Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

WeMo Wireless Dimmer Switch F7C059

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
WeMo
Specifications
Dimmable
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Switch Wiring Configuration
1-way
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Installation Type
Replacement
Locator Light
Yes
Product Name
Wireless Dimmer Switch
Specifications
Dimmable:
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Switch Wiring Configuration:
1-way
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Installation Type:
Replacement
Locator Light:
Yes
Product Name:
Wireless Dimmer Switch
The WeMo company offers users to check out F7C059. The features of F7C059, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left F7C059 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo F7C059. Buy (WeMo F7C059 or Wireless Dimmer Switch) with benefits.

WeMo Wireless Dimmer Switch F7C059 Overview

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

WeMo Smart Dimmer Light Switch- Unboxing, Setup + Installation, Review (Detailed)

Belkin's WeMo Dimmer gets (almost) everything right

Belkin's WeMo Dimmer gets (almost) everything right

The Wemo Smart Switch Family: New Light Switch, Dimmer, 3-Way Install & Review

The Wemo Smart Switch Family: New Light Switch, Dimmer, 3-Way Install & Review

WeMo Dimmer Switch Review / Demo

WeMo Dimmer Switch Review / Demo

WeMo Smart Light Switch Review

WeMo Smart Light Switch Review

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
6
4
2
3
2
2
2
1
8
Overall rating 1 stars
October 2, 2019

Comment:

Had a big rear metal backside so was hard to put in the wall. Also, still having trouble with Alexa integration and still gives me the error “Room light is not responding” every time I ask Alexa to turn room light on. Tried a reset and reinstalling it. Guess that is why it was so cheap when I bought it. Google integration works fine with it but Alexa is a no-go after 6 weeks of trying to get it to work. Wouldn’t buy again.Update: demo support was very unhelpful. Tried to get both Alexa accounts to work on the switch and a google/ HomeKit hub to work with it and its too much for this switch to handle. “device unresponsive”. Contacted support and they said they’ll call me back but no response since. Also when the dimmest (lowest light setting is applied on the touch panel of the switch) Alexa, google and HomeKit is unable to turn on the device. Wish I could return this but past the days to return. stuck with it now and frustrated and unhappy with this product.

Overall rating 3 stars
October 2, 2019

Comment:

[Updated below] This switch is absolute garbage. Let me start by saying that I am very tech savvy and have many smart home devices in my house. I installed this switch and have been attempting to connect it to my wifi and Alexa app for hours. I have reset everything at least 10 times and the setup never EVER works. I have followed the instructions thoroughly and tried all kinds of troubleshooting steps to no avail. I bought these switches because I wanted to connect them to Alexa but I can only use them manually right now. I have been on hold with tech support for over an hour. I’m sure they’ll just tell me to restart my phone as other people have said, but I thought I would at least try. I will most likely be looking for a refund for this trash.Update: I was able to get them working using my wife’s iPhone. It’s clearly an issue with the Android app but they refuse to acknowledge it. I mentioned it on the phone and the rep just said “oh it happens sometimes”. It happened 100% of the time (albeit only 2 of 2) with my Android and not at all with my wife’s iPhone. Now that they work…so far, so good.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 14, 2019

Comment:

This is an absolutely stupid switch. Does it dim? Yes. But does it connect to Apple Home? No. It worked for 15 minutes, and then I left the house (and so did my phone) and this totally confused the switch when I returned. It was no longer active in the Home app, and repeated attempts to reset/re-add proved useless. I now can’t get the stupid switch to re-appear in the Home app despite trying everything in the (useless) support site. The only good point is that it at least appears consistently in the Wemo app (after anywhere from 2-5 minutes waiting). Plus the fact that it can’t pick up a WiFi signal when it’s practically right next to the router is asinine. Belkin obviously can’t suffer their 200% margins on this device to create decent firmware or to provide a decent WiFi chip.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 2, 2019

Comment:

The description said that it will work with your existing light. It is kind of false advertising…since it depends on whether or not your light is on the list of bulbs that will work with WeMo. In their write up they should put. CHECK BULB COMPATIBILITY.This dimmer is a pain to set-up. This is the 5th WeMo device I have installed at our home. (First dimmer). Could not set it up. Had to call customer service, where I got to talk to someone after around a 20 minute hold time. They had to help me set ut up.Bought the dimmer to replace a Lutron dimmer for our kitchen. However, it could not dim the lights there. Tried different things with customer service, but the issue could not be resolved.Used it in the dining room instead where it could dim the lights.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 13, 2019

Comment:

It was easy to install and easy to use with the app that you download.

It’s so easy even a caveman can do it. Lol but no seriously. If your looking to upgrade your light switches. Then this is your upgrade. Best investment I’ve made. Just kee an eye on them. They go on sale at a great price. I bought 5 on Black Friday for only 39.99 and let me tell you I am happy that I did. Now I can control my lights from anywhere with the app.

I uploaded of a pic of part of the install.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 21, 2019

Comment:

The switch works really well. The dimmer works really well. Both is a standalone it is a great looking switch. The switch works really well. The dimmer works really well. Both is a standalone it is a great looking switch. Installation into my smart home system is very tricky… Needed multiple firmware updates before I could connect to any of my phones. technical novices would run out of patience…

Overall rating 2 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

I have 4 of these dimmers – 2 purchased in mid-2018 and 2 more purchased in 2019. They all work reliably with Alexa and have good dimming range (LED dimming can be dependent upon the quality of LED bulbs). The two newest ones generate spurious messages at precise, 60-second intervals.Unfortunately the volume of messages makes my router log completely unusable – the log fills up within 8 hours. I have a complex home network and scripts which run on my router – I need to be able to monitor activity.In talking with Belkin/WeMo support, they initially seemed interested in solving the issue. After a couple of email exchanges in which I supplied the detailed info and examples they had requested, they simply stopped responding. I am now replacing the 2 switches I bought in 2019 with a different brand that doesn’t have issues.If you never have need to monitor your home network log, these may work fine. The original two continue to work fine, however, I will not purchase any more Belkin/WeMo switches…..

Overall rating 3 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

I love smart home integration and I am a huge supporter of Wemo. I have at least 6 wemo plugs and 10 switches. I use them on a daily basis, set schedules and never had an issue…until i tried out a few dimmers. I bought one on black Friday off amazon and another recently from best buy. The one from amazon for whatever reason wouldnt give out a wifi signal so i inquired with wemo for help. Let me just say i would rather go to a miley cyrus concert then deal with wemo again. Its a shame because i have spent a chunk of change the past year or two on exclusively wemo products in my home for controlling electric outlets, lamps and lights.

If i could do it again, i would buy a different brand like lutron.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

 We just added another bedroom to our home and I wanted smart light integration without buying separate smart bulbs. I ended up purchasing 6” LED slim down lights and the dimmer.Installation was a breeze. Immediately connected to WiFi and easily allowed me to integrate Alexa, Google, and Apple HomeKit. What is even better is WeMo doesn’t force you to make an account to access your lights. If you’re on the WiFi network, anybody who has the app can control it. Don’t want to use the App? Use google assistant or Alexa! I put this on my daughters HomeKit so she can use Siri and turn off her lights from her bed.The only downside is the dimming is not gradual and you can see the different stages almost like a strobe (with not near the same impact)Very happy with this dimmer!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

Wemo’s device connectivity has been strait forward and reliable. A bit more expensive then I would like. Recommended.

Description
Adjust lighting levels easily with this universal Belkin Wemo Wi-Fi smart dimmer switch. It lets you schedule operations and set timer rules via the Wemo app, and it works with any dimmable LED, CFL or incandescent light bulb. This universal Belkin Wemo Wi-Fi smart dimmer switch is compatible with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa voice control, and requires no hub for easy installation.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Dimmable Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Switch Wiring Configuration 1-way
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Installation Type Replacement
Locator Light Yes
General
Product Name Wireless Dimmer Switch
Model Number F7C059
Color Category White
Color White
Brand WeMo
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Locator Light Yes
Switch Wiring Configuration 1-way
Dimmable Yes
Number Of Switches 1
Wall Plate Included Yes
Number Of Poles 1
3-Way No
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Installation Type Replacement
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Connectivity
4-Way No
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Length 3.3 inches
Product Width 1.7 inches
Product Height 5 inches
Product Weight 0.38 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Other
UPC 745883718375
The WeMo company offers users to check out F7C059. The features of F7C059, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left F7C059 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo F7C059. Buy (WeMo F7C059 or Wireless Dimmer Switch) with benefits.
My review WeMo Wireless Dimmer Switch F7C059

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới