Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

WeMo Light Switch WLS040

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
WeMo
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Amperage
15 amperes
Color Category
White
Product Name
Light Switch
Color
White
Brand
WeMo
Model Number
WLS040
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Amperage:
15 amperes
Color Category:
White
Product Name:
Light Switch
Color:
White
Brand:
WeMo
Model Number:
WLS040
The WeMo company offers users to check out WLS040. The features of WLS040, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left WLS040 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo WLS040. Buy (WeMo WLS040 or Light Switch) with benefits.

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

Easy HomeKit install. Tight fit in the electrical box like all smart switches. Works great so far. I have strong WiFi signal and a plastic box and faceplate, not metal. Using it to control a fan to bring fresh air into house on a timed basis. Looking to next add an Eve outdoor temperature sensor to determine when it is appropriate to turn on the fan to save energy rather than on a fixed schedule.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

I love WEMO products. I have never had any issues with all my WEMOS!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 21, 2020

Comment:

I cannot speak to its integration with other partners, but this is far and away the best smart light switch I have tried.

To start, it is stupid easy to install, whereas so many options seem to be duds right out of the box or bewildering in their vague instructions for setup. Even the 3-way switch I bought was up and running in 10 minutes.

Integration with HomeKit was a breeze so I imagine other ecosystems would be as user-friendly. These just work, and well so you won’t find a much better choice.

One note: not unique to the WeMo switches, smart switches and rockers have a tough time fitting into a standard 1- or 2-gang box, it care and diligence have held steady so far.

Recommended.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

This is a great Product the installation procedure and setting up to your wifi was easy. Make sure to down load the app first before starting the setup. The only issue I’m having now is that the Wemo app intermittently does not recognize my wifi router only when I’m connected to wifi no problem when I switch over to Cellular signal a simple app update should fix this issue, Hello Wemo!!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

Bought this because we had to cover our light switches to hang an art piece. Easy to install and now we just tell Google to turn on our office lights and it does. Perfect fix for our situation.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

It’s wireless light switch works great after you give a three or four leeway’s and a 20 minutes to 30 minutes to hook it up onto your Wi-Fi cuz it has to be hardwired to your system so you have to remove the switch and replace it and the cover replace it and if you have a light switch next to it do you have to replace that also switch if it doesn’t meet the same design as the panel you’re going to put on by putting this new wireless light switch on to program it you have to read it carefully it took me a few times to get it right Anna learn what their lingo means to me when I’m hooking it up but now in retrospect my light switch works perfectly all the time unless the power goes out and then you have to go turn the switch on yourself.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

This is my 5th WiFi enabled light switch. I have these installed to operate exterior house lights, such as porch lights and flood lights. I also use them for a dimmable light over the tub, which uses the Wemo dimmer WiFi switch, and the overhead light in my master bedroom. I chose these lights in particular because I can program the exterior lights to come on at sunset and off at sunrise. The app gets light data from the internet, so it adjusts daily as the year goes on. The inside lights that I selected are the only two that I feel are worth having control over via Siri. The one while in the tub for ambient light and the other is nice when laying in bed so we don’t have to get up and turn off the light.

I figured that I would explain more of the use that I have found for these switches. The ease of instal and use is great. Even if you know very little about electrical I am sure you can install the product. Especially with all the videos on the internet these days. Just remember to turn off the appropriate breaker.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

Easy install, works great with Alexa. Also has their own app

Overall rating 3 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

Works well as a dumb switch, but if you manually turn one of these on, Siri won’t recognize it as “ON” until you tell her to turn it on herself first. So if you turn on the light and walk out the house, you literally have to push ON and then OFF on your app. Or if you speak to the homehub, you have to tell her ON then OFF… it’s retarded

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

This version looks quite a bit better than the previous model and the look is consistent with the 3way switch. More expensive then other options but Wemo is very reliable.

Description
Manage and automate interior lighting easily with this Belkin Wemo smart light switch. The physical switch allows you to turn lights on and off by hand, while an included app sets schedules to brighten spaces while away. This Belkin Wemo smart light switch functions alongside others for complex automation arrangements.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Amperage 15 amperes
General
Color Category White
Product Name Light Switch
Color White
Brand WeMo
Model Number WLS040
Power
Amperage 15 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Features
3-Way No
Number Of Switches 1
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Connectivity
4-Way No
Dimension
Product Weight 0.2 pounds
Product Height 4.1 inches
Product Width 1.64 inches
Product Length 1.72 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
UPC 745883768035
The WeMo company offers users to check out WLS040. The features of WLS040, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left WLS040 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase WeMo WLS040. Buy (WeMo WLS040 or Light Switch) with benefits.
My review WeMo Light Switch WLS040

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới