Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

WeMo Mini WiFi Smart Plug F7C063

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
WeMo
Specifications
On/Off Switch
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
GFCI Plug
No
Amperage
15 amperes
Outlet Type
Single
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, SmartThings
Brand
WeMo
Specifications
On/Off Switch:
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
GFCI Plug:
No
Amperage:
15 amperes
Outlet Type:
Single
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, SmartThings
Brand:
WeMo
The WeMo company offers users to check out F7C063. The features of F7C063, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left F7C063 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo F7C063. Buy (WeMo F7C063 or Mini WiFi Smart Plug) with benefits.

WeMo Mini WiFi Smart Plug F7C063 Overview

Wemo Mini Wifi Smart Plug Review

Wemo Mini Wifi Smart Plug Review

Wemo Mini WiFi Smart Plug | Review

Wemo Mini WiFi Smart Plug | Review

How to Setup a Wemo Mini Wifi Plug

How to Setup a Wemo Mini Wifi Plug

Belkin Wemo Mini Smart Plug Review

Belkin Wemo Mini Smart Plug Review

Wemo Mini Smart Plug now works with HomeKit!

Wemo Mini Smart Plug now works with HomeKit!

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
5
Overall rating 2 stars
January 3, 2019

Comment:

These are great in theory. Worked out of the box fine. Then remote access stopped working for no apparent reason. Then the app lost all my devices. Took several hours to reset and register and reconfigure to get back to where it should have been. Unacceptable for us and when it happens again we will switch away from wemo completely.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 27, 2019

Comment:

There is nothing to like about this device. I don’t know if the good reviews are fake or it’s just that half of these work and half of them don’t so it’s the luck of the draw whether you get one that works or not. I got one that just doesn’t work. It took several times before the set up finally took hold only for it not to function. It’s like buying something on Kickstarter being pitched by people with no ability to deliver a working gadget.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 7, 2019

Comment:

Set up was a snap. I did the set up 2 feet away from the router. Set up on the first attempt. The wemo app that I use to control the wemo plug works great. I even turned the plug on/off while only on cell data, no wifi. Now I can control the on/off of my Morvelli security camera from my phone. just in case I forget to turn it on

Overall rating 4 stars
June 7, 2019

Comment:

Great for home automation. To me, these work better with Apple’s HomeKit. Homekit’s response time from command to action is close to mimicking a manually switch flip by hand.

One problem, I reset my WiFi and had a problem getting it to reconnect through its automated process after I factory reset it.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 21, 2019

Comment:

The Good:

Let’s start off with the good stuff first. Physically, this smart plug is a good size. It’s not overly big. The manual button on the front is large and easy to press. I’ve never had a failure using the physical button. It has worked every time and is an instantaneous power on. There is a white LED light that turns on when the outlet is on, so there is a visual indicator that you can see from across the room. It is pretty plain though. The outlet is a very standard rectangular shape with rounded edges. Nothing wrong with the design, but knowing that it could be out in the open in your home, it just doesn’t scream smart outlet. If you are going for a minimalist approach this outlet will be more up your alley. This plug does work with pretty much every smart home hub that you may come across. It will work with Google Home, which is what I use it with, Apple Home Kit, Alexa, and will even pair with your Nest home system. It isn’t made for very heavy voltage pull from appliances like refrigerators or heaters, but will work with just about any small appliance or lamp that you have. It’s very versatile. If you only use the Wemo app, there are schedules you can set for each device to turn on and off at certain times. You can even have it on a timer so once it turns on it will turn itself off. There is also an away mode that will randomly turn your lights on and off to mimic you being home.

Using the plug once it is set up is very easy and I haven’t had any issues using it via the Google Home app or through the Samsung Smartthings app. The stock app is laid out OK. You don’t have to create an account to get the plug connected to the WIFI either and that is actually nice. Most smart home devices make you create an account.

Now for the bad. I’ll start with the app, since if you plan to move this plug around you will be using it a lot. Every time that you unplug it or if you happen to lose power, it loses its settings and you have to pair it to the app and connect it to the WIFI again. Unless you go into the app and have the plug save the settings for your WIFI. It doesn’t save it by default! The main background is pretty plain and the icons are fairly small. It does make using them a little harder if you have larger hands since you have to be more precise with your touch. You can check the screen shots above to see what I mean. Other than that it is fairly straight forward to use. I didn’t have a whole lot of difficulty setting up the plug.

The other issue is the width of the plug itself. If you are using it on a normal two plug outlet, it really won’t be too much of an issue. If you are planning on using it in a 4 plug outlet, you will block one outlet with this plug. It is also somewhat thick. It will come out about 1 ½” from the wall not counting the plug and cable that you are plugging into it. When finding a place for this plug, have it in an open area or make sure you have at least 6” from the wall.

If I was grading this smart outlet, I would give it overall a B. Getting it set up was OK, but it was a bit of a hassle. The fact that it loses the settings by default is kind of a nagging factor, but if change the setting in the app, it will help a lot. I would have liked the app or the outlet itself to save the settings automatically once it was set up and not have to go into the app settings to save it. It almost feels like that was an afterthought and this was just a quick fix. Design wise, I would have liked to see a little more. Possibly a led light showing the WIFI being connected would be a nice touch. The light blinks during setup and then goes off when it connects, so you have to trust the app. It is not a bad smart plug by any means. Once its set up it works well and I haven’t had any issues other than when I moved it around and had to connect it again. If you are just getting into the smart home stuff, or just want a quick addition to what you already have, this is a good option. The price is pretty much in the mid-range of what most of the smart plugs are. Overall, I would say this outlet is worth giving it a try.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 28, 2019

Comment:

I had this plug for about six months to turn on a lamp I use frequently. It had such a weak wifi signal that I got used to refreshing the app over and over again to turn the device on or off. Tonight I finally got tired of this and Reset it to factory settings. Unfortunately however mine didn’t have a setup code printed on the back or a we code (it was only in the box that’s now long gone). So there was no way to reset it. Total waste of time and money.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 30, 2019

Comment:

Works well. Easy to set up not like the others. I’m going to buy more soon

Overall rating 1 stars
September 9, 2019

Comment:

Getting this device on my wifi network took a number of tries and about an hour and a half. I’m tech savvy. I know what I’m doing! It would not join my 2.4 network. When it finally did Apple Home Kit wouldn’t see the device. When the accessory finally was added to Apple Home Kit the following error message appeared; “This accessory is not responding.” Setting rules in WEMO seemed easy, however, THE DEVICE DOES WHATEVER IT WANTS TO DO!! This thing turned off and on by itself! I’m not kidding. I wiped it from data and all it’s rules and added one scheduled off/on rule and it ignored it. For example, I set it to turn on at 11:00pm. It decided to turn itself on at 11:15pm. It was suppose to turn itself off at 6:30AM. It turned itself off at 11:45PM. This product is TRASH! DON’T BUY IT!I’ll be cliche and say, “If I could give this NO STARS I would.”

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

With this device I’m able to turn on and off my Christmas tree (lamp) from any where in the world…

Overall rating 4 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

I actually have a lot of these switches in my primary home and they work great. But I had to return the last one I bought because DO not work in a second home. The app does not allow you to add a second wifi or home. There are several ways to try to go around this issue that I found on the help blogs but I tried one of them and didn’t work for me. I decided to return them and bought another brand which work as good as the Wemos. I had to download another app but since it works with Alexa also it doesn’t matter much.

Description
Convert almost any electronic device into a smart appliance with the Wemo Mini Wi-Fi smart plug. It plugs into any outlet and lets you control attached appliances via mobile devices.
Details
Details
Key Specs
On/Off Switch Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
GFCI Plug No
Amperage 15 amperes
Outlet Type Single
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, SmartThings
General
Brand WeMo
On/Off Switch Yes
Model Number F7C063
Color Category White
Color White
Product Name Mini WiFi Smart Plug
Power
Amperage 15 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Certifications & Listings
GFCI Plug No
ETL Listed No
ANSI Certified No
NEMA Configuration 120V/15 amps
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, SmartThings
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Connectivity
Outlet Type Single
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Width 2.4 inches
Product Length 1.4 inches
Product Height 3.8 inches
Product Weight 0.2 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 745883731879
The WeMo company offers users to check out F7C063. The features of F7C063, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left F7C063 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo F7C063. Buy (WeMo F7C063 or Mini WiFi Smart Plug) with benefits.
My review WeMo Mini WiFi Smart Plug F7C063

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới