Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

WeMo Bridge F7C074

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
WeMo
Specifications
Works With
Google Assistant
Product Name
Bridge
Model Number
F7C074
Color Category
White
Color
White
Brand
WeMo
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
1 Year
Specifications
Works With:
Google Assistant
Product Name:
Bridge
Model Number:
F7C074
Color Category:
White
Color:
White
Brand:
WeMo
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
1 Year
The WeMo company offers users to check out F7C074. The features of F7C074, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left F7C074 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo F7C074. Buy (WeMo F7C074 or Bridge) with benefits.

WeMo Bridge F7C074 Overview

Wemo Bridge Unboxing, Setup, Review (Apple HomeKit)

Wemo Bridge Unboxing, Setup, Review (Apple HomeKit)

Wemo Bridge Quick Start Guide - WeMo Bridge and Apple HomeKit

Wemo Bridge Quick Start Guide - WeMo Bridge and Apple HomeKit

Belkin WeMo HomeKit Bridge review: Sync your Switches with Siri

Belkin WeMo HomeKit Bridge review: Sync your Switches with Siri

Add HomeKit & Siri Support to your Belkin Smart Home Accessories with WeMo Bridge!

Add HomeKit & Siri Support to your Belkin Smart Home Accessories with WeMo Bridge!

New WEMO WI-FI Smart Bridge Unboxing And Setup Works With Apple HomeKit

New WEMO WI-FI Smart Bridge Unboxing And Setup Works With Apple HomeKit

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
1
3
2
2
1
1
4
Overall rating 1 stars
April 9, 2019

Comment:

All sorts of technical issues with this product. You’d expect Belkin, a supposed consumer grade network communications company, would know you should never utilize an Ethernet (let alone FastEthernet or Gigabit Ethernet) cable that is 6 inches long. It violates industry standards and ISO standards for the CSMACD mechanism for which Ethernet is in the family of. Secondly, with a 6 inch cable you cannot position the device at any respectable distance away from your home/wireless antennas and out of the radiation areas presented by any home wireless networking. A customer could utilize their own Ethernet media to extend the device a safe distance away, however the LAN media is not removable/replacement in the unit. This is a horrible network engineering design issue with this product.Further, the product consistently fails to be found by the Apple HomeKit application during the installation process even when you’re a few feet from the unit. In addition to it existing in a radiation saturated area it has a very limited range because of the interference.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 1, 2019

Comment:

This wemo bridge actually didn’t work good for me really.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

It’s fine if you need it but Wemo now makes smart outlets that connect directly with HomeKit so the bridge is unnecessary. Not all wemo products will work without a bridge

Overall rating 5 stars
August 21, 2019

Comment:

This makes working with apple’s HomeKit seamlessly

Overall rating 1 stars
September 17, 2019

Comment:

I chose Wemo switches for my home, and installed over a dozen of them because Belkin promised support for HomeKit through this bridge. Then the bridge was exceptionally late coming out. Then it seems a HUGE number of these devices are faulty out of the box. Even more seem to become useless with any random software update that rolls out. It’s like Belkin wants these things to all die within 1 year so you have to buy a new one every single year, and you’ll be lucky if the new one you buy even works.Tech Support is an exercise in frustration. They’ve chosen the cheapest possible support personnel, with a strict script, and they love, Love, LOVE to talk over you and continue to read their script, regardless of what information you’re giving them.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

I have used one for over a year, and they work really good.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 10, 2019

Comment:

The bottom line for lights is that they need to be as dependable (or very close) to a regular light switch. I give them a slight break because they do add the convenience of being able to operate them from anywhere. I have three types of Wemo devices. The first type is a two-bulb set that connects to a hub that plugs directly into the wall socket. This is old and is only compatible with the Wemo app. It has failed and needed to be reset so many times over the years. The second item is a light switch that works as a manual light switch and can be controlled by the Wemo app as well. This second item is made compatible with HomeKit through the use of this Wemo Bridge. The third is three sockets that plug into the wall socket and allow you to plug. something into them. They have a manual switch on them and connect directly to HomeKit.The third item works all the time. I have three of those and have not seen them fail yet.The second item rarely fails to work from the Wemo app but fails on a regular basis to work through the Home app through this bridge. That switch is the entire reason I purchased this bridge and the connection constantly fails. Can I go into the Wemo app? Sure. But it is so much more convenient when everything is in one app so I don’t have to scroll to other screens to get to the other app. In addition, that is the sole reason for the existence of this device and yet it doesn’t work all of the time. It should be noted that I also recently purchased a Philips Hue Hub and lights and they work all the time through my Home app. If Philips made a light switch, I would purchase it in a minute.The other reason I like using the Home app is that devices are so much more responsive when accessed through that app. I can open the Wemo app and sit there and wait just for the items to become undimmed so that I can operate them. It just isn’t a good experience. HomeKit is a much better overall experience.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

The bridge connects the WeMo system to Apple HomeKit. Plug and play and super easy to set up.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

I’ve written this review to share this workaround with others forced to deal with this wemo weak link.As is noted by many, this bridge is flaky, and will lose contact with wemo devices in HomeKit. The solution is to reboot the bridge. No, Belkin doesn’t offer any way to do this. It requires physically unplugging the wemo bridge from power and plugging it back in. This is inconvenient when you’re at home, and impossible when you’re not.I bought the bridge because I’d already invested in a number of wemo devices, including hardwired light switches, all because Belkin had promised future HomeKit compatibility. This bridge is the long-delayed answer to that promise.Anyway, here’s the workaround. I bought a different brand HomeKit compatible plug – one that has HomeKit connectivity built in. The wemo bridge is connected to power through that. At the bare minimum, this allows you -through HomeKit- to turn off and then back on that plug, which resets the bridge, bringing everything wemo back online in HomeKit.To further simplify things, I created a HomeKit automation that cycles that plug in the middle of the night, every night, rebooting the wemo bridge.Finally, for the times that all that isn’t even enough to keep things in order, I wrote a Siri shortcut that will cycle the plug off and back on when I ask Siri to “fix the lights.” So when things wemo get out of whack: “Hey Siri, fix the lights,” wait a couple of minutes, and it’s back in order.Obviously, Belkin should do better than to sell a flaky bridge. It’s a rip-off. People buy Apple stuff (thus HomeKit) so that they don’t have to do workarounds. Belkin is not Apple. So if you’re already invested, the workaround may be your best option.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

I am using this wemo hub for three sockets and working very well. I like it.

Description
Connect Wemo-enabled light fixtures or outlets to Apple HomeKit units with this Belkin Wemo bridge. It enables compatibility with Apple devices, so users can ask Siri to dim lights, turn them on or set daily schedules. This Belkin Wemo bridge connects to any Wi-Fi router via an Ethernet cable for a secure connection.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Google Assistant
General
Product Name Bridge
Model Number F7C074
Color Category White
Color White
Brand WeMo
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Compatibility
Works With Google Assistant
Other
Product Width 2.27 inches
Product Height 0.63 inches
Product Length 2.26 inches
Product Weight 0.09 pounds
UPC 745883754649
The WeMo company offers users to check out F7C074. The features of F7C074, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left F7C074 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo F7C074. Buy (WeMo F7C074 or Bridge) with benefits.
My review WeMo Bridge F7C074

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới