questions are badly phrased, and don’t fit the categories about 50% of the time. This was a huge disappointment and we will be returning.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

This have has no roll again stages and instead has “Ruby” spaces with their own special questions to answer. Variation on winning also. Not in love with the game pieces either… Colors are hard to see and cover the color of the wedge you land on. Small issues, but kinda irritating for a new version.We usually just pretend the ruby spaces are still roll again spaces and play by “normal” rules. Nice to have new cards!

Description
Bring the family together again with this Trivial Pursuit 40th anniversary edition. It has premium packaging and game parts for an upscale look and introduces the Ruby Deck to add another level of depth to the classic game. This Trivial Pursuit 40th anniversary edition has 3,600 questions covering numerous topics to keep all players engaged.
Details
Details
General
Model Number E1923
Brand Trivial Pursuit
Product Name Gaming Trivial Pursuit 40Th Anniversary Ruby Edition Board Game
Recommended Minimum Age 16 years
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Other
Minimum Number Of Players 2
Maximum Number Of Players 6
Battery Powered No
Foldable Board No
Unlimited Number of Players No
Product Length 3.19 inches
UPC 630509681020
Product Width 10.98 inches
The Trivial Pursuit company offers users to check out E1923. The features of E1923, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left E1923 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Trivial Pursuit E1923. Buy (Trivial Pursuit E1923 or Gaming Trivial Pursuit 40Th Anniversary Ruby Edition Board Game) with benefits.
My review Trivial Pursuit Gaming Trivial Pursuit 40Th Anniversary Ruby Edition Board Game E1923

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới