Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Wasserstein Smart Wi-Fi Water Flood and Leak Sensor SMARTWATERSENSOR

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Wasserstein
Specifications
Detector Type
Flood, Water, Water leak
Voice Assistant Built-in
Not Applicable
Power Source
Battery-powered
Number of Devices Included
1
Sensor Type
Conductivity
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Brand
Wasserstein
Specifications
Detector Type:
Flood, Water, Water leak
Voice Assistant Built-in:
Not Applicable
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Number of Devices Included:
1
Sensor Type:
Conductivity
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Brand:
Wasserstein
The Wasserstein company offers users to check out SMARTWATERSENSOR. The features of SMARTWATERSENSOR, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SMARTWATERSENSOR reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Wasserstein SMARTWATERSENSOR. Buy (Wasserstein SMARTWATERSENSOR or Smart Wi-Fi Water Flood and Leak Sensor) with benefits.

Wasserstein Smart Wi-Fi Water Flood and Leak Sensor SMARTWATERSENSOR Overview

Wasserstein Smart Wi-Fi Water Sensor Review

Wasserstein Smart Wi-Fi Water Sensor Review

Wasserstein Wifi Smart Water Sensor - Full Review & Demo

Wasserstein Wifi Smart Water Sensor - Full Review & Demo

Wasserstein WiFi Water Leak Sensor, Smart Flood Detector (1-Pack, White) HSN

Wasserstein WiFi Water Leak Sensor, Smart Flood Detector (1-Pack, White) HSN

HomeKit Water Leak Sensor - Aqara Water Leak Sensor Setup & Review

HomeKit Water Leak Sensor - Aqara Water Leak Sensor Setup & Review

Fibaro Flood Sensor Review - Apple Home Water Detection Tech

Fibaro Flood Sensor Review - Apple Home Water Detection Tech

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
4
4
3
3
1
2
2
1
10
Overall rating 1 stars
March 14, 2019

Comment:

It was a problem to start this device working. Finally I got it working i.e. beeping when i put the sensor in the water. However, when I installed in laundry and started testing it was beeping only once when the sensor got in the water. It has a few other design problems – not loud sound which you cannot hear if not in direct visibility and almost cannot hear from the stairs to this floor. This problem is because it uses low capacity battery which is not expected to work with real beeper about 90 – 120 db. It would be much better if its Wi-Fi has been used to trigger remote alarm like I have door bell. Application on smart phone is not likely useful because will not wake up as loud alarm. Plus, there is not app for Windows computer which people use as well. Looks elegantr and outside design is very good but … not reliable and questionable functionality. Ordered different device and will test.Please, send me the return label to ship it back.

Overall rating 2 stars
April 12, 2019

Comment:

I bought this to detect water in my crawlspace. I have tested it and it works fine to detect water and wifi connectivity. My beef is the Wasserstein App. First you have to add another app to your phone. The ONLY notification this app gives you if the alarm goes off is a siren. That is fine if you phone is near you 24/7 but mine is not. I also have my phone turned into do not disturb mode at night. So for 10 hours a day I would get no notification. Even though I have sounds and app badges allowed for the app on my Iphone, it does not show an app icon badge if an alarm sets. There is also no email or text notification options from Wasserstein. I have exchanged 3 emails with there tech support and they say it should an Icon badge but not my Iphone XR does not set one even though it is set per Wasserstein tech support. They told me they do not support text or email notifications.So if your alarm triggers and your phone is not near you, powered off or in do not disturb mode your WILL NOT KNOW the alarm went off unless you open the app. Sorry but a Water Alarm can be a serious matter and Wasserstein needs to improve their app notifications.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 9, 2019

Comment:

Completely unreliable. I set up and tested it in water the first day I got it. The alarm sounded and I immediately got an alert on my phone. I thought great! This thing works perfectly. Then I decided 2 weeks later to test it just to be sure. Stuck the sensor in water. It made a single beep sound, then nothing. No audible sound after that, and no mobile alert. Only thing it did was show the red lights which are useless since this thing is installed under my cabinet sink. All it takes is this thing to not work once, and it’s complete useless to do what it’s intended to do and stop a very unlikely leak that will cause major damage.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 24, 2019

Comment:

This little gizmo is a great idea, particularly since experience has taught me to be paranoid about water heater failure. I ordered and received the item in about 15 hours. (Good job, Amazon MWD-7!) No problem downloading the app, whose home screen, at least, seems well-designed, to my phone via Wi-fi. However, trying to pair the sensor with my phone through Wi-fi was a major headache. My system and equipment met all the requirements mentioned in the app’s “help” section, and I followed the very skimpy printed and online instructions to the letter, but after about an hour of trying and failing, I quit. It didn’t help that the so-called “instructions” were printed in teeny type in a teeny leaflet with poor illustrations. The next day, I tried again and found on the phone app (NOT in the tiny printed leaflet) instructions (again skimpy) on pairing the phone and sensor via the “AP” method. (I figured out AP means “access point.”) This method worked on the first try. I tested the sensor twice–24 hours apart–and it notified my phone of a leak almost immediately. (The “leak” was a tiny puddle of water in a saucer.) The only problem I could see at that point is that the “alarm” sound emitted from the sensor was as soft as a mouse squeak and only occurred once. This renders the alarm totally useless, of course. Other buyers have complained that the app and/or sensor stopped working after a relatively short period, so I feel I’m taking a risk by using it–a risk I was willing to take because this gadget could help avert disaster IF it keeps working! Because I can’t be 100% confident, I am resigned to periodic testing. To sum up: this leak sensor is a terrific idea, but both the instructions (printed and in the app) and the sound alarm need MAJOR improvements. I recommend it only to buyers with a high tolerance for frustration and a moderate tolerance for risk.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 18, 2019

Comment:

I bought 2 – they seemed to work out of the box once wi-fi connection was established, after repeated run-thru’s of the instructions. One battery drained dead in 5 months, much better than others that have posted. So, of course, replacing the battery requires you to have to go through the laborious “add device” process again: trying to get the correct flash sequences, failed to connect. Repeat. Cross fingers. Repeat some more…..UPDATE: After replacing battery with a newly purchased battery, and many repeats of trying to connect using the wacky connection instructions (on-off-on-off-on-off…) it finally connected…only to report that the NEW battery was also dead. I tried ANOTHER battery figuring maybe somehow the other new out-of-the-package battery was bad. Fought again with the wacky on-off-on-off-on-off, and once again the app reports the OTHER NEW battery as dead. Other sensor in the house is fine, so the app and wifi communications are good. Seems to me the product is defective.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 18, 2019

Comment:

This product already caught a leaky faucet I had that I didn’t know. Great value for your money. I hope it never has to alarm again but I’m glad it is there for my safety.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 22, 2019

Comment:

My father is no longer able to go up and down stairs easily and his basement always seems to flood. We found the Wasserstein and after getting it set up it we don’t worry as much and my dad is more relaxed.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 27, 2019

Comment:

It was my own fault, the description clearly points out that the APP needs to be open and running on your smart phone in order to receive the alert. This is not realistic for me though as I regularly close open apps on my phone and if I were to ever reboot my phone and forget to open the Wasserstein app, then I risk the chance of missing the alarm. If I were to do this again, I would pay more for a smart water sensor that will send an email/text regardless of having the app open or closed.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 7, 2020

Comment:

I purchased this to protect from a water leak from the Washing Machine hoses. We have no basement and it is important that we have a way to detect a water leak. After set up I tested it in a container of water and it goes off instantly. Set up in WI FI was easy and we have it set up on all of our devices. Again, testing on a container of water to check on our devices was instant. I have it mounted on a wall above the washer with the probe on the floor next to the washer.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

Very easy to set up and works as described. Easy to download app sends notification as soon as exposed to water.

Description
Keep your home protected with this Wasserstein smart water sensor. It connects easily to your home network via Wi-Fi and notifies you if any leaks are detected to prevent further damage and expensive repairs. This easy-to-install Wasserstein smart water sensor has a battery life of over six months for your peace of mind.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Detector Type Flood, Water, Water leak
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Power Source Battery-powered
Number of Devices Included 1
Sensor Type Conductivity
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
General
Brand Wasserstein
Product Name Smart Wi-Fi Water Flood and Leak Sensor
Color White
Color Category White
Model Number SMARTWATERSENSOR
Detection
Sensor Type Conductivity
Detector Type Flood, Water, Water leak
Connectivity
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Wireless Yes
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
App Compatible Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Features
Placement Dishwasher, Washing machine, Water heater
Power
Power Source Battery-powered
Included
Number of Devices Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Other
UPC 4897080224770
The Wasserstein company offers users to check out SMARTWATERSENSOR. The features of SMARTWATERSENSOR, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SMARTWATERSENSOR reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Wasserstein SMARTWATERSENSOR. Buy (Wasserstein SMARTWATERSENSOR or Smart Wi-Fi Water Flood and Leak Sensor) with benefits.
My review Wasserstein Smart Wi-Fi Water Flood and Leak Sensor SMARTWATERSENSOR

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới